Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hard to find extra long length!
 from chicago, il,  Nov 17, 2010

I have a span of windows that is 12 feet long. Had a terrible time trying to find a rod this length in the stores, and when I did they were always over $75. This is a great price for a nice quality rod. Metal is a rusty bronze colour. I ordered the white knob finial, but note the pic is quite different than in person. I got something that was almost a pale yellow (think the shade of old ivory) with white painted brush marks on it. Pretty, and luckily it went with my room, but if you are expecting pure white you may be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking - not as cool as the picture
 from Cherry Hill New Jersey,  Nov 10, 2011

I ordered the top rod and white curtains, wanting the white ball to match the curtains, and POP on a beige wall... the "white" ball is popcorn yellow!! The rod id dinky and looks cheap...not elegant. I've never returned an item or written a bad review, but I was really disappointed with this buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smaller than expected - looked cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't even take out of box
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my definition of "Elegant"
 from Hampton, VA,  Jun 23, 2011

The wrong size was sent initially and I should have just cancelled the order. Very disappointed with the insubstantial weight of this rod. Color of Luna Finial was yellowish, not white, but was easily painted. Poor quality hardware and projection of brackets does not allow rod to be hung over2"wooden blinds that has a header. Will be replacing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I got the luna finial and from the photo, I thought it was white. It was more of a cream color, but I was able to paint it easily.
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair quality. The screws stripped easily, the installation directions were poor. To make this rod this length, there is a third rod that joins the other two. I think it looks kind of tacky when the curtains are opened. It has a very smally diameter rod whick makes the whole thing look kind of flimsy.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not "elegant."
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Rod set
 from NE,  Mar 29, 2011

I accidentally bought the wrong size. But I just hacked off a little over a foot of the rods and it worked perfect! The rods look very nice and very elegant. Still have plenty of rod left to extend longer if needed. Package did not come with Packing slip so order was not confirmable until I went on line (as I had forgotten which style I ordered). Delivery Box it came in was VERY beat up, probably couldn't have shipped it back in it if I had needed to! Directions are on the product box were very minimal and were the only directions included. Overall decent product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Rod
 from Renton, WA,  Feb 8, 2011

This as a very nice curtain rod and set off the brown suede panels we purchased very well...It as easy to install as well...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice price on good curtain rods.
 from Coastal South Carolina,  Jul 22, 2011

We needed these for extra wide windows in living room. They were perfect and went up easily. Very Happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the leaf style... they were as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looked just like the picture...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rod
 from PA,  Jun 29, 2011

This is a good strong curtain rod. Installed without any problems.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and great quality for the price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 12, 2014

I was hoping for more of a white finial (more off white) however the quality and great and it looks like a more expensive piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little flimsy
 from Appleton, WI,  Jun 30, 2013

I bought two matching rods, one longer than the other. They look and work great, but the longest one is not strong enough to support curtain weight when fully extended. Needs to be thicker in diameter of made of cast iron! I feel like it bows in-between my three supports. Other than that.......I like them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. little flimsy with the length of the rod
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should give diameter of the rod
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Put them all over the house
 from GA,  May 3, 2013

I liked these so much I put them on every window in my house. They look luxe without being fussy, so they go with a variety of decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rod set
 from Reston, Va.,  Apr 11, 2013

rod holders do not hold up well. broke before we could get them on the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from new orleans,  Feb 23, 2013

my windows are 8'x8'. no help from directions. got them up with help from my husband; thank god! if you acually put them up correctly, they hold my curtains, aprox. 20lbs fine. always use small screws to hold the rod to the brackets!!! better directions would help most out in getting them installed right. love now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect, worked for both windows
 from Allentown Pa,  Feb 2, 2013

worked well in my bedrooms and the curtains I ordered were backed and heavy. These rods did the trick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality and sturdy when expanded
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great extended length curtain rod
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jan 30, 2013

This curtain rod is a great quality, it is currently used to hold up 4 moderately heavy curtain panels across three windows in our bedroom. I really like how long it extends so that we could use one rod for the three windows. It is supporting the curtain panels well without sagging. If you need a longer length curtain rod, this one is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rods
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Jan 27, 2013

Very nice rods, exactly as described. My only word of caution, I used them to put up several extra wide thermal panels, and I didn't use the center bracket because of the door way and the end bracket bent with the weight of several extra wide panels. Had to get a replacement bracket from the hardware store, but there is a problem with me, not the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product at a good price
 from TX,  Jan 15, 2013

Because this rod was purchased for a very long window I was concerned about the sturdiness. It turned out to be very much up to the task and is elegant looking in my dining room. Well made and looks much more expensive than it was. I had been pricing rods at local stores and also online, but this one met and exceeded my expectations with price and quality. I will order again from this company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very much so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, Elegant & Affordable!
 from Colorado,  Dec 13, 2012

I have had this rod for over 6 years-- it is holding up some fairly heavy curtains on a 5 foot wide window. I found I had to change the direction I placed the rod (it worked better with the larger end on the left), when I had it the opposite way, the middle rod piece fell down a few times when I drew the curtains. I like the simplicity and natural look of the leaf finial.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived when O said it would.
 from Olympia, wa,  Dec 4, 2012

Arrived exactly on time and looks exactly like the description said it would. Excited to get my curtains installed which I bought here to and LOVE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks great - haven't installed it yet but looks like it will work great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rod is very sturdy and functional
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

I am very happy with the price and quality of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 3, 2012

Excellent product that arrived promptly. Initially the ball on the end was broken off, but O quickly replaced it. These rods are very sturdy. Then do stick out a bit from the wall...approximately 2.5 inches, but are still really great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought