Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Little flimsy
 from Appleton, WI,  Jun 30, 2013

I bought two matching rods, one longer than the other. They look and work great, but the longest one is not strong enough to support curtain weight when fully extended. Needs to be thicker in diameter of made of cast iron! I feel like it bows in-between my three supports. Other than that.......I like them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. little flimsy with the length of the rod
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should give diameter of the rod
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Put them all over the house
 from GA,  May 3, 2013

I liked these so much I put them on every window in my house. They look luxe without being fussy, so they go with a variety of decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rod set
 from Reston, Va.,  Apr 11, 2013

rod holders do not hold up well. broke before we could get them on the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from new orleans,  Feb 23, 2013

my windows are 8'x8'. no help from directions. got them up with help from my husband; thank god! if you acually put them up correctly, they hold my curtains, aprox. 20lbs fine. always use small screws to hold the rod to the brackets!!! better directions would help most out in getting them installed right. love now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect, worked for both windows
 from Allentown Pa,  Feb 2, 2013

worked well in my bedrooms and the curtains I ordered were backed and heavy. These rods did the trick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality and sturdy when expanded
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great extended length curtain rod
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jan 30, 2013

This curtain rod is a great quality, it is currently used to hold up 4 moderately heavy curtain panels across three windows in our bedroom. I really like how long it extends so that we could use one rod for the three windows. It is supporting the curtain panels well without sagging. If you need a longer length curtain rod, this one is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rods
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Jan 27, 2013

Very nice rods, exactly as described. My only word of caution, I used them to put up several extra wide thermal panels, and I didn't use the center bracket because of the door way and the end bracket bent with the weight of several extra wide panels. Had to get a replacement bracket from the hardware store, but there is a problem with me, not the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product at a good price
 from TX,  Jan 15, 2013

Because this rod was purchased for a very long window I was concerned about the sturdiness. It turned out to be very much up to the task and is elegant looking in my dining room. Well made and looks much more expensive than it was. I had been pricing rods at local stores and also online, but this one met and exceeded my expectations with price and quality. I will order again from this company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very much so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, Elegant & Affordable!
 from Colorado,  Dec 13, 2012

I have had this rod for over 6 years-- it is holding up some fairly heavy curtains on a 5 foot wide window. I found I had to change the direction I placed the rod (it worked better with the larger end on the left), when I had it the opposite way, the middle rod piece fell down a few times when I drew the curtains. I like the simplicity and natural look of the leaf finial.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived when O said it would.
 from Olympia, wa,  Dec 4, 2012

Arrived exactly on time and looks exactly like the description said it would. Excited to get my curtains installed which I bought here to and LOVE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks great - haven't installed it yet but looks like it will work great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rod is very sturdy and functional
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

I am very happy with the price and quality of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 3, 2012

Excellent product that arrived promptly. Initially the ball on the end was broken off, but O quickly replaced it. These rods are very sturdy. Then do stick out a bit from the wall...approximately 2.5 inches, but are still really great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Rod
 from NY,  Feb 8, 2012

Need a moderate priced curtain rod for my new apartment and this one fits the bill. Happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works for my apt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality - appeared to have been opened before
 from Binghamton, New York,  Jan 30, 2012

Quality of product was poor. Cost 7x more to ship it back than it did to receive it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable curtain rod
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 27, 2012

This works well for my purpose. The drapes I hung were lightweight. Due to the size of the rod, I would not recommend this for heavy weight drapes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described on reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rather lightweight so would not recommend for heavy drapes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rods
 from Hereford, AZ,  Dec 20, 2011

Ordered for grommet drapes I ordered on Overstock. These looks beautiful (got the leaf rods). Super happy. Great craftsmenship too. Fast shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accruate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adjustable curtin
 from Anacortes WA,  Dec 20, 2011

I am extremely happy with my purchase . It arrived in a timely manner. It was fairly easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Minot, ND,  Dec 1, 2011

This was the rod recommended for the curtain panels I purchased. It was way to flimsy to hold more than a pair of panels, if even that. The panels I purchased were tab panels, so the panels need to be drawn open and shut. If you put more than one braclet on each end, and one in the middle, you won't be able to open and close the panels. The rod was perhaps 1/2 inch in diamater. Not using it, but also not returning it due to the cost of shipping it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rod was too flimsy for curtains of any weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurance.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rods
 from DeWitt ,Mi,  Nov 29, 2011

I ordered these online because I am handicapped and have a hard time buying big objects at stores and moving them to the car and to the house. Came very well packed and easy to handle. Has all the hardware needed to install, which was not a hard job at all either. I bought the "luna" ends and they are very classy and match the theme of my hose very well. Just bought the curtain tie backs that match the rods t hold the curtains back. Very highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Curtain Rod Set
 from Lordsburg, New Mexico,  Nov 15, 2011

The curtain rods look nice on the wall and were very easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than Walmart.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top