Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Central, New Jersey,  Aug 11, 2012

Researched about a week before making this purchase. Delivery was fast and the 2 stools were very easy to assemble (15 mins in total). The seats are very comfortable and the adjustable heights work great for our kids. The only issue we have experienced so far is that one stool squeaks when someone is seated and turns. Also, a part of the pleather seat has lifted or become unglued. Not a big deal but was surprised it happened so quickly. No idea on how durable the chairs will be but again good value for the price. I will say we have received quite a few compliments as the chairs do feel and look very high-end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Lake Worth, FL,  Aug 10, 2012

I looked around at several different furniture stores to find a bar stool. When I got home, I found the same stool for the best price on Overstock. The chairs were delivered quickly and were very easy to put together. I am very happy with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking,well made
 from LI, NY,  Jul 30, 2012

They are a great look for my modern kitchen counter. Exactly what I wanted. The chairs are not leather but a man made material which is exactly as seen in the picture. They are made well including seams. I would not say they are for heavy set people but would hold up OK. We enjoy sitting by the counter and doing the computer. When family was here they were very impressed with the chairs and asked how much we payed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are well made and hopefully hold up well considering my kids climb and spin on them daily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Missouri,  Mar 27, 2012

Overstock worked with supplier to reschedule my delivery from UPS. Kuddos for a job well done to please a new customer. Barstools look great in our new kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Barstools seem to be good quality and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and comfortable
 from Virginia,  Jan 18, 2012

We bought 5 chairs to use at our peninsula, very modern looking and sleek. They are comfortable and easy to put together. The mechanism to lower and raise the chairs is very smooth. Would definately recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, despite not being real leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Need to add the dimensions of the base, which is large and you may not be able to fit as many chairs based on that.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Barstool
 from PA,  Jan 11, 2012

I looked for a long time for the perfect barstool to match my kitchen. I was very happy when I saw the barstool put together. The quality is good, the stool is comfortable and adjustable, and it was a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice clean look for a good price
 from BC, Canada,  Jan 3, 2012

The stools are pretty sturdy compared to some cheaper ones I've checked out. Good value and quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the dark brown is a medium to dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice adjustable swivel stools
 from Midwest,  Dec 30, 2011

Nice swivel/adjustable chairs for a fair price. Kids love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the seats could be better, but they serve it's purpose.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice barstools
 from Greensboro, NC,  Nov 11, 2011

Very nice barstoold, holding up nicely with 3 kids!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice footprint
 from West Sacramento, CA,  Nov 5, 2011

like the barstools. Kids love going up and down! They are a bit heavy/awkward to move on our tile floor. Otherwise they look and feel great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality,easy to assembe
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy-but counter height
 from Norwood, MA,  Dec 31, 2010

Quality and design are wonderful, Fairly easy to assemble for someone who does not like things with directions. Only disappointment- I needed a true bar height stool- even with the adjustable height it is not tall enough. Anyone with a counter top table- these are sleek and low maintenance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swanky Chairs
 from Atlanta,  Dec 26, 2010

I personally wanted softer chairs with more seat to them. They are not super soft/comfortable. The seat area is not large, you cannot slouch in the seat. The material is not soft, and there is very little padding to the seat. Having said all of that, the chairs are super sleek, and are a perfect fit for my loft. Everyone that comes by compliments them and finds them comfortable. They serve the purpose they were purchased for and look pretty good doing it. They were easy to put together, and seem very sturdy. Even though, they are not what I was initially looking for, they're growing on me...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel Stools
 from North Dakota,  Dec 7, 2010

Don't know how the stools will hold up, but they seem to be working out great. The gradkids love them because they can use them at the counter and also the table with the adjustable height option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stool
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 23, 2010

Have had bar stools for 4 months...bought 4 of them for my granite center island in kitchen. Made the choice because I needed to fit 4, having 4 kids, and the adjustable stool took up less room than bar stools with 4 legs. They have held up so far. I worry about long term wear and tear. I don't let my kids constantly fiddle with hydraulics or swivel round and round...I figure they'll last longer that way. Very attractive...was worried about the vinyl rather than leather, but they look great and clean up easily. They are light weight therefore easy for the kids to pull out and push in and not tippy. The bottoms of the stools have a rubber pad all the way around the edge so the floors don't get scraped up although the topcoat finish of my wood floors is starting to wear from pushing in/out over and over. The chrome doesn't get as dirty as I thought it would, I just take windex to them every week or two...clean up nicely. I really like them and would buy them again. Time will tell how well they hold up, but didn't break the bank with the purchase so would be happy getting 5 years out of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Sep 21, 2010

I ordered two brown swivel stools and am very pleased with them. Easy to assemble, very shiny chrome, brown is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stool
 from miami beach,  Sep 17, 2010

Happy with the purchase. Sleek, attractive, easy to put together..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 5, 2010

These are not only sleek, modern, and stylish but very comfortable. I bought them to finish off a kitchen remodel and needed stools that would offset my black Silestone on maple cabinetry. These barstools were perfect. I put them together in about ten minutes. I did have an initial problem with the hydraulic system on one of the stools but patience won the day as the handle finally triggered the reaction. I have only had them a week but so far they are working out great. It took a lot longer than I am accustomed for Overstock but they were worth the wait.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect find
 from N.C.,  Aug 31, 2010

We are moving to a new home & these stools have the modern clean lines we were looking for. They are very comfortable and were easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 18, 2010

I just received these today and they were super easy to put together. Took about 10 min to complete two chairs. They work extremely well and look great. They look really expensive and I cant wait to use them!! Great value and quality!! I love Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect style
 Aug 7, 2010

We love this stool...a breeze to put together and looks sleek and very high quality...love it so much we are ordering 3 more...rich brown color combined with the chrome really pop!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought