Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good
 from NY,  Dec 1, 2010

My wife loves this for using her laptop with her rocking recliner. It has an easily adjustable height and is made of sturdy materials. Doesn't feel cheap. The tools that come with it for assembly are LAME so be prepared to use your own. Also the part of the table that can rotate that laptop towards you (as seen in the picture) can only rotate one way so it can really only be used in a right handed configuration. Worked well for us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Well
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 30, 2011

This stand is perfect for me. I am using it for my laptop in the TV room. Its pretty sturdy but if I were using it all the time I might want something stronger. Looks great, pretty comfortable. My husband keeps 'stealing it'.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small spaces!
 from DC,  Oct 30, 2010

I found that without a dedicated desk in my small one-bedroom apartment, I was constantly leaving my laptop on the couch, bed, or other furniture. The desk works perfectly next to my couch, and I can slide it back out of the way when I'm just lounging. The side table is perfect for additional materials, or for holding a cup of coffee in the morning! It was easy to assemble, even for a DIY-challenged girl like myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Tacoma, WA,  May 11, 2011

The entire process was without fault. The product was exactly as advertised, a good product, but not an excellent product primarily because of the painted wood surfaces. This table would work in a residential environment where it would not get a lot of heavy use. I doubt the tables would hold up under hard usage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Product
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 13, 2010

It's a good quality product with generous surface area. In fact if you are looking for something for a very small space and especially if you don't need to use a mouse, you may want to look for something smaller that does not have the mouse pad area. The only thing that I didn't like was the installation of the top and bottom bars on the table surface, which should have been the easiest thing as you just need to snap them in. But they really need to be pressed in hard as the holes made to receive the plastic insert parts are not large enough, perhaps for a snugger fit. This may be a problem for someone with arthritis...but it's the last step and the table can be used without it, if not on an incline, so one can ask help for this. (Or perhaps it was just the piece we received that had this issue)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works but has to be modified
 from Sumpter Oregon,  Feb 5, 2012

I wanted this to be able to pull up to the sofa to get a little work done in the evening so that I could be in the living room with the family I will only adjust so far and really doesn't work well pulled up to a sofa or recliner, if it would adjust to a lower position it would also be more stable it feels a bit wobbly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put together good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fills a need
 from Port Republic VA,  Oct 11, 2011

I needed a place to use my laptop next to my desktop and this stand , sofar, suits the purpose.It is easy to move around and can be used as a stand to hold boooks and papers while working at desk top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little weak, not very sturdy but OK for what I need.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
it could've been good
 from Iowa,  Apr 29, 2014

I really liked the functionality of the product. I work from a laptop from home, and this seemed pretty handy. Within the first week the vertical adjustment knob had stripped out (and I was always careful not to over tighten). The paint is also peeling off of the vertical post from sliding up and down, or at least from when it used to slide up and down. The stand is a great idea, it's just made very flimsy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer table
 from texas,  Feb 6, 2013

tho a great product --it is NOT as solid as it appears --alot of plastic and really only 2 settings for the swivel top ( flat and 15degrees) like the ability to change the hieght easily

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from LA, CA,  Jun 27, 2012

i researched a fair amount for a laptop desk for my husband who has a bad back. i wanted something reasonably priced, good-looking, basic, and immediately available. i am going to buy the same one for myself - it's lightweight, sturdy, looks good for the price and was pretty easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy - exactly as shown on site and per other customer's reviews
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little desk table
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 24, 2012

My 19 year old uses the stand daily from an armchair in our family room. It's stable, functional and has proven durable. He has his 15" laptop on it with a mouse beside it. We took one of the retaining bars off the mouse tray for somfort (wasn't needed to retain the mouse) and he's been very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect laptop stand
 from Seaford, Delaware,  Dec 7, 2011

Husband wanted this to use for laptop when he rides exercise bike indoors in winter. The adjustable height and 3 legs on wheels allowed him to put laptop exactly where he needs it to be for comfortable use. Met our needs perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not comfortable
 from CA,  Aug 18, 2011

It's not comfortable at all, the edge hurt while using a mouse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from minnesota,  Dec 4, 2010

Arrived promptly, exactly what I wanted. Black finish goes better than other tables I looked at with fake wood grain. Very happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Not to bad for the Price
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  Oct 14, 2014

The only worry I had when buying this Laptop desk was if it would bent if say you were to lean your arm on it and it did but vary little. I have been using this Lap top dest for about 3 months now and still Working grate

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Good
Gets the job done
 from AZ,  Sep 25, 2014

This piece gets the job done. It's small and mobile and has a nice small profile. It done not take up a lot of space and is easy to assemble.It's what I expected.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Fair
Useful but very basic
 from Florida,  Sep 13, 2014

It was easy to put together and rolls well, but has no flexibility with tops, laptop side has two positions only and the mouse side doesn't adjust at all. I should have spent a little more and have flexibility.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Does the job!
 from Winnebago, IL,  Aug 22, 2014

It does exactly what I wanted and needed. Good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Fair
Table handy but...
 from Texas,  Aug 20, 2014

The average rating I gave was because the two wheels have locks that catch on the frame and lock while trying to move it, and for a person with mobility problems, this makes it obnoxious to use. I had to cut the lock tabs off, but they still hit the frame and lock. My laptop had a problem with the screen so I bought a monitor and keyboard to use remotely, hence the reason I bought the table. Being left handed the mouse goes on the left and the flat table part is to the right. I had to redo the frame work to be able to accommodate this. The monitor is light weight and sits on the flat part, but this makes it heavier then the keyboard side and when you move the table it has a tendency to tip towards the monitor side especially when the wheels lock by themselves.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Elegant and functional
 from Office,  May 29, 2014

Very ideal for office use where you need mobility and add style to your work place.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top