Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't Forget tTo Remove The Cap
 from LA LA LAND,  Jun 1, 2009

I bought three of these stools for my kitchen counter and they look fabulous! I absolutely LOVE them. They are sturdy, bright white (as opposed to some others that are a bit ivory-toned), chrome is shiny, and really quite comfortable. The packages arrived safely and very quickly too! They were fairly easy to put together however, please note: the instructions were just "diagrams" of the parts. No where in the diagrams did it say to REMOVE THE BLACK CAP FROM THE HYDRAULIC LIFT PIECE. It was hilarious, seeing me put these together and my frustrations of not knowing why the hydraulc lifts weren't working.....so basically, learn from my mistake.....don't forget to REMOVE the black cap piece and you will love these!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and comfortable
 from hartland, wisconsin,  Dec 7, 2011

I bought four of these stools in brown. The color was true to the color shown on the site. Assembly was easy. The stool base is sturdy and well constructed. Hydraulic adjustment works great. The seat is surprisingly comfortable. The best part is they wipe clean and do not have any seams or crevices that will hold crumbs. Very important since they are in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color was true to site color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The base is substanial and sturdy. The chairs are sleek and surprizingly comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and happening
 from Dallas, Tx,  Jan 20, 2013

I was looking for a chair for my bathroom vanity and thinking of a more conventional choice when I saw these barstools. I read some reviews,which were excellent, and decided that this could be my solution. It's adjustable, has good back support and a sleek profile that fits neatly under the vanity. It also has a substantial rubber ring on the bottom of the base to protect my marble floor. It's truly a great value and beautifully finished and I thank those who took the time to write reviews because it certainly helped me make my decision and I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The cream color was just what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Xtremely Happy
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 3, 2009

Awesome choice! This bar stool is super cute and very easy to put together. The finish is glossy all round. Easy to clean. These stools are a perfect addition to our new, modern kitchen. They are the perfect height for our island ,also the fact that the heigh is adjustable (THAT IS A PLUS+++++)The stool is not that great for heavy people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 9, 2008

I was a little concerned about buying this without seeing any reviews on Overstock. I decided to buy one - see if I like it and if so buy some more. Well, the good news is for the price you can't beat it. The overall appearance (especially from a distance or with some good lighting) is great. Up close the leather looks kinda cheap and is a bit hard but I think it will hold up. Mine didn't come with any directions, you just need to screw in four bolts that require an allen wrench - and the allen wrench isn't included. Its actually allot more comfortable then it looks in the photo, in fact its better looking then it is in the photo. I happen to be sitting on it right now and I just ordered several more. For the price it really cannot be beat - I don't think you'll get a better stool for less then twice the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very confrotable
 from Austin tx,  Aug 21, 2011

They are very confrtable and the color was as I expected I am very happy with my choice of barstool . A great thing is that they can also be used as a regular chair for the dinning table because of the hight . They are great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I order in
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems fine I order 4 . One didn t work I needed to return it and had a new ship. Overstock has a great service!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These swivel chairs were exactly as advertised
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 11, 2013

The swivel chairs were delivered in excellent condition. The instructions along with comments by previous users made the job of putting the chairs together relatively easy. The chairs were heavier they I thought they were which I found to be a good quality in that they provide a very secure base so that you don't get the feeling that they will tip over when you are seated in them. Having looked at counter schools in stores, I believe these stools compare favorably in quality and price..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Tdhe same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Florida,  Jan 8, 2013

Sturdy, attractive, nice for counter. Great feature is that it can go down to standard table height - very versatile, practical. modern look. Really like the chair - bought 3 of them and couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, although some minor imperfections in the back of the chair (little pimple-like bumps).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Georgia,  Dec 11, 2012

I purchased three of these chairs for my counter and they look great! I have an open kitchen with stainless appliances and these chairs really work well. They are very contemporary but since I have a transitional style I made them work. I didn't read the instructions initially and got nervous when the hydraulic lift didn't work. Once I did I realized I had to remove the black plastic cap -- problem solved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Realistic color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best stools ever!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 28, 2012

It took me a long time to find the right stools but I finally found them and I am very happy. These are sturdy, well made products. The color (dark brown) is great, not easily scratched and easy to clean. They appear to be like plastic in the picture but I think they are made with heavy vinyl and because they put some kind of cushioning inside, it's pretty comfortable to sit on them. I bought warranty on these products just in case but hope they will last for a long time. Thanks for your reviews everyone. It really helped!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes. It's always hard to tell the actual colors but these were very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my gorgeous counter chairs
 from North Port, FL,  Oct 5, 2012

Each chair was packaged very well, as l unwrapped the chair, l was more excited with each piece! The quality was exceptional! The leather look plastic is very stunning and the stitching around the edge gives it a high quality and rich look! The chrome was just beautiful! Very easy to put together, read the instructions, it's easy! There is no need to forget to take the black caps off the hydraulic system as some people have mentioned. It's in the instructions! Very comfortable, although, on rug, tends to be just a bit wiggly!! Otherwise, they're just perfect for my counter and the look l wanted!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from Victor, NY,  Jul 1, 2012

Love these stools! I bought 4 to replace an old set and everyone loves them. The chrome base is mirror perfect and the seats could pass for leather - ours are black . Speedy delivery and great quality......very pleased with my purchase. Oh yeah, assembly was simple and quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, work perfectly,nice look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stool
 from Vestal, New York,  May 1, 2012

the stool was just like i ordered! the color was just like i wanted! it is perfect when i need to stir something on the stove. it saves my legs. when i received it, my husband was so surprised on the great quality of the stool. i would never think twice about ordering from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar stools
 from Wentzville, MO,  Mar 10, 2012

Lovely, modern chairs. Great for tile floors - no rocking w/ large base. Great height adjust-ability, can lower to be near standard chair height all the way to bar height. Great price too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Swivel Stools
 from New York, New York,  Nov 8, 2011

I hesitantly purchased these stools, as I was initially looking for leather seating, and figured if the material felt "cheap" or synthetic I would just return them. Luckily - no need to do so! The seats are oh so comfortable and actually feel like leather; but are much easier to clean. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. much better than i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate --- but I would change how the material is described. "PVC seat upholstery" --- WHAT is that exactly?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent! Remember the black cap
 from NorCal,  Sep 24, 2011

I bought these to go in my modern kitchen with bisque cabinets. The cream color is just great. The stools were easy to assemble. I too, wondered why the hydraulic adjustment wasn't working, until I checked back here and was reminded that the black cap needs to be removed. The stools are quite stable yet light enough to move easily for cleaning the floor. The seat is stiff and won't be comfortable for hours of sitting. However, they've worked out fine for meals and parties.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The cream was very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter/bar stools
 from Nevada,  Jul 7, 2011

These stools are amazing, the chocolate color is the same as pictured, They are very comfortable and not too heavy to move around. Only complaint is that the base needs to be wiped off everyday, but I have lots of hair in my house, so it may not be a problem if you do't have dogs and cats. Love these for extra dining chairs, as they adjust to table height. I also use one as an office chair. Sleek and modern, thanks Overstock.com, you've done again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chairs
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

The chairs were packaged nicely. The instructions were right on and the chairs were easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs!
 from california,  Dec 17, 2012

I bought these for our kitchen/family room peninsula and island. My three kids, husband and I sit on them daily for casual meals and snacks. The kids have definitely made sure the hydraulics are working (!). I bought the dark brown color, and so far, they look good, clean easily. I have had them for about six months and they seem to be holding up so far

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are really amazing for the price
 from Hollywood FL,  Dec 16, 2012

We looked all over for bar stools and then finally found these - they are comfortable and perfect fro the purpose we wanted them for - The delivery to our apartment took 2 days - amazing! They arrived in good condition and were very easy to assemble. I would recommend them to anybody looking for value and service. The only downside is they are made in China!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought