Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NoVA, VA,  Nov 6, 2010

Just received my new chaise lounge. I had experienced a bit of buyer's remorse once the transaction was in motion, but any thoughts of regret disappeared once the chair was assembled. It's a beautiful piece of furniture and VERY comfortable. As others have mentioned, the box was totally mangled when it got to my house, but the pieces inside were well-wrapped and undamaged. The "pillow" may only add to the aesthetic features of the chair; it certainly isn't comfortable or useful. There were no instructions for assembly, but it was SO SIMPLE to put together that I didn't miss them. All in all I am thrilled with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Since I got this excellent copy of the classic Le Corbusier chaise lounge, my back has felt a lot better. This thing is ridiculously comfortable. What Iíve figured out (since I have a bad back) is that when I am reclining in in, there is very little body weight pushing down on my lower vertebrae. I can sit her for hours without feeling any lower back pain -- and that is something I canít say about any other chair Iíve ever sat in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 Jun 1, 2008

I originally saw this chair on HGTV's Divine Design, but I knew there was no way I could afford that chair. Fortunately Overstock.Com had a similar one. From reading the previous reviews I knew the headrest pillow was going to be hard, and it is. The only other complaint I would have with the chair is that once you sit in the chair it gradually reclines. Would be nice if there was a locking adjustment to keep the chair in a upright position. It would also be nice if the chair would be available in other colors. The assembly was very easy, and I'm glad since no instructions were included. Overall a great chair and conversation piece when guest come over to my house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sexy lounger
 from New York,  Jan 25, 2012

I placed an order for this on Sunday, I received it on Wednesday morning. Assembly was ridiculously easy and I was very very pleased with how it was packaged to prevent from shipping damage. (Fedex left it at the door without telling me, which annoyed me but that's not Overstock's fault). The box was intact (a few hand sized holes probably made by Fedex guy to haul it off the truck), and inside, literally everything was wrapped in foam wrapping so nothing was scratched, it is perfect!! After I discovered it was here, I dragged the box inside and assembled it... the chair is real comfortable (I'm 5'5 120) and I don't have that problem with the pillow.. I have the straps set a little loose so it sits behind my neck not my head. I just finished putting it together, I don't want to sit in it until I get rid of this huge box... otherwise I wouldn't want to get up!! I absolutely recommend this chaise lounger, it's sexy, sleek, and comfortable!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Nov 21, 2011

Pros and cons of others noted. Pkg. arrived undamaged. Easy to assemble except two cross bars had Allen hex screws that must have been inserted with pneumatic drill as used in Tire shops.Had to go down to mechanic to hold bars in vise in order to undew screws. The lowest webbing nails kept falling out when lying in chaise. Had to rebend those to stay, or because of heaviest weight stress should be reinforced. Height adjustment can be made by slliding on rubber ribbed crossbars. Rubber should be heavier and ribbed better so doesn't slide once recliined. Head rest a joke. Padding is to hard, and flexes the neck forward which is not good for cervical vertebrae and also narrows windpipe if sleeping. Solved headrest with small U shaped traveller's pillow from Bed Bath nd Beyond which is filled with micro poly beads which mold the pillow to head weight.Easier on neck and much more comfortable. Best part is curvilinear design ( much like hospital bed) which shaped reclined body in almost ZERO Gravity position. Now use chaise as a bed as it relleves back pain and muscle soreness in morning. Lengthy lying time is uncomfortable because width of chaise is too narrrow. Solved this by taking twin thermoplastic topper and laid it over the chaise with gel/foam seat pad under the butt. Width of topper supports arms and permits more lateral movement. Now it really is a necessary item. Its not that cosmetic anymore but it really reduces back and neck pain more than any other thing I've tried. It is a Godsend for back pain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality control not exactly uniform
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good overall
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Dec 6, 2010

This is a great deal for the price. It shipped very quickly and it was extremely easy to put together. Just keep in mind that the top part just sits upon the bottom frame, so when you are sitting in it, it may shift to a lower position overtime. There are no adjustment settings, you just slide the chair up or down, and I have noticed that it shitfs lower on it's own. The pillow is not comfortable. I took it off and I use a throw pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite a nice alternative
 from Kansas City,  Feb 27, 2009

Just like many others who have written reviews for this item, I have been contemplating purchasing a piece like this for quite some time, but the price has always given me pause. When I saw this chaise on Overstock, I was quite pleased and decided to give it a try. The chaise arrived in a very large box that was in remarkably fine shape, but inside, the caps on the base were completely crushed. After a call to customer service the return was arranged and another was sent in its place. The second time was a charm. Though the box was beyond mangled, the chaise was in surprisingly decent shape (just a few minor scratches on the base) and this time the caps were in a separate bag and well packed instead of already attached to the base. With that, what little assembly was required was quite simple, the leather was nice enough for the price, and the contour of the chair is quite comfortable. However, like the other reviewers, I have to agree that the neck roll is torturously stiff, but it has a zipper. So, I'll likely take it to an upholstery shop to replace the hard foam core with a softer, more malleable material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, a decent chair
 from Grosse Pointe, MI,  Mar 27, 2012

Overall, the chair is fairly comfortable to lie in and relax. The pillow which comes with it is, however, not very comfortable and it is easier to just toss it aside. The chair is relatively easy to assemble (even though no directions were included in the box). The quality of the chair is decent for the money. It seems sturdy and would appear to hold up well. The leather is not the highest quality; however, that is also a function of the price. I believe you can get a chair just like this with much higher quality leather for a much higher price; I've seen them in stores. Ultimately, we had to return the chair because it was just not conducive to our specific purpose. Overall, though, it is a good product for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is average overall, about what you would expect for the price. I saw this chair in a retail store for double the cost, but the leather was higher quality in the store as opposed to the Overstock model.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather Chaise Lounge
 from Fayetteville AR,  Jul 1, 2007

My only complaint is they are not stable enough. I mean when a larger person sits in the chair and they want to adjust it there seems to be a need for a permanent stablization. They look great on my glassed in porch and give it a nice and clean look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for a small room
 from NYC, NY,  Jun 25, 2007

The leather is nice and soft. This is a good choice who live in a small apartment. The seat pad only 20 inch wide is too small for a big size person. What I paid - is good deal of this product. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The stats you wish they put in the dimensions
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Apr 29, 2013

I read all the reviews and was a little dubious about spending this much money on a chair. I get that spending a little money on quality is better than buying junk, however, sometimes you spend a little more money on junk still. I really wanted a chair I can read in, play my xbox in, do work on my laptop, etc. However, I didn't want an old man lazy-boy recliner. I like to be different, and this chair appealed to that side of me. I've never seen one of these chairs in someone's living room. Yet, there were some reviews that gave me some concern about this chair, and some missing information in the product information I'd like to have known before purchasing a little blind. I want to speak to those negative reviews, and the good reviews. My concerns from the negative reviewers, responses, and loves: 1.) Will the lounger support my size and be comfortable: I'm a bigger guy. I'm six feet tall, broad shouldered, 220 pounds. Reviews said that some bigger people might struggle with the chair. Being the said size I have no problem with the chair. The chair is broader at the shoulders and tapers down a hair toward the feet. Being a broad shouldered butterfly swimmer it fits perfectly. Being 6 feet tall my feet dangle off the end, but not uncomfortably. I have swimmer legs and no problems there either. The chair is roughly 20" wide below the head rest, and 16" at the feet. The leather pad is about 72" long. The seat of the chair rests about a foot off the ground, so it's a low lying chair. I might get creative, make a trip to Home Depot, and get some blocks to lift it. Dude-it-yourself lift kit. Overall, unless you're this massive line-backer that's 6'5-300 pounds of mass don't let the reviews scare you. I been in the chair for an hour+ already dinking around and writing this, it's completely comfortable. The other reviews who said that the lounger was comfortable were 100% accurate. The bands in the back give great support, but enough give that it's like sitting on a cloud. I'm active outside of work and I have a very active job with lots of walking, lifting, and hustling. I cannot wait until I get off of work and flop on this chair and unwind from the day. 2.) The Pillow: Ok, all the other reviews here are 100% accurate. Think tubular leather covered stone to rest your head on. It has a zipper and another reviewer said they re-stuffed the pillow. Thinking that might be a good idea. Minor trip to the fabric store, quick fix. This is such an easy fix that it's not worth dinging the rating of this chair. Nothing man made is perfect. So the pillow is hard as stone, but the pillow does look sharp on the chair. 3.) The packaging, assembly, shipping, etc: Some reviewers said the box came to their doorstep mangled. Transparently, my box came in fairly good condition, the inside not so much. I'm glad I have hardwood floors when I took the parts out of the box. It's like the styrofoam packaging experienced Armageddon somewhere between my home and where it came from. However, all the parts were wrapped incredibly well. All the bars are encased in pipe foam and held in place by shrink wrap. The base was wrapped in cloth-like paper as if it were a mummy. It spent more time getting the packing off of the chair parts than assembly. If you're worried about assembly, if you can unscrew four screws, place two bars, and replace the four screws you're good. No degree in mechanical engineering required. 4.) The lounge keeping position: It drifts into a reclining position. This could be because most of my mass is in the shoulders. The rubber threaded bars on the base doesn't seem to hold the polished smooth metal chair frame in a near upright position. I'm thinking a quick solution to this if I see this being an issue being that tacky stuff people put in drawers. Get a black roll of the stuff. If that stuff can keep my rugs from moving underfoot, my silverware caddy from banging around, and other uses the tacky padding should keep the chair from drifting down. Another thought is industrial velcro, put the latching side on the cross bars, and on the lounge the fuzzy part in four or five determined positions. A quick fix. However, it's a lounger. If i wanted an upright chair, I'd have bought a chair, not a lounger. Notice the word lounger in the title. It's not a recliner, wasn't designed to be, so to negatively review this chair because it lounges is kind of silly to me. 5.) Overall Quality: Some people said they thought the quality of the chair for it being $400-ish was poop. I'd disagree with their statements and reviews. The base that the frame rests on is solid metal, and not that cheap pliable business. But solid that when I wiggle my 220 pound body in the lounger it does rock, squeal, squeak, shift, etc. I put in my own hardwood floors, it was a lot of work, so I'm super guarded to protect them. The frame comes with four heavy duty rubber pads. No shifting, no scratching, and the like to worry about. The packing protected the chair in mint condition until I got it. The metal frame of the lounger is equally well constructed. I don't sit down worrying that I'm going to hurt the chair. I'd be lying if I said I wasn't a flopper. I can sit down in faith the chair isn't going to disintegrate under me. I'd wager to say that if I cut myself loose and gained 40 pounds I still wouldn't be worried that this lounger would support me. The leather pad is surprising soft (minus the hard as stone pillow) and it has a zipper too. If one got ambitious one could probably stuff it with memory foam, or if the color or leather was an issue, it'd be a relative easy process to sew/build your own stylish cover and pillow. In all I'm very pleased with this purchase. I was dubious as I said that the $400 price tag is a hefty amount of money for someone of an average budget. If you're looking for a comfortable place to do stuff, relax, and the like, this is worth every penny to me. It looks good in my living room, and I'm very pleased with this chair. Glad I took the chance, and I hope that this review helps others who are on the fence about this product or answers questions that people might have about this lounger that the description doesn't provide.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems pretty high quality so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lounge away!
 from Sacramento,CA,  Jul 24, 2012

love this chair! I added 'stops' to the frame so it would stay in one position or another. I screwed into the side tube with screws,(silver one of course...) If you are very wide your arms will fall off the sides. I am only 5' 7'. I also added more padding to the length of the leather cover, and changed out the hard pillow for a soft one. I customize everything to my preferences, so you may be perfectly happy the way it comes. Nice chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor build quality and materials. Good style
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 22, 2012

For $$$, I'd looks elsewhere for something that resembles a Le Corbusier LC4. It might be what you're *looking* for, but when it arrives, it certainly won't be something you want to touch. I'm picky about quality, but if something passes the 10-foot test, I don't really care. This is the first time I thought something was actually made of bad material. The "leather"... oh the "leather" is some nasty rubber-like material, worse than pleather or rexene. It is *not* leather by any stretch of imagination. Also, that pillow is a joke. In no configuration can it pass as support. It's going to hurt you, and I don't want you spending money in a lawsuit against this company. If you are OK with all of this, and only care to sit in it, regardless of how it looks, purchase this chair... but I'll warn you, there are better options for the comfort out there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So easy!
 from Henderson, Nevada,  Mar 13, 2012

As other reviewers have stated, the pillow is a waste of time, but that's so minor nobody should worry. This is a perfect lounge for average sized people (over 6' and more than 185 pounds might have issues) and is not only sweetly comfortable to use but makes a beautiful statement wherever you place it. As I said, the pillow doesn't really add anything. The box arrived looking like it had been stoned by enraged villagers, but inside it was wrapped well, so I will blame the delivery company (who dropped it twice between getting it out of their truck and on to my sidewalk). I am really happy with Overstock and this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black and chrome, absolutely not a problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Italian-finish leather, chrome finish frame are both fine; the bottom of mine has one leg slightly shorter than the rest, so it rocks slightly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chaise was delivered to my work as I requested. The box was intact and I thought all was well. When I got it home and managed to get the parts into my condo, I realized that two important things were missing--instructions on how to put it together and the feet for the legs. I managed to put the pieces together (it was not hard) but I needed the feet that fit on the bottom of the legs. I called Overstock and as usual got great customer service. The feet were shipped and I got them in ten days. Unfortunately, they didn't fit. It was like trying to put a quarter in a nickel slot. I called customer service again and am currently waiting for the second set of feet to be sent. The chaise itself is gorgeous and feels great for my back. I do not use the cylindrical pillow that comes with it. The chaise is comfortable without it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lounge
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 29, 2011

I have owned this for over a year now. My three teens use it, with a throw blanket, when they want to be cozy and watch a movie. We all love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturday, excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort and style
 from West Hartford, CT,  Nov 10, 2011

Mu husband thought i was crazt to get this - now he loves it! Everyone in the family thinks it's cozy. The footprint is small, per the other comments, but i wanted that. The pillow IS hard - but looks awesome. i could not be happier especially at the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I had room for another one
 from Oakland, California,  Oct 20, 2011

I've been eyeing this lounge chair for a while, my reservation was whether the chair was comfortable and practical. I knew it would pair with my LC sofa perfectly, (also purchased on O.co). It is very comfortable, true to other reviewers, the pillow is for decoration. I could easily nod in it and the alluring look begs to be, well used. My girlfriends also love this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, worth the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and a great buy!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 9, 2011

We bought this chair for our living room and are thrilled with the purchase. Like many other reviewers have commented, the chair came with no instructions on how to assemble. However, one look at the picture online and you get it. The chair itself is extremely comfortable. We both are 5'9" men and have 31" waists and fit perfectly on it. I can see if you're much broader than us having trouble fitting width wise. Overall, a great chair for lounging and reading in, and if have a modern loft condo like we do, it will look fabulous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly. It's a perfect black color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice - Some Cons, but right for the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 6, 2011

Not much new to say that hasn't been said already - its a very nice, sturdy, comfortable chair with a horrible filler for the pillow. However, I was able to get an almost identically sized neck pillow for under $30 from a popular auction site, swapped out the fillers and now have a pillow who's comfort matches the rest of the chair. It would be nice to be able to secure it in a more upright position (past a certain point it will slide down to a more reclined position), but this is a chaise lounge, not a chair, so absolute upright position isn't expected. Look at the dimensions carefully though - this does seem pretty slim and, while fine for me, it might be too narrow for someone with very broad shoulders - this isn't built for pro football players.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same to me - black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality - should last a long time
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top