Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very cheap
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 6, 2011

I ordered 2 differnt curtain rods from Overstock.com. I liked the other brand. This one was extraordinarily cheaply made. First of all, I ordered the white ball. When the rod arrived, the white balls had rust ingrained into the white ball. I tried to get it off and ended up scratching it. It never did come off. Next the white ball fell off before I even was able to install it. This rod is very cheap. Stay away. There are other ones out there that are better and not much more expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little flimsy
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Aug 14, 2012

They are not very sturdy. they need to be a bit heavier to hold the weight of 2 panels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These rods are nice because of the adjustable depth, but they are not designed for use with blackout curtains, so they are going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from Nebraska,  Nov 8, 2014

I'm not recommending this to anyone else, because I don't like the way the mounting bracket attaches to the wall. It's a two piece unit, that screws together. I'm not sure if it tells this in the description part of the page, and if it does, I would have given second thoughts about it. The other thing I haven't figured out is the screw on the end of the rod. My shipping box didn't come with any instructions, so I am going to leave it like it is. They are strong rods and will support some heavy curtains. The brackets have two screws, with slots that mount to the wall, so you can adjust the height distance. The screws that hold the brackets together, are in itself a little strange. One screw won't allow the bracket to move, but the other one has a slot. So unless a light comes on over my head, I see no way for it to be able to slide in or out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice curtain rod
 from Wyoming,  Feb 2, 2012

This is the second curtain rod of this type that I bought and I really enjoy them both. They are very good quality for a great price. I bought the square ones for my living room and liked them so much I also bought them for my bedroom. I love the style and they do what they are built for, holding up the curtain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfectly acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice clean look
 Jul 21, 2015

These came just as described and add a nice, clean, modern look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Jul 14, 2015

Awesome quality at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain rod
 May 11, 2015

Came without the hardware and it was scratched, I wrote to Overstock and told them, they said they would send me the hardware, and they never did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 Apr 28, 2015

Curtain rod works just fine. We have it extended to the maximum and it supports the curtains without sagging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mamaofone
 Apr 23, 2015

They look nice, but a bit flimsy. My hubby had to use different anchors. It'll do the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mia
 Apr 22, 2015

Nice looking and light weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtain rod
 Mar 11, 2015

Easy to install-looks nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Feb 24, 2015

Good quality, very matte rod, little sheen, easy installation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Met my expectations and easy enough to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rods
 Jan 1, 2015

So simple to hang my son hung them and we all love them. Just the right design for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looks!
 from Houston,  Mar 19, 2014

I was very happy when I received the curtain rod. Modern and stylish look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rod
 from penrose,co,  Jan 6, 2014

nice heavy rod great for lined drapes. nice finish love the square end caps

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain rod is attractive.
 from Mid-MO,  Nov 19, 2013

Looks attractive with my new curtains. Easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Curtain Rod
 from Greenbrier County, WV,  Aug 2, 2013

If you don't need a big thick beefy rods, this is great. It served my needs very well. Just needed a nice rod to hang thin drapes on in the kitchen. Very pretty and matches everything. The rod itself is not very thick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 10, 2013

I ordered four of these curtain rods and could not be happier. They are easy to install and very nice looking. The only disappointment was that on one of the rods the plastic coupling sleeve was broken. (No big issue since I used them at the 50" length anyway). If you want a pretty rod that is not overwhelming in size at your windows I would recommend this one for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought