Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Add-on set that surprised me
 from Colorado,  Jul 23, 2011

First of all- this is an add-on set, not a true double rod set. In other words, the mounting is made for one curtain rod, they send you extender so you can make the mounting stick out further to hold the second rod. I say this because I would not have purchased these had I known that. I am skeptical of the strength of these extenders for heavier drapes, as there is an inherent logic-flaw in this design. The light sheers will end up inside on the sturdier rods and then the heavier drapes will be held up by the flimsier extenders. The extenders are held together by a small screw that just presses on an inner-rod (it does not screw into it, it presses into it to allow you to make it whatever depth you like.) I bought these rods for both my bedroom and my dining room, and this design worries me for my heavier velvet blackout drapes that will be opened and closed frquently in my bedroom. That being said, I was pleasantly surprised by these drapes for my dining room, where I have hung sheers and silk-duponi drapes. The entenders are more than sturdy enough to hold these lighter materials and they look great. I've never seen rods that extend length-wise as these do- they basically treat a long window as two smaller windows side by side. So on my 85-inch window, I have a rod that hooks from the left to the middle medallion, then a completely separate second rod that hooks from the middle medallion to the right. This made it SO EASY to hang my new curtains, as I was handling smaller rods. This was a pleasant surprise. It also prevents any kind of bowing that occurs with the longer windows. But, again, I worry about my bedroom where this design may leave a gap in the middle when I try to close the drapes completely. In the dining room, though, this works perfectly and, again, is so convenient. On the topic of installation, if you buy these rods do not follow the installation instructions that came with them. Instead of screwing the post into the mounting plate before hanging, instead just install the plate on the wall by itself. Then you can screw all the extenders into the posts at the same depths easily, and you won't be trying to maneuver that tiny little screw while holding your hands over your head. Since others have mentioned it, I purchased the square medallions and they are about 3 inches per side. I have a taller (but not completely vaulted) ceiling and longer windows so these are not too large in my room at all. I have a stripe in my curtain and curls in my chandelier, so the sqaure medallions with the curving design inside brought these two together well. I find the look clean and modern- not to heavy, not to simple, just right. So, in summary, I like the look and installation of these rods, they are sturdy enough for lighter drapes, but I am skeptical of the double-rod extenders for heavier drapes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good- black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!
 Jan 22, 2011

I've been searching for the perfect double rod set for over two years and am so glad this set isn't flimsy or cheap-looking in person. They are VERY sturdy, look elegant and don't bow. I have a 108" door wall and am hanging 4 thermal curtain panels and sheers. The one thing I didn't expect was the 3rd finial but obviously that's a bonus. Thank you to the previous reviewers on this item (that's what convinced me to give these a whirl). I'm so glad the search is over and I can store my ugly vertical blinds!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lacks center medallion
 from Arizona,  Mar 14, 2012

This rod set was fine. I ordered it because I have a picture window that is longer than 100". There is a center peg to hold the rod so it doesn't sag but there is no medallion for the center peg. It looks very strange to have that peg jutting out of the center of the rod. Not quite sure what to do with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exellent
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Jul 18, 2014

I ordered these double curtain rods with shell finials facing the room in 72 - 144 inch length. I received someting else that i had not ordered, i did not even bother to open the box. I called customer service and the phone was answered withhin 5 seconds with the most pleasant and helpful service rep. I expected a run-around and trouble getting the rods that i wanted. But no such thing happened. The right rods arrived a week later. I asked my male neigbour to set them up. It turned to be so easy that i could have done it myself. They look absolutely wonderful in my living room. Only thing is, that the drapes do not close completely in the middle because of the middle finial. There is a 3 inch opening. I am very please with my purchase. The rods in gold are good quality, the gold is not too shiny, rather muted gold. I do recommend these rods. I could not be any happier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from BC, Canada,  Mar 2, 2014

Initially I planned to do a double curtain in my design so ordered it that way. Then I found the perfect sheers that are lovely without anything over top so am now only using one rod for installation. I got the brushed nickel and they look lovely. Not cheap at all. I love how easy these are to put up and how posh they look. I really don't like the finials that stick out making the window look wider than it is. I really like that the finials here are the end of the draperies and they face the front not the wall. I wish I could find a way to buy just the finial and brackets, as I now have 4 rods that were meant to be the second layer of draperies and no way to use them. But I will find something that works so they are not wasted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Hammond, IN,  Apr 21, 2013

Very nice rod, wasn't extremely difficult to hang, solid and looks nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Rod set
 from tacy, MN,  Dec 11, 2012

The set has a attractive finished look. Ordered this set and the 38-72 inch set. the smaller set came complete. The larger (wider) set came with out hardware, had to wait to receive new hardware and upon receiving it it was missing 3 double screws for the 3 main rod holders you attach to the wall and put the finishing meedallion on, we went to the hardware store rather then a near 2 month wait to put curtains on my window. The con side of these are the manufacturer does not list a number for missing parts on there box or instruction sheet so you must go back to overstock to get it resolved. I recommend the look of these but caution you may have a longer wait to get all you need to mount your rods.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rod set seems of moderate sturdiness, my application is sheer on sheer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable and Adequate
 from Tallahassee,  Sep 15, 2012

The rods are small in diameter for the length and were good to meet our needs of covering a lot of windows with not too much expense.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight for the length
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality
 from Dallas, TX,  May 29, 2012

Excellent rods, with attractive medallions that are unique and face forward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little brighter gold than I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good curtain rod for the price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 11, 2012

I purchased this rod for a 144" wide window opening. You mount it by attaching a medallion on each side and in the middle. Then you attach the rods from the 2 side medallions to the center medallion. As a result, the center medallion has 4 rods attached to it. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 for the following reasons: 1. For a 144" window, all the telescoping rods have to be fully extended. When fully extended, they do sag just a little bit at the joints. However, it wasn't that noticeable when I put the curtains on. 2. Because you have 4 separate rods that attach at the center and not 2 continuous long rods, there is a tiny gap in the curtains at the center medallion. You can't pull them completely shut. Overall, this is a great product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from nj,  Mar 7, 2012

very nice and elegant , look great with my new drapes, very sturdy, had someone to install them for me and seemed to be easy, colors in the pict and description spot on, fast shipping , perfect packing, very happy with them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as in the pict, got them in gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Colorado,  Jan 30, 2012

WOW! Now these are really impressive! I purchased the Pewter set, and the medallions are larger and much more impressive than the picture portrays! I love them and my boyfriend said they were very easy to install too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture doesnt do it justice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Orange, CA,  Nov 15, 2011

These rods are gorgeous, durable, and relatively easy to install! Love it!! The medallions are bigger than what I expected, almost 4" in diameter, but that gives an even better look. Installation takes 9 screws, took a while, but it looks very sturdy and clean, not like those flimsy hooks. Overall very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so for the price
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Oct 10, 2011

These were only so so for the price. Difficult to assemble, lots of tiny screws, and the rod is thinker than expected, so drapes do not slide easily. The center medallion prevents the curtains from closing tightly in the center. I would go with a less expensive more versatile option, next time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ave or below
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Curtain Rod
 from Chicago area.,  Oct 6, 2011

The double rod is excellent quality and looks great. I needed help installing the item. The Rod is a good fit for the space which is next to a wall The medellion sticks out forward and not on the side. This fits nicely when the window is right next to the wall. A design on the end of the rod would not fit in this area so I was glad to find this design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was a good match to seeing it in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The medallion is larger in person than shown on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Your Look double MAdallion 72-144" rod set
 from Dubuque, Iowa,  Sep 29, 2011

Item was exactly the size i needed. However there were pieces missing from the package that made completing the window application impossible. Have had a great deazl of difficulty successfully replacing the missing parts. They were sent...then billing with charges and now a second replacement sent (unneeded) sent. Lots of confusion.diminishing the initial pleasure with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy installation - Looks great!
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Sep 27, 2011

I especially liked that the rods connected to the bracket with a hook rather than having to be screwed in. Brilliant idea! Looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Easy Installation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, more than anticipated actually.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive and sturdy
 from Maryland,  Aug 8, 2011

This is a very sturdy and beautiful item. You may need to get hardware to get a good installation but this is to be expected. It is not often that supplied hardware is optimum for all installations. Rods are sturdy, do not bow on my 135" windows and support both heavy drapes and shears on the inside rod. Really could not be nicer and otherwise impossible to find. Highly recommended

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable, Useful, & Decorative
 from Shawnee, KS,  Aug 6, 2011

We have had for about 1 year. Received the brown...kind of a mocha color. We love the flowered end caps. We use for sheers and light curtains over a very large picture window. Had to use a different connecting piece for the middle support because it was to large for the wood it had to attach to. I wouldn't recommend for heavy curtains, but light to medium weight would be fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy
 from Nc,  Jul 14, 2011

Finials are very large but I was prepared from all the previous reviews. Reallly makes a statement in my bedroom. Can hang heavy curtains with no bend in the rod. Overall pleased with yet another overstock purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top