Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy with product
 from Bettendorf, Iowa,  Sep 12, 2011

These rods are quite nice! I ordered them in the Antique Brown with the Ivy finials. They were easy to hang: took about ten minutes after measurements for the brackets were made. When messing around with them to find the best placement the finish did not scratch off as I have experienced with other products. The ivy finials are nicer and less crude looking than the website image seems to imply. I used the two rods I bought to hang valences over some rather bulky blind headers & was glad the brackets can be extended out from the wall as far as I needed. As mentioned in the other reviews, the shipping box was in sorry shape when it arrived but the items inside survived alright. I had been looking for something in a rustic shade with a leafy finial & this product is the most unique I have come across.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 10, 2014

Nice and good quality. The design is really light an airy which is good because I didn't want anything to heavy looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Design Style
 from Northwest Indiana,  Jul 13, 2013

Love the way this curtain rod looks and it's pretty sturdy, too. It even comes with a third support, which I really needed with an 84" curtain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These are very interesting finials, and go perfect with the Chiante curtains I got. The rod is plenty long, and heavy duty. Very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, and easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice rod set - swirl
 from CT,  Oct 11, 2011

I really like this set. It arrived in an excellent condition. At first I was sent the wrong color, but O.co was very quick and efficient at sending the replacement and processing my return. I find the swirl accent to be very nice. It's subtle but sofisticated and complements the courtains without overpowering them. It's very classy looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serendipity
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 3, 2011

I had to review these curtain rods particularly because the leaf pattern correlates so accidentally well with a Kenroy floor lamp I ordered from O months ago. (There's a complimentary table lamp.) The lamp in question has a metal leaf attached to its standard that creates a motif with the curtain apparatus. I am childish enough to be delighted by the effect. I'm pulling the docor of two rooms together, and Overstock is doing everything it can to help!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? satisfactory
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Freeport, IL,  Aug 30, 2011

Order the brown swirl and was very happy with the rods.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worst purchase ever
 from Orange, CA,  Aug 25, 2011

This is by far the worst purchase I have made from Overstock.com. I ordered the swirl end with black finish, the rod is so thin and flimsy that it arrived bent in the middle, rendering it completely unusable. The package contained only the damaged rod and mounting hooks, missing the decorative swirl ends. And the black paint chipped off, there were large flakes of black paint all over the package when I opened it. Kudos to Overstock for getting my return processed quickly, but I rather not have this hassle and have to wait another week for a new order... DO NOT buy this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Damaged and missing parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtain rod
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 29, 2011

This is a beautiful curtain rod. It is sturdy, easy to install and adds a simple touch of elegance to the whole window treatment. I highly recommend it. As always, Overstock made the entire purchase and delivery easy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rods....Bad Delivery
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 6, 2011

The rods are nice and sturdy but I was dismayed that they were delivered in a box with a gaping hole. One set of the end pieces had fallen out of the box. I immediately did a "live chat" with customer service and they have arranged to have a replacement set mailed quickly. Hopefully, they'll arrive quickly. I am impressed with the custermer service, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Curtain Rod
 from Minot, ND,  May 24, 2011

The rods are a little more complicated to hang up compared to ones I have bought at the big box store. But once you get them hung, they are much more sturdy than any rod I have owned before. My dogs are notorious for tearing down curtain rod and curtains but they have not been able to make this one budge. I bought two more for other windows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought