Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't Forget tTo Remove The Cap
 from LA LA LAND,  Jun 1, 2009

I bought three of these stools for my kitchen counter and they look fabulous! I absolutely LOVE them. They are sturdy, bright white (as opposed to some others that are a bit ivory-toned), chrome is shiny, and really quite comfortable. The packages arrived safely and very quickly too! They were fairly easy to put together however, please note: the instructions were just "diagrams" of the parts. No where in the diagrams did it say to REMOVE THE BLACK CAP FROM THE HYDRAULIC LIFT PIECE. It was hilarious, seeing me put these together and my frustrations of not knowing why the hydraulc lifts weren't working.....so basically, learn from my mistake.....don't forget to REMOVE the black cap piece and you will love these!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and comfortable
 from hartland, wisconsin,  Dec 7, 2011

I bought four of these stools in brown. The color was true to the color shown on the site. Assembly was easy. The stool base is sturdy and well constructed. Hydraulic adjustment works great. The seat is surprisingly comfortable. The best part is they wipe clean and do not have any seams or crevices that will hold crumbs. Very important since they are in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color was true to site color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The base is substanial and sturdy. The chairs are sleek and surprizingly comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Xtremely Happy
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 3, 2009

Awesome choice! This bar stool is super cute and very easy to put together. The finish is glossy all round. Easy to clean. These stools are a perfect addition to our new, modern kitchen. They are the perfect height for our island ,also the fact that the heigh is adjustable (THAT IS A PLUS+++++)The stool is not that great for heavy people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 9, 2008

I was a little concerned about buying this without seeing any reviews on Overstock. I decided to buy one - see if I like it and if so buy some more. Well, the good news is for the price you can't beat it. The overall appearance (especially from a distance or with some good lighting) is great. Up close the leather looks kinda cheap and is a bit hard but I think it will hold up. Mine didn't come with any directions, you just need to screw in four bolts that require an allen wrench - and the allen wrench isn't included. Its actually allot more comfortable then it looks in the photo, in fact its better looking then it is in the photo. I happen to be sitting on it right now and I just ordered several more. For the price it really cannot be beat - I don't think you'll get a better stool for less then twice the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and happening
 from Dallas, Tx,  Jan 20, 2013

I was looking for a chair for my bathroom vanity and thinking of a more conventional choice when I saw these barstools. I read some reviews,which were excellent, and decided that this could be my solution. It's adjustable, has good back support and a sleek profile that fits neatly under the vanity. It also has a substantial rubber ring on the bottom of the base to protect my marble floor. It's truly a great value and beautifully finished and I thank those who took the time to write reviews because it certainly helped me make my decision and I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The cream color was just what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very confrotable
 from Austin tx,  Aug 21, 2011

They are very confrtable and the color was as I expected I am very happy with my choice of barstool . A great thing is that they can also be used as a regular chair for the dinning table because of the hight . They are great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I order in
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems fine I order 4 . One didn t work I needed to return it and had a new ship. Overstock has a great service!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These swivel chairs were exactly as advertised
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 11, 2013

The swivel chairs were delivered in excellent condition. The instructions along with comments by previous users made the job of putting the chairs together relatively easy. The chairs were heavier they I thought they were which I found to be a good quality in that they provide a very secure base so that you don't get the feeling that they will tip over when you are seated in them. Having looked at counter schools in stores, I believe these stools compare favorably in quality and price..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Tdhe same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best stools ever!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 28, 2012

It took me a long time to find the right stools but I finally found them and I am very happy. These are sturdy, well made products. The color (dark brown) is great, not easily scratched and easy to clean. They appear to be like plastic in the picture but I think they are made with heavy vinyl and because they put some kind of cushioning inside, it's pretty comfortable to sit on them. I bought warranty on these products just in case but hope they will last for a long time. Thanks for your reviews everyone. It really helped!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes. It's always hard to tell the actual colors but these were very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent! Remember the black cap
 from NorCal,  Sep 24, 2011

I bought these to go in my modern kitchen with bisque cabinets. The cream color is just great. The stools were easy to assemble. I too, wondered why the hydraulic adjustment wasn't working, until I checked back here and was reminded that the black cap needs to be removed. The stools are quite stable yet light enough to move easily for cleaning the floor. The seat is stiff and won't be comfortable for hours of sitting. However, they've worked out fine for meals and parties.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The cream was very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Florida,  Jan 8, 2013

Sturdy, attractive, nice for counter. Great feature is that it can go down to standard table height - very versatile, practical. modern look. Really like the chair - bought 3 of them and couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, although some minor imperfections in the back of the chair (little pimple-like bumps).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chairs
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

The chairs were packaged nicely. The instructions were right on and the chairs were easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs!
 from california,  Dec 17, 2012

I bought these for our kitchen/family room peninsula and island. My three kids, husband and I sit on them daily for casual meals and snacks. The kids have definitely made sure the hydraulics are working (!). I bought the dark brown color, and so far, they look good, clean easily. I have had them for about six months and they seem to be holding up so far

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are really amazing for the price
 from Hollywood FL,  Dec 16, 2012

We looked all over for bar stools and then finally found these - they are comfortable and perfect fro the purpose we wanted them for - The delivery to our apartment took 2 days - amazing! They arrived in good condition and were very easy to assemble. I would recommend them to anybody looking for value and service. The only downside is they are made in China!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Georgia,  Dec 11, 2012

I purchased three of these chairs for my counter and they look great! I have an open kitchen with stainless appliances and these chairs really work well. They are very contemporary but since I have a transitional style I made them work. I didn't read the instructions initially and got nervous when the hydraulic lift didn't work. Once I did I realized I had to remove the black plastic cap -- problem solved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Realistic color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Height Swivel Stool
 from Erie, Pa,  Dec 2, 2012

This is an amazing bar stool, not only is it a good looking piece to add to your decor, it is very easy to put together. It takes four screws at the base of the seat, and place the seat base in the cylinder...that it...simple. The product also arrived right on schedule. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a modern look. The chrome is very shiny...looks expensive!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same, but we are talking about black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was extremely pleased. The is an awesome bar stool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very solid feel and nice clean look.
 from Bay Area, CA,  Nov 11, 2012

We are very pleased with these chairs. We ordered two, in tan. Took less than 5 minutes to put together (required screwing in 4 screws with a small screwdriver that comes with the chair). It goes from desk to counter height very smoothly and feels very solid and well made. Our kids enjoy riding up and down on it, and have therefore really 'road tested' the quality. I'm happy to say the mechanism for going up and down is handling the same as new after lots of up and downs. Very comfortable seat and back with a nice contour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The 'tan' on our Macbook screen showed color very true to what we got.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stools!
 from Dallas, TX area.,  Nov 11, 2012

These bar stools have enhanced my kitchen area - they are a perfect complement to the mid-kitchen island. They were very easy to assemble - under 10 minutes, and I have gotten nothing but compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great product, looks and feels very high end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel Stool
 from Columbus OH,  Nov 7, 2012

We are very pleased with the product and it actually matched our chairs we already had . east to assembly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stools
 from Naples, FL,  Oct 16, 2012

These bar stools are a snap to put together. I am using them at a kitchen bar and a high top breakfast table. They are very stable and the quality of construction is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek, attractive bar stools
 from Rotonda West, FL,  Oct 14, 2012

These bar stools were exactly what we were looking for to use in our kitchen. The cream color is perfect and the upholstery is made of quality material. They were very easy to put together - I did it by myself - and they operate as described. The stools swivel easily and there is a good range in the height adjustment. Shipping was FAST! We have been using the bar stools for almost two months and have had no problems with them at all. They still operate smoothly and look terrific. There are only adults in our household so I could not say how they might hold up to active children but I believe they could withstand a lot of use. Recent company commented that they really liked the bar stools and I would definitely recommend them to anyone who likes a clean, modern style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top