Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Height Swivel Stool
 from Erie, Pa,  Dec 2, 2012

This is an amazing bar stool, not only is it a good looking piece to add to your decor, it is very easy to put together. It takes four screws at the base of the seat, and place the seat base in the cylinder...that it...simple. The product also arrived right on schedule. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a modern look. The chrome is very shiny...looks expensive!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same, but we are talking about black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was extremely pleased. The is an awesome bar stool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very solid feel and nice clean look.
 from Bay Area, CA,  Nov 11, 2012

We are very pleased with these chairs. We ordered two, in tan. Took less than 5 minutes to put together (required screwing in 4 screws with a small screwdriver that comes with the chair). It goes from desk to counter height very smoothly and feels very solid and well made. Our kids enjoy riding up and down on it, and have therefore really 'road tested' the quality. I'm happy to say the mechanism for going up and down is handling the same as new after lots of up and downs. Very comfortable seat and back with a nice contour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The 'tan' on our Macbook screen showed color very true to what we got.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stools!
 from Dallas, TX area.,  Nov 11, 2012

These bar stools have enhanced my kitchen area - they are a perfect complement to the mid-kitchen island. They were very easy to assemble - under 10 minutes, and I have gotten nothing but compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great product, looks and feels very high end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel Stool
 from Columbus OH,  Nov 7, 2012

We are very pleased with the product and it actually matched our chairs we already had . east to assembly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stools
 from Naples, FL,  Oct 16, 2012

These bar stools are a snap to put together. I am using them at a kitchen bar and a high top breakfast table. They are very stable and the quality of construction is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek, attractive bar stools
 from Rotonda West, FL,  Oct 14, 2012

These bar stools were exactly what we were looking for to use in our kitchen. The cream color is perfect and the upholstery is made of quality material. They were very easy to put together - I did it by myself - and they operate as described. The stools swivel easily and there is a good range in the height adjustment. Shipping was FAST! We have been using the bar stools for almost two months and have had no problems with them at all. They still operate smoothly and look terrific. There are only adults in our household so I could not say how they might hold up to active children but I believe they could withstand a lot of use. Recent company commented that they really liked the bar stools and I would definitely recommend them to anyone who likes a clean, modern style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 20, 2012

I knew from previous reviews that the black cap should come off the hydraulic lift when I put these stools together. They were very easy to assemble and they are very comfortable and look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact (white)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is very comfy and a good buy
 from Brookline, ma,  Aug 14, 2012

I needed a counter height seat for my newly renovated kitchen and I've had bad experiences with previous bar stools in my old kitchen and my husband was adamant that we buy something sturdy, yet comfortable to sit in and does not scratch the new hardwood floors. Also he did not want to spend too much money because we have gone that route before and have nothing to show for it either. So after comparing many stores and sites, we settled on this one and ordered it. The chair was delivered at my house three days later and I assembled it in under ten minutes ( the tip about taking the small cap was very helpful ). It's been a month now and it works great and I ( and my husband) am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels very durable and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are awesome!
 from Rochester, New York,  Aug 1, 2012

The chairs are very comfortable and easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs of of very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stools were excelleny
 from Davis CA.,  Jul 31, 2012

Stool,made in China, was surprisingly well made and of good materials. Instructions for assembling were clear and easily followed. Stool arrived in excellent condition and was packaged well. I am in the process of renewing my order for two additional stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 23, 2012

I ordered there for our bar downstairs. They were delivered quickly and were not very difficult to put together. I ordered them in white and they look great with our brown paint. They are very comfortable and I think it is an added bonus that they are adjustable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the color on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Sturdy and very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Herndon, VA,  Jul 16, 2012

These stools are beautiful. They were VERY easy to assemble and arrived within a week of ordering. The only complaint is that I wanted the Cappuccino color which is rarely available. But the expresso was beautiful and actually matches the setup better. They are in my eat in kitchen around 40 inch bar table and they look great. Would totally recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect a little warmer brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality well packaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Port Angeles, WA,  Jul 13, 2012

Love the Stools!!! Assembly was a snap. Only criticism was that the shipping cartons looked like they had gone through a war!!! Fully expected to find damage when I unpacked the stools. Inner padding protected the carton contents and to my surprise, no damage to the contenats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swivelly stools
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Jul 10, 2012

love these stools but manufacturer really needs to have a better description of how to activate the hydraulics. I had to call in to overstock and you were wonderful how you contacted the manufacturer for me and got an illustration with the answer within half an hour. Thank you Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality and comfortable
 from Vienna, VA,  Jul 5, 2012

Very nice looking barstools with high-quality materials. They were easy to assemble, the hydraulic mechanism works well, and they are comfortable! Great product for the price; they look and feel much more expensive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assembly in minutes
 from Palm Desert, California,  Jul 1, 2012

excellent chairs - looks - assembly and the way it works. would recommend these chairs anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 26, 2012

This chair was a great buy for the price. It looks really stylish and sturdy. It doesn't rotate as easy as I thought but besides that it is a great chair for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stool-Great Price
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jun 20, 2012

These bar stools were very easy to assemble and they are holding up very well so far. They are very sleek and contemporary and we love that you can adjust the height for our older parents and our kids of various ages and sizes. Perfect bar stools for our entire family. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Laredo , Tx,  May 3, 2012

Recomendable 100% , very nice products and i will buy to them again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the stools
 from NC,  Apr 10, 2012

The stools were very easy to assemble and look great. The hydralics work very well. To raise the seat, you can not be sitting on it; and, when you do raise it, it moves very stronly-so be careful the first time you try it. To lower the seat you have to have weight on the seat. Really like the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought