Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This chaise is exactly what Le Corbusier designed.
 from Boca Raton, Florida,  Jul 26, 2011

You could pay up to *** for the same product elsewhere. But it would be very close to this one. It has all the qualities of the "real thing" and all the same materials. I find that it immediately creates an almost zen like relaxation to my body. The round pillow at the top seems unnecessary. But that's the design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent -- very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Cool
 from Rural West Virginia,  Apr 10, 2013

This chaise is easy to assemble and very comfortable -the adjustable angle of the chair and placement of the pillow make it easy to sit up or lie down. I use the bolster to sit up and work on my laptop and either move it or remove it and use a soft cushion to nap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Right for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chaise looks great in a living room,but is not comfortable for an extended period of time.Too narrow and short for an average man.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FAIR.Straps holding cushion should be reinforced.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site gave an accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very affordable replica of great chair
 from ATL-GA,  Mar 5, 2013

Le Corbusier, Pierre Jeanneret and Charlotte Perriand designed this chair in 1928 for the Villa Church Pavilion, a house near Paris, designed by Le Corbusier and Pierre Jeanneret for an American couple. The early models were different in a number of construction and aesthetic details from the versions presented by Thonet in the early 1930s. Since 1965 the chair is made in Italy by Cassina when some refinement were introduced such as the tube of the frame's base recaptures the first 'teardrop' shape and is in blue and the four legs are in shades of basalt grey. The Cassina version is produced under the license from the Foundation Le Corbusier and so indicated by a stamped signature and serial number on each chair. This Overstock (made in China) version of the Le Corbusier Chaise Lounge is quite close replica in its size (H 28 3/4" x D 22 1/2" x W 63") and material and is as comfortable and perhaps as durable as one made by Cassima which most likely is 10 times as expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good replica quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good looking chaise /replica
 from Wilmington, NC,  Nov 17, 2012

Very comfortable! Only the headrest is uncomfortable. But it comes with a zipper, I took out the foam and put a rolled up towel inside and it works great. I am strongly considering buying another one for our new TV room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice leather. especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected!!
 from Rockville, MD,  Jul 7, 2011

I'm 6'3'' and the head cushion is just about the right height for me. The leather looks not cheap at all and it's easy to assemble and adjust. Recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good~!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After days of searching the web for an interesting, modern chaise lounge, I found that many of the most unique ones are no longer in production (too uisque?). I primarily was seeking one because of a bad back with nerve damage that makes sitting in any sort of regular chair or couch very painful. This one seemed to have the contour and also some adjustability in sitting angle that would be most useful for watching TV, using a computer with a tray table, and laying back and relaxing. I got it today, and was impressed by how well wrapped and protected it was. I had been worried about how thin the pad was and that it might be uncomfortable because of that. I was happy to find that the straps on which the pad rests are stretchy and provide additional padding, and so the comfort is quite good. As others have noted, the hard, tubular pillow is not functional at all, can't even rest your head or neck on that for a few seconds without discomfort - ornamental only. Luckily, this pillow opens with a zipper, which allowed me to pull out the pink hard foam from inside and replace it with a rolled up soft fleece blanket - problem solved. The other thing I had not antipated was how relatively narrow it is. I am fairly broad in the chest and shoulders, but there is no room for my arms to rest beside me, and they just fall off the sides and dangle in space, so not much chance of falling asleep in it. It gets even narrower as you go down towards the feet as the pad tapers. Also, the amount of adjustment in the angle of the chair (by sliding it back or forwards on the rubberied tubes on which the top rests on the base) is not very much, so can't get it to a 'sitting' position, but elevated enough to watch TV or eat a snack. All in all, I'm pretty happy with it, but wish it were a few inches wider or had added arm rests.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even the dogs love this chaise
 from Padre Island, TX,  Jan 25, 2011

I have to agree with other reviewers, the pillow does not seem to serve any purpose other than to get in the way or look odd hanging under the chaise. But the chaise itself is amazing. We all fight over who gets to lay in it, all the kids, grandkids and even the dogs all want to have a chance. Most fall asleep in it. It is also very comfortable to sit in and work on a laptop. If we had more room I would buy another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We both love it
 from Falls City, OR,  Jun 29, 2010

This leather chaise lounge looked great in the photograph, but looks even better up close and personal. And it is so comfortable. The angles and curves are just right for my average size and shape, and my wife?who?s a ?wisp of a girl??finds it really comfortable, too. The price we made makes it all the more attractive?so glad we found this adjustable chaise online. We may even break down and order a second one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from Chicago,  Oct 8, 2009

You know, at first I kind of regretted my purchase when I saw it on around my other furniture b.c the chair sits quite low. But then I SAT IN IT. WOW. It's pretty awesome. The chair has been a hit with all our guests. Who like me, look at the chair, then give it a chance and then I can't get them out of it. Great peice. It even holds my 6'4 bf very comfortabley and it is easily my favorite chair in the house now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lounge
 from Edison, NJ,  Apr 9, 2007

Very nice and comfortable. The color blends with my ligher shade living room. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chaise Lounge
 from Portland, OR.,  Jan 3, 2014

Super comfortable without pillow. I push pillow up and out of the way when using and flip back when I'm not.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lounger just love it!
 from Denver , CO,  Sep 27, 2013

Saw this chair in a local Denver store. It was very high priced found on Overstock at a much better price. I just love it like a piece of art in the house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reproduction LC chaise lounge is comfortable
 from Holland, MI,  Sep 20, 2013

This chaise lounge is represented accurately as to color, size and construction. I am not having the problem other reviewers have mentioned...the neck roll. I just push it back over the headrest and use a small back pillow behind my neck. Quite comfortable for someone not too big (I'm 5 foot 3). I think that may not be the case for someone a good bit wider than I due to the armless design. I am happy with the purchase and it complements the rest of the MCM/modern furniture I have in my living room. It looks especially good next to my other recent purchase, a Christopher Knight oversized lime green club chair. The addition of the club chair makes the height of the chaise lounge seem much more in proportion. Overall, a good buy on both items, which were delivered in a timely manner, and were well protected in packaging that did not look like it came through a hurricane to get here!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chaise Lounge
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Jul 22, 2013

Product was delivered within 5 days of order. Package/box was in good condition. Anyone complaining about the box not being perfect when shipped is just ridiculous. Its a giant chaise lounge chair being shipped in a cardboard box, not a wooden crate, lets get realistic here. The chair its self is easy to assemble even without instructions.The only tool you need is a large size hex key/allen key to assemble (you can get a set at a dollar store). Little black paint marks on the chrome, but were scrapped off easy with a fingernail, no fuss. My only complaint was that when the feet were attached to the bottom frame, the frame was already wrapped in plastic, so there are little pieces of ripped plastic stuck between the feet and the legs where they connect. I just took a long candle lighter to them and burnt most of it off, but was kinda annoying. Chair is comfortable for short periods of time (hour or less), long time use (like hour or more) not so much. Really though, you're buying this for the look, not the comfort. Would recommend to friends and buy another one eventually if needed/wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unacceptable packaging, poor poor quality
 from Washington,  Jun 14, 2013

My package came with the base sticking out of the box. The thing looked like it had been chewed up by a dog with holes everywhere. Installation was easy enough but the quality was just horrendous: - the base is wobbly - the base is rusted in several spots - the base has paint chips and scratches everywhere - the chrome is really just a dull silver color - the chair always rides down because the rubber bars do not produce enough friction - the leather padding is too short for the chair and is likely to rip after some time In terms of comfort, it's not bad. The headrest is rock hard but other than that, I can sleep in it. I'm 5' 9'' and I find it's just the right size for me, with no spare room for my legs or body width. If you buy it, expect to hide it when guests are over. It's not too bad for reading and such. It's really not worth the price though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black leather is fine, the chrome is dull and the base is rusting brown with patches of dents and scratches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is fine but the metal is really poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who is to blame? Overstock, the manufacturer??
 from charleston, sc,  Mar 14, 2013

Im not quite sure where to place all the blame on this one. There were so many great reviews, I thought, ok green light. The very relatively few poor reviews I thought must be offbase. So, I will have to assume my fellow overstock shoppers are so used to poorly made- un regulated chemical laden products that they are happy with them. Folks, you overpaid for this poor quality. As a buyer of made in cheap-labor countries products, I can tell you whomever is making these is doing so for maybe 30-40/ea. Not that those countries cant turn out quality products- but this aint one of them. And the people working there cant be healthy. The rollers are probably the worst offenders, sticky from petroleum based glues and poor quality rubber. How long will that last? The elastic webbing is basically the same. When products are outgassing so badly, generally means they will be brittle and broken quickly since the volatiles that give it flexibility will be gone. The leather, as another reviewer mentioned, is not far from rubber. Very poor quality leather product. And stinks the same. Assembly had no instructions, but not hard to figure out. I ultimately blame overstock. If they allow this quality- I wont trust them again. Competitors of OS have quality/value reviewers that wouldnt let this product in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. Heavy chemical petroleum outgassing. Leather is some sort of amalgumized leather bond.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair. Just didnt reflect poor quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Black Leather Chaise Lounge
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 9, 2012

I really love my chaise lounger and it's super modern. You can't find a better deal for this modern lounger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was about what I expected it to be...it's not the best leather but for the price you can't beat it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Southwest Virginia,  Aug 31, 2012

This is a very stylish chaise that is extremely comfortable. I purchased it because I needed something to lie on downstairs when I got tired both before and after my hip replacement surgery. Since it is very low, I got 6 inch risers for it so I could get into and out of it easily. I'll get rid of the risers after I'm completely healed from the surgery. I also wanted to keep the chaise stationary in an upright position. So I bought 4 extra small black leather dog collars with silver buckles and used them to secure the chaise in the position I wanted. They work perfectly and actually look like they are part of the chaise. The fellow who set up the chaise for me said he couldn't believe how comfortable it was. If it were about 4 or 5 inches wider, it would be absolutely perfect. I've always wanted the original of this but haven't wanted to spend the money for it. The chaise seems to be very sturdy and has held up under a number of adverse conditions including having my cats throw up on it several times. They love the chaise too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best for my rest
 from new jersey,  Aug 30, 2012

The work I make is very stressful so for my entertainment and relaxing time I needed something which is less interactive and more relaxing. I bought this chaise lounge exactly for that purpose. I fitted it on my balcony and when I go home after a stressful day I just open a bottle of vine sit in this chaise lounge and enjoy the sunset. For the record: I am glad I bought this chaise lounge.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Abbyson Living Capri Black Euro Lounger
Sale $434.69
Was $482.99
Compare $792.28
Save 45%
(3)
Sevilla Black Chaise Lounger
Today $359.99
Compare $449.99
Save 20%
(58)
Dark Brown Chaise Lounge
Today $418.99
Back to top