Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
best way to relax
 from new jersey,  Aug 27, 2012

I wanted to make a surprise for my wife so after finishing our indoor pool house I ordered two lounges. Fortunately they arrived really quickly and in great quality. My wife adored the look and mostly, the comfort these chairs give. We can enjoy a nice and relaxing time after swimming and there were occasions when I fell asleep in these amazing chaise lounges.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair good pillow horrible
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 24, 2012

Chair is easy to assemble and outside of the pillow being rock hard the chair is comfortable. We removed the "foam pading" from the pillow and inserted pillow stuffing to make the pillow comfortable. Very stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
most comfortable seating ever
 from chicago,  Aug 20, 2012

I wanted to surprise my husband with this lounge chair as I knew he needed something cozy and comfortable when watching TV. The club chair he had became really used and uncomfortable so it was time for a change. He adores this new lounge and he can enjoy the movie and the games in top comfort. I also tried it and it is really comfortable. Best deal ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable retro chair
 from Hayward, CA,  Jun 29, 2012

Very comfortable chair, however I found the headrest too firm. I removed the hard foam from the headrest (it has a zipper) and replaced it with rolled up cotton batting. Now it's just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product. Great price!
 from Savannah, GA,  Jun 16, 2012

I've wanted one of these chaises for years. The price convinced me, and I am not disappointed. Great repro. I'm a big guy, and I have no doubt that the product is sturdy enough for me. Easy assembly. Best value for the money out there. I couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very architectural
 from San Francisco,  Apr 19, 2012

I recently moved into a fabulous high rise apartment that has the biggest windows you can imagine. There are steel beams breaking up the windows and I have a great view of the bay so I wanted to do a minimal theme for my furniture. This is sitting right in front of the window and it looks perfect. I don't think I'll put anything else next to it becuase it's such a statement-maker by itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice place to do some reading
 from Olympia Fields, IL,  Apr 17, 2012

I'm a lover of mid century design and a lover of reading, so you can probably guess the first thing I did with this lounge when I unpacked it. You got it - I read a book! It's a comfortable place for reading. I had my book propped up on a pillow on my lap and it was at just the right spot for my eyes. I'll be doing much more of this, that's for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timeless, classic piece
 from Newark,  Apr 11, 2012

It goes without saying, but I'll say it anyway - this is a timeless, classic style! Thanks to Overstock for offering it to those who can't afford the real deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this chaise, first saw it in a "movie" Knew I had to have it. LOVE IT!! Slept for hours, I know this chair will be used quite frequently, for a variety of things. : )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great replica!
 from Western Colorado.,  Oct 19, 2011

I am an unabashed fan of Overstock and have been shopping with them from the very beginning. This chaise had a few initial problems but like with ANYTHING I have purchased from O, the problems were quickly rectified. The quality is great and the look is out of this world. Another "hit" from Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a wonderful piece, has the look of a much more expensive chaise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality & exact design
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 30, 2011

Just like in the design books. I'm very pleased with the quality. I was disappointed with the packaging. The plastic glides at the base feet were damaged. You can tell that the box went through some sliding and moving around to the point that the cardboard tore away to expose the edge of the glides. It looks like they were scraped along the concrete. The damage was minimal enough for me to accept. legs and armrests have been damaged the same way in previous chair orders. I have come to accept that the packaging will be compromised and that there will be some damage. For the price you can't expect white glove delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was consistent throughout all the parts.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate and best of all no surprises
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally! A comfortable chair
 from So MD,  Aug 5, 2011

OK please keep in mind that I just received this chair today. But I do love it. Secretly wanting a Lazyboy for many many years but refusing to give in to the look and the stigma, this chair kicks butt. Sleek look and healthy seating, this seat remove all pressure points. Unlike other buyers, I like the big pillow because I have neck problems and it give my neck a great stretch. Don't put it under your head cuz it willllll not be comfortable. Also I tightened all the screws so the seat stays exactly where I put it before I get in, so I do not have the problem others do with the chair moving lower the longer they sat in it. But maybe that will become a problem as it ages and loosrns up. Also since I am girl I can use the back as armrests. A larger male maybe too wide to do this as it is a slim chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Chaise
 from Long Beach, NY,  May 31, 2011

This really is a specialty product. It is a direct replica of the famous Le Corbusier (Swiss-French Bauhaus Architect) lounge chair. As an iconic piece of furniture, this version does justice to the design and the construction of the steel tubing and frame are solid. The comfort of the chair matches the versions sold in stores. This isn't your Sunday football lounger, but if you know why you want this piece this is a great value for the product. I continue to be impressed with Overstock delivery turnaround.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lounger
 from Illinois,  May 10, 2011

We use this lounger in our salon and clients love it. I love the slimline contemorary look of it. I do wish it was a bit taller for those who may have trouble getting out of lower funiture though.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Le Corbusier style LC4 style chair
 from Tacoma,Wa,  Apr 16, 2011

It's a nice chair but could have been better. I have tried sitting in ones at my local furniture store that where very comfortable so I expected the same fom this one. Everything was the same comfort wise except the pillow. Yes it is very hard and sprains my neck. I could not it believe it. The pillow if pink foam which is not appropriate for pillow cushioning. Odd enough the end sides of the pink foam has white viscoelastic or memory foam on it. That would have been very comfortable and probably just as cheap for them to add in. Bad choice of materials in construction. That is the worst thing about it as the pillow is necessary to complete the piece and there is no using it as supplied, I tried. You could suffer for short periods sitting in it until it was too painful but that is not good enough you want a lounge you can be lazy in and lay about all day long in. I ended up buying a replacement down pillow from a specialty pillow company for $50. This made it much more comfortable but at a premium. If it came with a white memory foam pillow I am sure I would not have went to the lengths I did to find a suitable replacement. It was an unnecessary hassle. I like purchases that are complete and do not require extra legwork on my behalf. The top of cover is leather the back is vinyl and spandex with zipper, works ok. The inside is thin white memory foam which is what the pillow should have been. The piping is vinyl which costs nothing. Leather straps that size are fairly cheap what would have been an improvement if minimalism was a trait/concept being sought. Decorative piping often ends up being polyester or vinyl instead of cotton or leather so I would do it differently and make a nicer product. The straps are nyloncovered elastic instead of leather like other chairs I've seen. Just as comfortable as leather does stretch but the leather is much more attractive wrapped around the frame almost ratched look instead of metal hooks of the plastic straps going into holes drilled into the frame. I did not like the look of the holes in the frame but was ok. The inside of the frame had loose debris inside of it which I assume was the metal punched out to make the hole and all the chips fell inside the frame. Would hate to get liquid inside the holes by spilling drinks on it since it might start rusting the inside.. I liked the one without holes. It didn't make baby rattle noises when I moved the metal frame. The black rubber it sits on is broke within a month but that happened on all the chairs I've seen even ones$600 or more. It still works of course just looks ugly being cracked. I will fix this somehow. Wrap faux or real leather strips around it? Take off the round metal bar it sits on and sew a piece of mircosuede on it maybe. Something grippy that will hold it. Overall great chair if you can replace the pillow, for a time I was using a bed pillow until my down bolster arrived. I did like the polished metal frame. It was welded very cleanly with sanded and buffed joints so it was almost seamless. Very pretty polish good and nice color on the chrome. Bright and not dull or grey.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yep
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Salt Lake City,  Mar 31, 2011

Love the chair and it's such a great deal. My friend has exactly the same one and paid twice as much I did mine thru Overstock. Leather quality is great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great in every way!
 from TN,  Mar 1, 2011

great quality, easy to assemble, easy to move. everyone who has sat in it says it is so comfortable. Priced great too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern lounger
 from Connecticut,  Feb 24, 2011

Very comfortable and easy to assemble. However, the bolster pillow is much too big. Find a smaller one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Black Leather Chaise Lounge
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 16, 2011

The Adjustable Black Leather Chaise Lounge looks cheap and it appear to be smaller than the replica lounge

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair Bad headrest Needs assembly instruction
 from Gainesville, FL,  Feb 8, 2011

First off, the recliner did not come with any instructions! For me, I was not a big deal to assembly but I can definitely see people struggling to figure out how to put it together. The headrest is more decorative than functional! It is completely useless because it will hurt your neck if you try to use it. The edges of the support frame stick out and can hurt people, especially if you have kids in the house. Other than that, the quality of the leather is good, although it is pretty thin and not that much cushion. The steel frame is perhaps the best thing in the chair as it is solid! Over all, I love the chair. It is sleek and comfortable. The price is very good for what you get and Overstock is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought