Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 224 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice and comfortable
 Jun 15, 2015

These are good chairs and very functional for our Kitchen Island seating. As many other reviewers reported, ours too came with 3 few screws which we had to search for at local stores. Assembling was quite easy and the heavy base keeps it sturdy. Glad the base has a rubber ring that keeps our hardwood from scratching.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy, great price
 Jun 5, 2015

We ordered three of these for our kitchen island. These stools fit in beautifully with our granite/stainless steel decor. They are light-weight and easy to move, but very sturdy. The shape of the seats makes them very comfortable and easy on your back. Putting them together was a snap. For the price, these are really great stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality. decent price for what you get
 May 20, 2015

poor quality. decent price for what you get

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Height Swivel Stool
 from south carolina,  Oct 25, 2014

Love these chairs ... I needed to enhance my kitchen with a more contemporary look. These chairs are exactly what I needed for my center island. Fast delivery, easy to install, with generous adjustable height...also pretty solid construction, I could say. Thank you, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Oct 21, 2014

We purchased these stools for the island in our kitchen and they are excellent. Easy to put together, solid quality and easy to clean. A great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chair
 from Minnesota,  Oct 12, 2014

Love these chairs. They were easy to put together by myself. The up and down movement is very smooth.. Also picked them because they swivel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect adjustable height swivel stool!
 from San Ramon, CA,  Sep 30, 2014

These stools were very easy to assemble (four screws ), They look great and feel comfy too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are perfect for what I need
 from Potomac, MD,  Aug 12, 2014

Overstock provides and excellent service. I received a very diligent treatment and placing the order was a very straight forward procedure. The stools arrived in perfect conditions and, as promised, in just a couple of days. Many thanks to Overstock and best wishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black bar stool
 from Virginia,  Jul 29, 2014

We replaced some old and heavy counter height bar stools with these lighter weight ones. I love that they are so easy to slide around on our hardwood floor without first having to put felt on the bottom to protect the floors. They already have a plastic ring around the bottom which seems safe on our floors. I was a little worried that they wouldn't be comfortable enough, especially when I was unpacking and assembling them. Our old chairs had padding and these really don't. Their big plus is that they are shaped so well to fit your body. They support your back and you can even lean back more than I expected. The only downside is that one seatback seems to be higher on the right than the other two. But for the price, ease of assembly, and comfort, that is a small thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liz NorCal
 from Northern California,  Jun 1, 2014

These are great bar stools; we purchased 4 of them and they are super supportive, yet comfortable. We have them at a kitchen counter. I can sit on them for hours working and not be uncomfortable. I wish I could use them in my office! Highly recommend. We initially purchased one chair that was much more expensive to try, but we ended up buying 4 of these for the price of 2 and are happier with the comfort and look. Good modern/contemporary look. We've had them for a year now, and holding up great. Hydraulics have been fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible!
 from DC,  May 24, 2014

Terrible quality! I bought these b/c of the great reviews, but I hate to say that the majority has it wrong. Ok, for $XXX, you don't expect quality leather, but these "leatherette" seats look a lot like vinyl. Do yourself a favor and buy another stool. $XXX down the drain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like except for the bright chrome finish
 from Llano TX,  Apr 24, 2014

I bought one of these chairs for our kitchen island in black to try it out, going to purchase 3 more. They are pretty comfortable, there isn’t much padding but it is ergonomic. We bought in black because I have young children that I'm afraid would stain the white. Our decor is a mix of country/industrial chic and these work surprisingly well. The only thing that bothers me is the bright chrome finish, wish it was brushed nickel. They go up and swivel very easily but it is sometimes difficult to get them to go down as easily. The only thing to make note of is that if you are using them for a counter height bar that they will "pinch" little legs between the seat a counter, just something to talk to small kids about and make sure they know how to get the seat down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Psrm123
 from NJ,  Oct 15, 2013

Love, love, love these chairs.....a lovely addition to my kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Chairs
 from Penlynn, PA,  Sep 28, 2013

Needed chairs for the island in the kitchen. If someone is sitting at the kitchen island and wanted to talk to someone sitting at the dinning room table I knew I would need a swivel chair. Otherwise my new floors would get messed up if they kept turning and sliding ordinary chairs. These chairs are comfortable, adjust to the height of the person, durable, and easy to keep clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool!
 from Upstate NY,  Jul 9, 2013

My husband loves to spend time in his workshop, but he dealt with an uncomfortable stool for too long. I looked at many online, and finally decided on this one. He LOVES it. Very, very comfortable and durable. He'll be happy with it for years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from Orlando,  Jul 4, 2013

Very happy with the quality of the leather and ease of putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are even better than expected.
 from AZ,  Jul 2, 2013

These are a great value, well made and seats look like real leather. We were very pleased. They are well made and comfortable too. We ordered 16 stools and one had a defect on the seat. Customer service was excellent in quickly getting it replaced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like these, but....
 from New York, NY,  Jun 21, 2013

I like this chairs, and they are comfortable enough... they look great. Very sleek and modern. The white does get very dirty, thoough. It is easy enough to clean. I had 2 crate and barrel bar stools that we love, but we are moving to a condo where we needed something more "counter" height. We also wanted them to have the capacity to swivel. Two issues- 1. Be sure there is no damage on anything BEFORE you put the chair together. We have a little tiny hole on the top of one of the chairs, but we weren't able to take the base apart. When we told overstock, they told us to reverse the directions... Um, gee thanks. We hadn't considered that. Then they asked us if we knew a furniture repair person... does that even exist? We now need to go and buy an even bigger box for shipping the piece, but in their defense, they did say they would reimburse us for the box. 2. Not a big deal like 1, but the swivel is so loose, we personally wish there was a way to lock the chair in place. Not sure if that exists, but would be a nice to have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same (white)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Chicago,  Jun 10, 2013

Chairs were easy to assemble and look modern and great. Dusting the base is annoying but part of that style of chair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design, comfortable seating
 from New York, NY,  Jun 4, 2013

I bought the stool for my kitchen and it is a good buy. It is stylish and sturdy (unless you are overweight). It compares very favorably with things you see in high-end designer stores for many times more. It wasn't hard to put together. I just hope it is just as easy to take apart, though, because I just moved to Manhattan, where I have a very small kitchen and I have no room for the stool so I will have to take it to my second home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 224 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought