Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Small Price; Big Medallions
 from Denver,  Jul 28, 2010

It is hard to find double curtain rods for hanging panels. It's especially hard to find them at a decent price. Let's face it, you can find pretty darned near anything you want on the internet these days--the sole issue is how much do you want to spend? So if you're looking for a good, solid product at a reasonable price, this is it. The rods were easy to install. You will need a level, a drill and a 2nd person. The only surprise was that the medallions are pretty large. Fortunately our living room is a big, open room with cathedral ceilings and it can handle the bold statement. But if your room is a bit cramped, you may wish to consider the other double rod system offered through Overstocks. I'd definately recommend sticking with Overstocks--the best prices and we've never had a problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking.
 from New Orleans, La,  Apr 15, 2014

love them and look very expensive. like the double hanging factor. just wish they were a little deeper so the curtains wouldn't touch but I'm just anal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish and affordable curtain rod
 from Tucson, Az,  Nov 29, 2013

An excellent buy. Came as quick as everything else I have ordered and was everything promised.!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, heavy
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 19, 2013

This is a nice, heavy rod that can be single or double. The medaliions are pretty big, but not overpowering. It is easy to install if you have the right anchors on hand. Because it is adjustable, if you are using the rod not at it's full length, there is a bump where the two sections of the rod meet that you have to guide the curtains over if you are using rings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable and Adequate
 from Tallahassee,  Sep 15, 2012

The rods are small in diameter for the length and were good to meet our needs of covering a lot of windows with not too much expense.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight for the length
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Medallion 38- to 72-inch Rod Set
 from Cocoa Beach, Florida,  Oct 28, 2011

I ordered two Double Medallion 38-72 inch Rod sets for my Daughter's bedroom. The look is very elegant and the rods were very easy to install. I recommend anyone that wants to have the elegant window makeover look - to buy this product.......it is very Graceful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased witwh the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extreamly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Your Look Double Medallion 38-72" rod set
 from Dubuque, Iowa,  Sep 29, 2011

Accomnplished the window treatment I wanted. Happy with the result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rod looks great!
 from michigan,  Aug 23, 2011

looks great and price was even better for the product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rods!
 from Chester Springs, PA,  Jun 27, 2011

Ordered these for my daughter's bedroom and was surprised at the weight and quality. They are heavy and elegant looking and easy to install. The chrome is great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high end
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG medallions
 from MD,  Jun 24, 2011

These are very easy to install and great for have voile panels and curtains. My only issue is that the medallions are very large and as I am in a row home they look a little odd. I will be trying to find something smaller that I can use to replace them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? kind of
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 Feb 8, 2011

This hardware was perfect for the curtains I ordered. The double rod allowed me to hand my shears and the black our curtains. Perfect for me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 14, 2010

I love the oversized medallions, which are not obvious from the photo. Very substantial. After I purchased, but before delivery, I started to have buyer's regret. I thought I could have gotten a better deal in a retail store and not have to wait. (shipping was slower than usual). But when the rod and rings purchased separately did arrive, my faith in Overstock was restored. I have not had one lemon in all my purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easily buy for narrow windows
 from arizona,  Sep 2, 2010

Without a doubt, these are great----the only problem i found was that my 11 ft window required a division in the middle so i couldn't run a curtain through it... it's fine, but i would have liked it more if it was one continuous bar.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Medallion
 May 23, 2010

Another great product, at another great price from Overstock. Arrived very quickly and was definitely worth the money. Looks very rich and goes well with the animal themed office I'm working on. Will order another for my guest bedroom. Very easy to install and put together and provides many options when hanging. I used this for a blind with curtains that can close during the winter months. Looks fantastic!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top