Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very cheap
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 6, 2011

I ordered 2 differnt curtain rods from Overstock.com. I liked the other brand. This one was extraordinarily cheaply made. First of all, I ordered the white ball. When the rod arrived, the white balls had rust ingrained into the white ball. I tried to get it off and ended up scratching it. It never did come off. Next the white ball fell off before I even was able to install it. This rod is very cheap. Stay away. There are other ones out there that are better and not much more expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little flimsy
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Aug 14, 2012

They are not very sturdy. they need to be a bit heavier to hold the weight of 2 panels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for use with blackout curtains
 Feb 4, 2015

These rods are nice because of the adjustable depth, but they are not designed for use with blackout curtains, so they are going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from Nebraska,  Nov 8, 2014

I'm not recommending this to anyone else, because I don't like the way the mounting bracket attaches to the wall. It's a two piece unit, that screws together. I'm not sure if it tells this in the description part of the page, and if it does, I would have given second thoughts about it. The other thing I haven't figured out is the screw on the end of the rod. My shipping box didn't come with any instructions, so I am going to leave it like it is. They are strong rods and will support some heavy curtains. The brackets have two screws, with slots that mount to the wall, so you can adjust the height distance. The screws that hold the brackets together, are in itself a little strange. One screw won't allow the bracket to move, but the other one has a slot. So unless a light comes on over my head, I see no way for it to be able to slide in or out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice curtain rod
 from Wyoming,  Feb 2, 2012

This is the second curtain rod of this type that I bought and I really enjoy them both. They are very good quality for a great price. I bought the square ones for my living room and liked them so much I also bought them for my bedroom. I love the style and they do what they are built for, holding up the curtain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfectly acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect curtain rod
 Jul 19, 2016

Serves its purpose and is very pretty. I don't have heavy curtains on it but I would assume they would work as well. Order 2 more for other windows in my new house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 Jul 1, 2016

For the price, I really wasn't expecting much. However, these rods are very sturdy. There is plenty of hardware to make sure the rods are secure. I have not experienced any sagging, even over very wide windows. The actual hanging was pretty simple. The directions could have been simpler. They were just a small write up on the back of the package, but over all the experience was pretty straight forward. I received all of the hardware, anchors, and extras that were needed to complete my project. The finished product is lovely. I hung these rods throughout the main floor of my home and I could not be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jun 25, 2016

Perfect for the heavy duty black out curtains we ordered. Looks awesome in our bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like it should
 Apr 20, 2016

The ends were smaller than I pictured and the brackets come out more than other bars I purchased, but all in all it looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms
 Mar 14, 2016

Elegant looking and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy installation
 Mar 14, 2016

Very stylish and easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rod wonders
 Feb 2, 2016

Rod was not strong needed to add a pipe in the middle to make it work but it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtain rod for the money
 Jan 26, 2016

I ordered 5 of theses for my kitchen. They look nice and were a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura N
 Jan 19, 2016

These are ok but I was hoping they were going to look a little more chunky and heavy. They are pretty lite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
consumer
 Jan 7, 2016

looks good true to description

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item as pictured
 Dec 10, 2015

Looks great. Happy with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Dec 8, 2015

Easy to mount and came with all mounting brackets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 Dec 8, 2015

everything can not complain

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smitty
 Nov 30, 2015

good looking curtain, wish it was shorter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, bends easy
 Oct 6, 2015

Loog and pulling out of the walls very nice and held up fine with one light small drapery panel on each side. But when I added lined draperies to it, it kept bending and pulling out of the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought