Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Flimsy but fine in a pinch
 from Miami,  Jun 27, 2011

I ordered these to stage a home for resale and they were fine but I wouldn't want them in my personal home. They were flimsy and thin and the metal was very cheap. The coloring is more mottled than antique - i.e. the reddish highlights looked very much like bright paint. These sagged in the middle and were very thin. The moon finial was very yellow and fake looking.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? cheap
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, elegant & Affordable!
 from Colorado,  Dec 9, 2012

I have had this rod for over 6 years( 50- 98" length)-- it is holding up some fairly heavy curtains on a 5 foot wide window. I found I had to change the direction I placed the rod (it worked better with the larger end on the left), when I had it the opposite way, the middle rod piece fell down a few times when I drew the curtains. I like the simplicity and natural look of the leaf finial.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same--it is not trying to be antique bronze, but made to look more like natural tree bark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Hereford, AZ,  Dec 20, 2011

I ordered these for all the bedrooms in our new home. They are a super good quality, look beautiful (I got the leaf). Look so elegant in the rooms, I super pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great
 Mar 28, 2015

I was soooo pleased with these rods. Looking on line is always a bit tricky as you can't feel or touch the item. These are well made and add some texture to the look and feel of our windows without overdoing it. They are used in a great room which is more functional than formal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great qulality
 from Burnaby, BC,  Jul 31, 2013

Excellent value & comes with all the necessary hardware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price.
 from Tennessee grandma.,  Jan 10, 2013

Rod set works fine for the curtains I bought. I would not recommend if you were using with extremely heavy curtains as I am not sure they could bear the weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaf accented rods great
 from Eugene, OR,  Dec 29, 2012

I liked the leaf motif and since there had been some issues with the ball, I'm glad I made this choice. All necessary parts were provided. I ordered 4 sets for the different size windows I was dealing with. They went up easily - although I did get help from someone who knew what they were doing. They bring a little bit of elegance to my living areas but are not too much. I just ordered another so I can create a topper for the patio door. to match the other window headers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly lighter in color than expected but blends nicely in my home
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Elegant 28 to 50-inch Adjustable Curtain Ro
 from Springfield, Illinois,  Mar 25, 2012

Love em. They're beautiful and the finial dresses up the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love em. They're beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rod set
 from boston,  Mar 13, 2012

its looks good and does s great job ..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Cambridge, MA,  Feb 28, 2012

I ordered two of this product specifically for the interchangeable end pieces, but instead what I received was just the "brown ball" style. No other option which is a bummer because I wanted to use the luna end pieces. Perhaps I was just sent the wrong product. I'm so disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain rods
 from Tx,  Nov 12, 2011

Speedy delivery , have ordered several items before with no negative issues and will order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I wanted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 1, 2011

I purchased these rods for my entire home. They look nice with the curtains I purchased from Overstock. Installation was relatively easy; all parts were included. The color is more red/brown or rusty than it is brown or black. Exactly what you would expect for the price. I would definitely purchase them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bronze color is more red than brown or black but goes well with bronze grommet rings on curtains I purchased from Overstock.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rods are exactly what you expect at this price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They are accurately described. The description could include more information.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a set
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 20, 2011

This is not a set. This is a single pole. Meaning if you have two windows u will need to purchase this twice. The description makes you believe is a set. To me the word set means two but not in this case. Good luck !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Too thin and weak for my taste...
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not really. This is not a set of 2.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New Jersey,  Apr 20, 2011

Very nice curtain rod. The leaf finial wasn't overly big (wasn't sure based on the picture.) Feels sturdy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, Looks Great!
 from California,  Apr 14, 2011

We bought an entire house worth of these drapery rods. They're good quality, though you have to be careful with the finish. They can scratch pretty easily. All the parts necessary came with them so it was a breeze to install. We've very pleased with the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Windows
 Mar 20, 2011

These rods really make my windowscape complete. Very easy to put up. Good Quality. Recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Mar 9, 2011

I wasn't sure which rod end the company would send or if it would send all of them according to what was listed. It was just the set with the globe on the end. It worked out perfectly and they were put up quite easily. Thanks again overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Texas,  Jan 15, 2011

As always I am very pleased with my purchase from Overstock! The curtain rod is very pretty & looks great hanging over my window! Only took a few minutes for my husband to hang on the wall. Super fast shipping. I am planning on purchasing curtains & curtain rod for my bedroom & will definitely buy from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheep looking
 from NJ,  Jan 10, 2011

the item was badly packaged, it was loose, not in sales package like the curtain rods in the stores. it's made out of cheep plasic. i purchased it as a gift, and was considering not giving it to the intended recepient because of the low quality. the picture looks much better that the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome drapery rod
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Dec 15, 2010

I bought a roman shade and needed a rod in bronze to match the beautiful twig chandelier I had purchased earlier in the year from Overstock. This arrived before I knew it and so did the shade. It was easy to install and looks wonderful. The leaf design is perfect to go with the twig theme. It is just perfect! Overstock never ceases to amaze me with their items and the quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought