Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the "globe" style!
 from Cameron Park, CA,  Jun 22, 2011

I love it. it looks great w/ the faux silk curtain panels (in Topaz) i bought from O. Rod is nicer than shown ( ;

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? onsite, the finial looks white, but it's more a swirled cream. looks great w/my wheat colored walls.
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It worked perfectly
 from Tulsa, OK,  Feb 21, 2013

I was very pleased with the curtain rod I purchased. I also want to add that there is hardware included for the middle. I found that information in someone else's review which was helpful to know. I also thought it was a reasonable price. I look forward to more purchases from OverStock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked just the way it was represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Pa,  Jan 5, 2015

Looks great in our room! We were concerned about the length, but they worked nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Sonoma County, CA,  Oct 26, 2014

Really happy with how substantial the final is on this - it's heavy and solid and the finish is really nice - not fake and plastic looking like so many lower priced curtain rods. I bout the largest size and it cam with plenty of hardware to mount (four brackets). All very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy - works fine.
 from Chicago,  May 16, 2014

Not much to say about a rod, I suppose. But the hardware seems very sturdy and the rod itself holds up well even over long distances - there is indeed a center bracket. Looks nice and holds curtains. I'm pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Lone Tree, CO,  Apr 28, 2014

Bought for three windows in living/dining rooms. Great quality for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic value.
 from Florida,  Apr 22, 2014

The rod set was easy to assemble and is sturdy. The color is as pictured. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the curtain Rod set fit great
 from Mission, TX,  Jul 16, 2013

The curtain Rod looks great with the curtains we bought from Overstock. We couldn't have got a better match

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close and we like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product; good price
 from Atlanta GA,  Apr 16, 2013

Is true to description and photo. Nice rod for the money. I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Curtain Rod
 from Missouri,  Jan 22, 2013

I love the curtain rod. Would have given it a 5 star, but the only draw back is if you are using the rod over a very wide window AND you especially have heavy curtains, (which I don't) the rod sags in the middle where they connect (even with the lighter weight curtains). This probably would have been taken care of if my husband would have put up the support bracket that I think came with it or at least one we had laying around the house. However, in his defense the bracket wouldn't work with the window trim or maybe he just couldn't bring himself to screw it into the new trim on the window. lol

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but
 from N.O. LA,  Jan 1, 2013

Nice curtain rods but my window is 144" and they aren't very sturdy in the longer legnths. Would be great on smaller windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rod is very nice
 from wisconsin,  Apr 16, 2012

Very happy with this rod. Would definitely endorse this rod, Made well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was actual on site as it was in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional, but cheap
 from Edinboro, PA,  Dec 1, 2011

The curtain rod works, but it is of cheap material. In fact the rod was very/ /is still a little bent. We straightened it best we could and now it is not as noticeable if not scrutinized. I just wanted my curtains hung for privact so didn't want hassle of return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SIMPLY ELEGANT
 from so. calif.,  Sep 13, 2011

THESE CURTAIN RODS ARE JUST GREAT. THEY ARE VERY STRONG AND ARE HOLDING THE DRAPES I BOUGHT VERY WELL.MY DRAPES ARE A BIT HEAVY AND I THOUGHT I MAY HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THE ROD SAGGING BUT NOT SO. PUTTING THEM UP WAS A BIT TRICKY FOR ME BUT IF YOU ARE A DOER YOU WON'T HAVE ANY PROBLEM.THE PRICE CAN'T BE BEAT THAT'S FOR SURE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BETTER THAN I EXPECTED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rod set
 from San Mateo,  Sep 2, 2011

Love overstock!!! As usual very nice product and service, shipping etc. Wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtin rods...
 from Amarillo,Tx,  Jul 26, 2011

These are great curtain rods, we ordered the egg shaped finials. The alabaster like eggs pick up the color of the wall and are very stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as discribed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect set
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 22, 2011

This is just what I needed! Simple yet elegant! What I ordered is what I got.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful when installed
 from California,  Apr 14, 2011

We bought an entire house worth of these drapery rods. They're good quality, though you have to be careful with the finish. They can scratch pretty easily. All the parts necessary came with them so it was a breeze to install. We've very pleased with the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, great value
 from Illinois,  Apr 7, 2011

I purchased the luna ball rods to use in my 1920's Craftsman style living room. The oil rubbed bronze looks beautiful against the oak trim. The rods are heavy and not cheap looking at all. Shipping was amazingly fast; I think they arrived within two days. Overall, this is an excellent curtain rod at a much lower price than you can find elsewhere. I would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rods!
 from Plymouth, NH,  Apr 5, 2011

I ordered the leaf design, and it was exactly as I expected it. The shipping padding was more than sufficient, and the rod was very simple to install. Best of all, the rod looks fantastic in our dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought