Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hard to find extra long length!
 from chicago, il,  Nov 17, 2010

I have a span of windows that is 12 feet long. Had a terrible time trying to find a rod this length in the stores, and when I did they were always over $75. This is a great price for a nice quality rod. Metal is a rusty bronze colour. I ordered the white knob finial, but note the pic is quite different than in person. I got something that was almost a pale yellow (think the shade of old ivory) with white painted brush marks on it. Pretty, and luckily it went with my room, but if you are expecting pure white you may be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking - not as cool as the picture
 from Cherry Hill New Jersey,  Nov 10, 2011

I ordered the top rod and white curtains, wanting the white ball to match the curtains, and POP on a beige wall... the "white" ball is popcorn yellow!! The rod id dinky and looks cheap...not elegant. I've never returned an item or written a bad review, but I was really disappointed with this buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smaller than expected - looked cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't even take out of box
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my definition of "Elegant"
 from Hampton, VA,  Jun 23, 2011

The wrong size was sent initially and I should have just cancelled the order. Very disappointed with the insubstantial weight of this rod. Color of Luna Finial was yellowish, not white, but was easily painted. Poor quality hardware and projection of brackets does not allow rod to be hung over2"wooden blinds that has a header. Will be replacing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I got the luna finial and from the photo, I thought it was white. It was more of a cream color, but I was able to paint it easily.
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair quality. The screws stripped easily, the installation directions were poor. To make this rod this length, there is a third rod that joins the other two. I think it looks kind of tacky when the curtains are opened. It has a very smally diameter rod whick makes the whole thing look kind of flimsy.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not "elegant."
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Rod set
 from NE,  Mar 29, 2011

I accidentally bought the wrong size. But I just hacked off a little over a foot of the rods and it worked perfect! The rods look very nice and very elegant. Still have plenty of rod left to extend longer if needed. Package did not come with Packing slip so order was not confirmable until I went on line (as I had forgotten which style I ordered). Delivery Box it came in was VERY beat up, probably couldn't have shipped it back in it if I had needed to! Directions are on the product box were very minimal and were the only directions included. Overall decent product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Rod
 from Renton, WA,  Feb 8, 2011

This as a very nice curtain rod and set off the brown suede panels we purchased very well...It as easy to install as well...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice price on good curtain rods.
 from Coastal South Carolina,  Jul 22, 2011

We needed these for extra wide windows in living room. They were perfect and went up easily. Very Happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the leaf style... they were as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looked just like the picture...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rod
 from PA,  Jun 29, 2011

This is a good strong curtain rod. Installed without any problems.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yellow
 Apr 28, 2016

i wanted to like this but it's yellow, not white like pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock gives me price and choice
 Apr 27, 2016

Overstock gives me price and choice. Used these to hang curtains in Family room and bedroom with a little fancier feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain rod set
 Feb 23, 2016

This curtain rod set is very attractive and looks great. The color is a nice bronze tone and the finial is simple and would look great with any decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mary
 Dec 21, 2015

Nice looking easy to install

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Jul 7, 2015

longer than specs indicate

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to mount and looks great
 Jul 7, 2015

Just what I wanted and just as described. VERY PLEASED!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and great quality for the price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 12, 2014

I was hoping for more of a white finial (more off white) however the quality and great and it looks like a more expensive piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little flimsy
 from Appleton, WI,  Jun 30, 2013

I bought two matching rods, one longer than the other. They look and work great, but the longest one is not strong enough to support curtain weight when fully extended. Needs to be thicker in diameter of made of cast iron! I feel like it bows in-between my three supports. Other than that.......I like them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. little flimsy with the length of the rod
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should give diameter of the rod
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Put them all over the house
 from GA,  May 3, 2013

I liked these so much I put them on every window in my house. They look luxe without being fussy, so they go with a variety of decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rod set
 from Reston, Va.,  Apr 11, 2013

rod holders do not hold up well. broke before we could get them on the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from new orleans,  Feb 23, 2013

my windows are 8'x8'. no help from directions. got them up with help from my husband; thank god! if you acually put them up correctly, they hold my curtains, aprox. 20lbs fine. always use small screws to hold the rod to the brackets!!! better directions would help most out in getting them installed right. love now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect, worked for both windows
 from Allentown Pa,  Feb 2, 2013

worked well in my bedrooms and the curtains I ordered were backed and heavy. These rods did the trick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality and sturdy when expanded
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great extended length curtain rod
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jan 30, 2013

This curtain rod is a great quality, it is currently used to hold up 4 moderately heavy curtain panels across three windows in our bedroom. I really like how long it extends so that we could use one rod for the three windows. It is supporting the curtain panels well without sagging. If you need a longer length curtain rod, this one is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought