Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
my gorgeous counter chairs
 from North Port, FL,  Oct 5, 2012

Each chair was packaged very well, as l unwrapped the chair, l was more excited with each piece! The quality was exceptional! The leather look plastic is very stunning and the stitching around the edge gives it a high quality and rich look! The chrome was just beautiful! Very easy to put together, read the instructions, it's easy! There is no need to forget to take the black caps off the hydraulic system as some people have mentioned. It's in the instructions! Very comfortable, although, on rug, tends to be just a bit wiggly!! Otherwise, they're just perfect for my counter and the look l wanted!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 20, 2012

I knew from previous reviews that the black cap should come off the hydraulic lift when I put these stools together. They were very easy to assemble and they are very comfortable and look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact (white)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is very comfy and a good buy
 from Brookline, ma,  Aug 14, 2012

I needed a counter height seat for my newly renovated kitchen and I've had bad experiences with previous bar stools in my old kitchen and my husband was adamant that we buy something sturdy, yet comfortable to sit in and does not scratch the new hardwood floors. Also he did not want to spend too much money because we have gone that route before and have nothing to show for it either. So after comparing many stores and sites, we settled on this one and ordered it. The chair was delivered at my house three days later and I assembled it in under ten minutes ( the tip about taking the small cap was very helpful ). It's been a month now and it works great and I ( and my husband) am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels very durable and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are awesome!
 from Rochester, New York,  Aug 1, 2012

The chairs are very comfortable and easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs of of very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stools were excelleny
 from Davis CA.,  Jul 31, 2012

Stool,made in China, was surprisingly well made and of good materials. Instructions for assembling were clear and easily followed. Stool arrived in excellent condition and was packaged well. I am in the process of renewing my order for two additional stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 23, 2012

I ordered there for our bar downstairs. They were delivered quickly and were not very difficult to put together. I ordered them in white and they look great with our brown paint. They are very comfortable and I think it is an added bonus that they are adjustable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the color on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Sturdy and very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Herndon, VA,  Jul 16, 2012

These stools are beautiful. They were VERY easy to assemble and arrived within a week of ordering. The only complaint is that I wanted the Cappuccino color which is rarely available. But the expresso was beautiful and actually matches the setup better. They are in my eat in kitchen around 40 inch bar table and they look great. Would totally recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect a little warmer brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality well packaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Port Angeles, WA,  Jul 13, 2012

Love the Stools!!! Assembly was a snap. Only criticism was that the shipping cartons looked like they had gone through a war!!! Fully expected to find damage when I unpacked the stools. Inner padding protected the carton contents and to my surprise, no damage to the contenats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swivelly stools
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Jul 10, 2012

love these stools but manufacturer really needs to have a better description of how to activate the hydraulics. I had to call in to overstock and you were wonderful how you contacted the manufacturer for me and got an illustration with the answer within half an hour. Thank you Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality and comfortable
 from Vienna, VA,  Jul 5, 2012

Very nice looking barstools with high-quality materials. They were easy to assemble, the hydraulic mechanism works well, and they are comfortable! Great product for the price; they look and feel much more expensive!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assembly in minutes
 from Palm Desert, California,  Jul 1, 2012

excellent chairs - looks - assembly and the way it works. would recommend these chairs anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from Victor, NY,  Jul 1, 2012

Love these stools! I bought 4 to replace an old set and everyone loves them. The chrome base is mirror perfect and the seats could pass for leather - ours are black . Speedy delivery and great quality......very pleased with my purchase. Oh yeah, assembly was simple and quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, work perfectly,nice look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 26, 2012

This chair was a great buy for the price. It looks really stylish and sturdy. It doesn't rotate as easy as I thought but besides that it is a great chair for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stool-Great Price
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jun 20, 2012

These bar stools were very easy to assemble and they are holding up very well so far. They are very sleek and contemporary and we love that you can adjust the height for our older parents and our kids of various ages and sizes. Perfect bar stools for our entire family. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Laredo , Tx,  May 3, 2012

Recomendable 100% , very nice products and i will buy to them again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stool
 from Vestal, New York,  May 1, 2012

the stool was just like i ordered! the color was just like i wanted! it is perfect when i need to stir something on the stove. it saves my legs. when i received it, my husband was so surprised on the great quality of the stool. i would never think twice about ordering from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the stools
 from NC,  Apr 10, 2012

The stools were very easy to assemble and look great. The hydralics work very well. To raise the seat, you can not be sitting on it; and, when you do raise it, it moves very stronly-so be careful the first time you try it. To lower the seat you have to have weight on the seat. Really like the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 from Arizona,  Apr 7, 2012

My guests love these bar stools. They are modern and comfortable. No brainier, I would buy these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The off white is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleasantly surprised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Tucson AZ,  Mar 29, 2012

We needed bar stools for every day use at the counter in our guest house where we are hiding from a messy remodel. It's a small space so we wanted stools that wouldn't take up a lot of visual space. These are perfect, comfortable, stylish, sturdy, assembly is a snap-it takes longer to get them out of the box than to put them together. The adjustable height feature is perfect for Granddarlings of various sizes. I hope these are still available when we finish our main kitchen remodel and need stools for island seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. look great, and like they'll stay that way
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar stools
 from Wentzville, MO,  Mar 10, 2012

Lovely, modern chairs. Great for tile floors - no rocking w/ large base. Great height adjust-ability, can lower to be near standard chair height all the way to bar height. Great price too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top