Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality - appeared to have been opened before
 from Binghamton, New York,  Jan 30, 2012

Quality of product was poor. Cost 7x more to ship it back than it did to receive it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable curtain rod
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 27, 2012

This works well for my purpose. The drapes I hung were lightweight. Due to the size of the rod, I would not recommend this for heavy weight drapes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described on reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rather lightweight so would not recommend for heavy drapes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rods
 from Hereford, AZ,  Dec 20, 2011

Ordered for grommet drapes I ordered on Overstock. These looks beautiful (got the leaf rods). Super happy. Great craftsmenship too. Fast shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accruate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adjustable curtin
 from Anacortes WA,  Dec 20, 2011

I am extremely happy with my purchase . It arrived in a timely manner. It was fairly easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Minot, ND,  Dec 1, 2011

This was the rod recommended for the curtain panels I purchased. It was way to flimsy to hold more than a pair of panels, if even that. The panels I purchased were tab panels, so the panels need to be drawn open and shut. If you put more than one braclet on each end, and one in the middle, you won't be able to open and close the panels. The rod was perhaps 1/2 inch in diamater. Not using it, but also not returning it due to the cost of shipping it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rod was too flimsy for curtains of any weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurance.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rods
 from DeWitt ,Mi,  Nov 29, 2011

I ordered these online because I am handicapped and have a hard time buying big objects at stores and moving them to the car and to the house. Came very well packed and easy to handle. Has all the hardware needed to install, which was not a hard job at all either. I bought the "luna" ends and they are very classy and match the theme of my hose very well. Just bought the curtain tie backs that match the rods t hold the curtains back. Very highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Curtain Rod Set
 from Lordsburg, New Mexico,  Nov 15, 2011

The curtain rods look nice on the wall and were very easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than Walmart.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivers as expected
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 25, 2011

This rod goes nicely with our bedroom decor and spans our 8-foot window beautifully. There are 4 supports (two in the middle and one on each end), so it's sturdy, but you need to be conscious of where you mount the supports so that they don't interfere with the movement of your curtain panels. Our curtains get hung up slightly where the two rod sections connect. This isn't unusual, but the rod would be improved by the addition of a gasket that smooths that connection (I've seen these on shower curtain rods and they work really well). Overall it's a great rod at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color compares well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rod is not very large in diameter, but there are 4 supports, so it is plenty sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Atlanta,  Oct 4, 2011

I was hanging heavy drapes and this rod set was just the right thing. I used the plain metal ball ends and they gave a classy timeless look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Richer looking in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Bronx, NY,  Oct 4, 2011

I loved it, it was too big for wall, but if it wasn't, I would have kept it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked more like a cream white, then a pearl white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rustic looking rod set.
 from Wichita, KS,  Aug 31, 2011

I have ordered several things from Overstock and I am never disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite cheap quality
 from Texas,  Aug 4, 2011

I would not recommend this to anyone. The price I paid for the was the exact price I paid at Home depot for 2 other curtain rods of this same length. The others I got were much thicker rods and much more durable construction! This seems more like something you'd buy at a discount store or maybe a dollar store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very cheaply made and the rod is VERY thing for the length
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close but left out vital information.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i wanted
 from new york,  Aug 3, 2011

product was ok, i was just expecting something bigger, that's where my disappointment came in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I expected a thicker material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I honestly don't remember
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review Adjustable Rod
 from PA,  Jun 4, 2011

The adjustable rod was very easy to install. I had a difficult time finding a rod for a window 120 inches long, until I found over stock. The price was reasonable and the rod excellent. Looks great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like
 from Utah,  May 20, 2011

This was the only curtain rod I found that was this long! It adjusts very easily and is very sturdy when mounted. My only complaint is the diameter. I expected it to be bigger. Still like it, just wish i were a little bigger!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the curtain rod I was looking for!
 from Sioux Falls,  Apr 12, 2011

This curtain rod was exactly what I was looking for, and the description and pictures were very accurate. The rod is sturdy and works well!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Utah,  Mar 30, 2011

I think this curtain rod was an awesome deal for how long it is. I couldn't find anything even close to this price in any other stores. The shipping was pretty fast and I like the look of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Curtain Rod
 from Texas,  Mar 27, 2011

I ordered the one with the matching painted ball ends. It is well made and matches the curtains I bought to hang on it very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rod
 from Dallas, Tex,  Mar 10, 2011

I have had the rod for some time, but needed my handyman to add an inch wood block to get some extra projection over my vertical blinds. The rod is exactly as shown on the site, lightweight, but sturdy and easy to assemble. There were lots of small nuts and bolts that we did not see a place for during installation. I am very pleased with the rod.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adjustable curtain rod
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 26, 2011

Item was just as described. Excellent! Looks great, sturdy! Very pleased! Plan on purchasing another in near future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top