Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
snoozeaway
 from Michigan,  Feb 5, 2011

great - great and greater ......... love it so much ... just ordered a second one ....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black leather Chaise Lounge
 from New Mexico,  Sep 15, 2010

I have to be honest, I never thought that I could buy a chaise lounge like this one. I normally believe that a piece of furniture should be versatile, and I was afraid that this leather chaise lounge only served one purpose. That is when I noticed that it was adjustable. Now, I could not be happier. I love the black leather, and overall this chaise has added a new dimension to my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern
 from LA,  Jul 30, 2010

The chair is great! Th equlity is supurb. I have a cowhid verson thatI got elsewhere at more money. This one is just as good if not better! The only problem was the posts between the fraim of the baes seemed real tight so I had dome trouble getting them in, but other than that great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chaise lounge
 from Three Rivers, CA.,  Mar 11, 2010

Chaise arrived well packaged with the steel support completely wrapped with foam protection. The chaise was easy to assemble, no problems for even a first time assembler. The contour is great and fits me and the wifes long bodies very well. We do not use the pillow as it is too substaniable for our comfort, but it is not missed and works well with out it. Very good well built product with contempory styling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Le Corbusier Bliss!
 from Augusta, Georgia,  Feb 7, 2010

I have been looking at this chaise on websites and in magazines every since 1999! Of course, the original is an astronomical price (2K-4K. depending on leather and vendor) I am so pleased with this purchase! It looks just as pricey as the original and the look is exquisite! The piece is quite comfortable as well. I have all black, top grain leather pcs., and this blends in perfectly for a streamline, monocramatic, modern look. Yes, it's low to the ground, however, the pc looks like a quality pc and it's a great, conversation pc as well. Great accent for a party in a room full of similar pcs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting!
 from Michigan,  Feb 4, 2010

I was actually pretty excited about getting this chair/chaise (I ordered it with a bunch of other furniture related items). I have had it for about a week now and am still not sure how I feel about it. It is very low and has a tendency to slide down to its lower point. It is not very big or very long, suitable for a modest to average sized adult at best. I may likely need to find a new place for it. But, this all being said, it is extremely comfortable. My daughter is in it all of the time, she loves it. The pillow that attaches to it and comes with it is useless and uncomfortable, but can easily be removed. It is a great piece to put in an area as part of a single seating location, a place where you are likely to sit/lay down and read a book or perhaps listen to music. Certainly an interesting design, very modern and attractive, but again quite small. I am not a large person (5'9" @ 160 lbs), so when I say small that may give you a better perspective - very low to the ground.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Riverview, FL,  Mar 10, 2009

Very well made and very good looking. Classic design. The vendor's performance was excellent. Their price for this item was below that of other online sellers and it was delivered promptly as promised. It was so well packed that it could have been dropped from an airplane without being damaged!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Jun 18, 2008

You will definately relax in this chair. It relieves all pressure points. A great buy for the price but don't expect superior quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and chic!
 from South Bend, IN,  Jun 17, 2008

This is one of the most comfortable chaises I've been in. I've been looking at it in stores for years and a friend of mine owns an original in the pony. Though this is made of less expensive materials, it is still extremely comfortable and looks fantastic. My only two complaints are that the pillow is useless...it's far too large to be comfortable. A half circle would have been much better. Also, the loops that hold the leather cushion to the frame don't fit well and look a little cheap. Still a fantastic find for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair for the price
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 28, 2008

I search high and low for this LC4 replica and found that overstock had the best price especially considering the shipping cost. As for the chair itself, it was easy to assemble although it was missing two screws which I had to go to the hardware store for. I expected the leather to be a little better quailty (borderline leatherette) and the foam padding is like styrafoam (quick fix by puting some memory foam topping inside the pad). After saying all that, I really can't complain because of the price and you get what you pay for considering some replicas go for over $1,500.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall a really nice chair. Large box arrived with holes and mangled cardboard. Plastic feet were crushed and some scratches on base. The rest of the chair was wrapped nicely. Easy assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chaise leather lounge
 from Bristol, Ct,  Mar 27, 2008

I have always liked these chair. I really wanted the pony skin but they are still a little expensive. I read several reviews on the chairs prior to purchasing them as well as searched many different websites comparing prices. I was please to find these at a good price. I am disappoint that they were 20 dollars cheaper a week later. The chairs are comfortable but the pillow is a little uncomfortable, other then that I love the look and I'm sure I will enjoy watching a good movie in them. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Oregon coast,  Feb 27, 2008

Wonderful, beautiful chair. Only issue: the big shipping box was battered. I was concerned about the chair, but it was fine aside from a few minor scratches to the metal base, which I noticed during assembly. The scratches are not obvious once the chair is positioned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRICE!
 from wisconsin,  Dec 25, 2007

The chair is a perfect reproduction of the original. I have a very modern themed living area and this chair "fits" right in. I only wish it had arm rests. I saw the chair at local shops for twice the price, so when I saw it on Overstock I had to get it. The head rest is stiff, but I don't use it; I prefer to place a small pillow behind my head. Great value! The box did arrive damaged (shipper's fault), but Overstock took care of the problem imediately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfrotable great value
 from Ohio,  Oct 19, 2007

Not as graceful as fancier versions of the LC chaise (but they cost SIX times as much). The bolster is too long and too stiff to look or feel great, but the chaise is super comfortable with a small pillow or no pillow at all. Overstock service is of course superb!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chaise
 from San Rafael,  Sep 28, 2007

I have admired this chaise for about 15 years, finally I broke down and bought this one. I am pleasantly surprised! The head bolter is a little stiff but overall it is very comfortable and I am extremely satisfied. thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT'S JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR
 from New Orleans, La,  Sep 14, 2007

It is very comfortable and fits well with the body. It is an complementary addition to the room. When we have guest at the house; it becomes the chair that everyone wants to lounge in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustible Black Leather Chair
 from Carmel, In,  Jul 3, 2007

The chair was exactly what I thoguht it would be and exactly what I saw in the local stores at twice the price. I have to admit I was a little sceptical at buying something through overstock.com since I never buy anything on-line. But it was delivered within 5-7 days and very easy to assemble. If there is one downside to the chair it is the pillow on the chair that is a little to round and firm for my neck. So I push the pillow up and either don't use it or use a smaller neck pillow when I sit in it. Other than that the chair is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Chaise
 from mid Missouri,  Jun 16, 2007

This is a great chaise lounge for inside the house. It fits in any modern decor and is very comfortable. It rides freely on the frame, which some people might not like but it adjusts easily and once sat upon the setting is fine. Both of us love it and it's great for reading or a nap (in that order). It's a little hard to get out of but so is any chaise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super product at a super price
 from Ft Laud FL,  May 31, 2007

minimal assembly, this beautiful black leather chaise is a wonder - very comfortable and it gets rave reviews from everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Abbyson Living Capri Black Euro Lounger
Sale $428.39
Was $475.99
Compare $695.00
Save 38%
(3)
Abbyson Living Capri White Euro Chaise
Sale $427.49
Was $474.99
Compare $567.18
Save 25%
(5)
Sevilla Black Chaise Lounger
Today $356.99
Compare $519.95
Save 31%
(59)
Back to top