Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not as described- TOO TALL
 from no,  Jul 13, 2008

The information states that this laptop desk adjusts from a height of 25-40". The ACTUAL LOWEST measurement is 30"; it is UNUSABLE for me. The purpose of purchasing this was to have a mobile desk lower then my office desk, in acutallity it is even higher!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop cart
 from Oklahoma,  May 19, 2008

This table is really tall. I wouldn't recommend it for anyone who doesn't have a very tall computer chair. I usually use my computer in front of the tv, sitting on the sofa, and this was just way too tall. I had my husband cut it down about 4 inches, but it is still a little too high. It is very sturdy though, and doesn't tip like my old one. The drawback of its height is not easily fixed, but it would be perfect for someone who needs a stand up workstation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too tall
 from maryland,  Sep 20, 2008

Had to hacksaw both end of vertical tubes to make shorter height, also, wheels to high to fit under most furniture which prvents table from being close enough to be useable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We Bought This Mobile Laptop Desk
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Dec 5, 2008

We are happy with the quality and sturdiness of our mobile laptop desk and found the price to be cheaper than other big name retailers. However, there were a few scratches on the base of the item as well as a scratch on the table portion. It wasn't worth the effort to return the item and (if you didn't receive with scratches) you should be very satisfied with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laptop computer desk
 from Springfield, MO,  Nov 27, 2007

I love the computer desk. The fact that it has two surfaces that adjust separately is a nice feature. It is sturdy, attractive and easy to assemble. All the tools necessary were included. I feel like it was a good price for the quality,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I'll be honest - I purchased this one because I didn't want to spend a lot of money, but you get what you pay for: it's cheap! One of the surfaces arrived scratched and it's pretty wobbly, but it'll work for my purposes and you can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised!
 from Northern Wisconsin,  May 17, 2014

Very good assembly instructions. Nice looking. Simple design. Good price. I just put it together and am looking forward to working on my computer standing up. Better for health, "they" say!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece O Junk
 from London, KY,  Feb 23, 2014

When I received this merchandise I was excited to get the replacement cart for bedside homework. I work as a school teacher and many times I take home papers to check, lesson plans to complete, etc. I have an office, but I get tired and want to go to my bedroom to work some. Needless to say, I have been extremely disappointed in this piece of junk. It is useless and was a complete waste of money. I would not recommend it to anyone. Mine swiveled around 360' and will not lock in place. The top is some type of vinyl and peeled right away. I might have used this piece of junk a week. Garbage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for higher 4 poster bed
 from South Florida,  Feb 20, 2014

This table is not an easy put together. But if you have someone with tools nearby and they are handy then it is a 45 minute assembly. Had I had to do it myself it might have gotten thrown out. But now it is put together it is fine, it looks like I was hoping it would and it functions as expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great computer stand
 from Wilmington, NC,  May 22, 2013

Love this stand! It adjusts easily, the top drops so it stores easily - just need room for the base. It is very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better shelf than laptop table
 from Dallas,  Sep 19, 2012

I'm pleased with the overall product but found I could never tighten it enough to have the shelf inclined for comfortable use with my laptop. It works great for holding my textbooks upright but I never felt secure enough to put my expensive laptop on it and risk it flopping over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, compact 'stand-up' desk!!
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 18, 2012

I was looking for a 'stand-up' desk because sitting in front of my computer all day drives me crazy! This cart desk easily holds my laptop--I haven't tried it with my treadmill yet, but I think the base can slide under the treadmill so I can walk and work. Otherwise, it is great for just standing and working!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect for my use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laptop computer cart
 from Houston TX,  Aug 17, 2012

I bought this to use in my physical therapy clinic. The cart is wobbly and does not seem like it will hold up under heavy use. Would be fine in a private home or office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair - it is not as sturdy as I was hoping for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jun 12, 2012

I would not recommend this to anyone. We sent 2 of the 3 we ordered back. We kept the 3rd because it was assembled and too difficult to return. They are cheaply made. It slants down the the right and feels like it will snap off when you move it too much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible. It slants down (not in the direction it should) and is cheaply made. It feels like it will break when you move the top at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was led to believe it was sturdier than it is.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from ATL,  Jul 23, 2011

I ordered years ago....still use today. love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking
 from chicago,  Jan 26, 2011

I bought the mahogany colored table, and it is a great color. The only issue I have with this table is that it is very tall and does go lower so you can not use it from most household furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good solution
 Oct 9, 2010

The product is as advertised. Easy to assemble and as sturdy as it needs to be. That said, it is simply an extra bit of functional spacefor your office or room. Slightly wobbley, but not so much that it intereferes with function. Ive tried other similar products and this is superior. It provides ample surface area and many angles to adjust to height and room configuration needs. If I were to buy another, Id get this one again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful
 from CA,  Feb 27, 2010

clumsy, awkward to move, heavier than I expected, came with one of the black plastic support bars broken, only tilts slightly and does not hold position.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from NY,  Feb 17, 2010

Poor quality item that i will not recommend to anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 1, 2010

The table showed up to my home very quickly and was easy to put together. It is very usable and practicle but not the highest quality. Overall for the money I would recommend the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought