Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality & value for a convenient desk.
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 31, 2011

I am very pleased with the quality, appearance & value of this portable desk. I use this item every day & I know that it will last me well past the 5 year warranty. I am so very pleased with the price, as no one else could even come close. Also, the shipping was prompt as usual from Overstock. You will love this desk, as I think it is the perfect height for sitting in a chair, using your laptop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes - it was almost a perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy & stable. Company used quality materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Complete description given.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from NY,  Feb 16, 2011

Great piece easy to assemble and solid construction.. using it as a laptop stand to use while in bed, it's the perfect height and is exactly what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table top wobbles - very annoying
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 11, 2011

The table is convenient. I use the smaller tray on the right side for my mouse... it's perfect for it. The table is OK overall but the top wobbles... it is designed to tilt at 3 adjustable angles and height is adjustable. Even after everything was tightened, the table still wobbles. Assembly took about 30 minutes... not difficult... just time-consuming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall quality is OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, sturdy desk
 from Texas,  Oct 20, 2011

This desk is sturdy, rolls easily, assembled fairly easily, and is large enough to hold a computer, accessories, etc. It can be raised and lowered as well as tilted, and the graphite color is pretty. I'm happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent laptop desk
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 4, 2011

Easy to put together, very sturdy, works well for what I need it for with various inclines available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well for me!
 from Bellaire, TX,  Apr 24, 2013

I bought it to use over my bed which is high. The desk is high enough for what I use it for. It is easy to adjust the tilt and rolls nicely. For the price it is nicer then what I saw in stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks darker to me, but still ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems reasonable well made and works well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Mobile Rolling Laptop Desk
 from Florida,  Feb 27, 2013

I bough it to hold my Macbook Pro and it's mouse; and it does that quite well. I use it as a secondary computer desk and as that it's serviceable. It strong enough but it tends to wobble 360 and that's to be expected due to it's design; but the price is right and that's why I purchased it. I never attempted to adjust it's height and if you had to, you would need to remove the laptop computer and manipulate the two knobs to slide the upright with much effort. Other products at much higher prices would be more acceptable than this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It serves my purchase but it's not as sturdy as I would have hoped for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked out better than I expected
 from Bonita Springs, Fl,  Apr 6, 2013

This laptop desk worked out very good. Just after I received it I fractured my femur and was bed reddened and still am , it works very well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could be a little better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice computer table
 from MD,  Feb 20, 2013

Very nice table. Due to the height of our sofa, we didn't put the wheels on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was good, the box it was shipped in was pretty beaten up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Desk
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 5, 2013

This desk looks good and has a very solid, stable feeling compared to some others I've tried. The design of the wheel base gives it stability and mobility without getting in the way. The upright is strong and I've noticed no sway or flimsiness. The desktop itself is solid and attractive, and the adjustment mechanism works well. Only downside I have found is that the height adjustment only has only a few settings and cannot be quickly set...a friction lock may have worked better than the screw-in locks they have now. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pictures do it justice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and stable feel whil still being mobile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mobile Rolling Laptop Desk
 from Richmond, CA,  Jan 30, 2013

This was exactly what I expected. I saw it on another site but it was less on Overstock. I already had one of these tables at home and a friend saw it and said they wanted one so I ordered for them. They were quite happy with the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk
 from Milwaukee, Wisconsin,  Oct 30, 2012

Desk is sturdy, holds my laptop easily. Only the larger left side tilts, I had to rig the right hand side to match tilt of left side and added a cross bar at the bottom to keep mouse from sliding off. I replaced the bolts on the bottom with round head screws and brought them up from the bottom rather than down as it is shown in instruction. I did this because I could not use casters or leg will not fit under chair. I put slick packing tape on the bottom over the screws and it now slides fairly easily on the carpet and it will go under my recliner. I use this desk every day all day long and it's equal to the task. I will add a cup holder eventually for my coffee cup. I like it and would recommend it as a good solid product. It takes a little time to assemble but not difficult.It arrived in good condition and was well packed, shipping time was fast as always with Amazon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't matter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was quite good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close but not quite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works as expected
 from Hartford, CT,  Oct 6, 2012

The table works well. Rolls easily (as long as the brakes are off). Took about 35 mins to put together (including taking part of it back apart because I put it on facing the wrong direction). Maybe the only thing I would like to see different is more height settings? The lowest setting that both knobs screw into is just a few inches high for me to consider it comfortable white sitting on my couch. But it is certainly low enough if you were using a chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good enough quality. I wouldn't sit on it, but it holds a laptop well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Orlando, Florida,  Oct 6, 2012

I bought this as a present for a handicapped person who had been using a cheap stand from a discount store. I expected this unit to be just a better version of what they had but it is much better than that. Assembly was simple and the directions were adequate. Once everything is tightened down this stand is sturdy and solid feeling. It is large enough to fit any size laptop and the side desk leaves room for use as a workspace. I do wish the tray was just a little more flexible in the tilt adjustments. The selections are from flat to just a little too much tilt on the first notch and then way too much tilt. The height adjustment was also very important. Some others I had looked at had a minimum height that was too high. This one sarts out at the perfect height and it stable and solid feeling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very happy by the build and quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Mobile Rolling Laptop Desk
 from Seattle , WA,  Oct 2, 2012

Overall, I am very pleased with this rolling cart. It has been a lifesaver in my small home. Having a laptop does not mean you want it in your lap! Yes, I reccomend it. Gave it a 4 insted of a 5 because of not being able to use lowest level in my livingroom chair. Still, I love the convenience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy but could be a bit better but when yu have moving parts, that is to be expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The loest hight is 27" but the last hole to screw in the support is not flush so I cannot use it at that level unles you leave the the screw handle out. This makes it less sturdy. manufacturing flaw on mine so maybe it is not like that for all the carts.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great laptop table
 from British Columbia, Canada,  Aug 25, 2012

This table is great. I've bought two, one for the living room and one for my bedroom. I'm on long term disabilty and use my laptop a lot so, I need a sturdy, good quality table. I couldn't be happier. I'd bought a different table last year from another company and it started falling apart almost immediately. These tables are 100% better by comparison. They are sturdy enough to hold my large laptop and the side table holds my headset, mouse, note paper etc. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this table to any of my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was pretty much correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tables are great quality. Way better than one I've bought before.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE LAPTOP DESK
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Mar 7, 2012

This is a nice little laptop desk. I am disabled and spend quite a bit of time in bed. I was using a TV tray to hold my laptop when my husband suggested we get a rolling laptop desk. This makes it so comfortable for me to be on the computer. It took my husband less than 30 minutes to put it together and I have been using it for about a month with no problems whatsoever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 7, 2012

My husband and I each have one of these desks. My sister admired it, and I bought it for her birthday. She really likes it. The great thing about this desk is that you can use it while on the couch our while in the bed. It's like a hospital tray that slides sideways. I would recommend this. Be sure that you get the kind that slides sideways if you plan on using while you're in bed. I made the mistake of buying a cheaper one that couldn't be used both ways. I received it VERY quickly. Great seller. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great - color was as represented on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent;good quality for price; easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could use more adjustment options
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 18, 2011

I work from home periodically and I wanted a little table I could put my laptop on and have my coffee too. I like to sit in my comfy armchair so I ordered this table. It is okay but it sits too high to actually comfortably use while in the chair. I thought it would have several height adjustments but while it has several tilt angle positions, the height is fixed. One other thing I would have liked would be the ability to swing it in or out but it has to be wheeled in or out and the extended base leg is not as easy to maneuver as I would have liked. All in all it is oaky. But not everything I would have liked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item is perfect for anyone with limited space.
 from DeSoto, TX,  Nov 6, 2011

I am always highly satisfied with the items I purchase from Overstock. Their descriptions are accurate and the reviews by persons who have previously bought an item are a big help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent--no complaints/comments.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top