Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Large, Urban Sofa
 from Brooklyn,  Feb 15, 2012

Like the description says, this is a very sharp piece. I have a spacious apartment in a high rise and do a lot of entertaining so the look was just perfect for my place. The seats are on the firmer side so if you like your sofas pillowy soft, look elsewhere but if you want great style and a LOT of space to sit this is perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from San Diego,CA,  Jul 25, 2013

This sofa is the focal point of the room. It is quite comfortable but not "sink into it" comfortable. The fabric is not actually gray, it's a black and white tweed that reads charcoal gray in the overall appearance. The fabric has a definite mid-century modern look and the sofa itself has mid-century attributes with a distinctive ultra modern flavor. The back cushions are most comfortable when they are raised; when the back cushions are flat, the sofa is very streamline and modern. The sofa came boxed and needed the polished chrome feet installed. It didn't come with any instructions so we just referred to the picture on O and everything worked out great. The only regret is that the sofa part isn't a bit longer. It seats 2 people (love seat size) and would be even better if it was three. The quality could be better (ours had lots of strings hanging from underneath the sofa and the cushions could be a better foam) but I'm still satisfied with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is average to good. No complaints, but certainly not top-of-the-line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description needs work. More information would be appreciated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extreme largness and comfort
 from boston,  May 29, 2012

I am mad about this sofa. It is not only huge and spacey but is highly comfortable and great looking. At first the grey color was quite unusual but then I realized this is why it looks so stylish and great. I can even sleep on this sofa and it works perfectly as a guest bed also. The price was really fair and shipping fast. All high quality with a simple yet amazing design. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique look and color
 from new york,  May 22, 2012

I am not used to buy grey colored furniture, but this sofa looked so amazing on picture I had to order it. The modern and simple design is brought on an upper level with this fantastic color and material, giving our family the comfort of enjoying a movie or just chatting in the most comfortable way. Shipping was really fast and the quality is amazing. Great price and service. Just love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, good comfort, perfect style
 from Monterey Peninsula, California,  Dec 12, 2013

The sectional is very stylish. The cushions are a little firm, but the adjustable headrests make it really comfortable. It looks great. The fabric will hopefully not show any dirt, and is a black, tweedy kind of look - that reads gray. I have put some great orange and green pillows on it and it looks terrific. It is the perfect addition to a very large living room area.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey sectional, twill
 from Ogden, Utah,  Jan 25, 2013

Pay attention to the area when mounting legs. Use heavier wood screws. I rate the sofa as average due to the frame around the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric meets expectations, but the frame needs work around the legs. When mounting surface needs robe beefed up. While mounting could here wood cracking and already had two legs come off. I ended up using heavier wood screws.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful color and large size
 from houston,  Jun 4, 2012

This sofa has not only a unique and simple design but a beautiful and fresh color. I never had light colored fabric sofas, only dark ones and mostly leather, so this was a radical change. The sofa is really huge, so in a small living it would not have this look and charm it has in a large living area. It easily became the center piece of the room and gives the whole family of sitting and enjoying a lovely evening. What is more, it is perfect for sleeping also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the low backs
 from Seattle,  Feb 20, 2012

You know, this is very modern and so is very low to the floor and has a low backrest. However, the adjustable backrests (they go higher) make it more comfortable for when I want to lounge and watch TV for a few hours but generally the low backrests are GREAT because they keep my room feeling very open and contemporary! Even though this really is a huge sofa the low backrests make it feel somewhat smaller in my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool design, very big sectional sofa
 from arizona desert,  Feb 16, 2012

this sofa looks gray on the website and it does in person too, but the fabric is actually a black and white weave. i would probably prefer if it was solid gray but it is my favorite place to sit and have drinks with my friends when they come over every other saturday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aesthetically stunning, but assembly is not
 from San Clemente, CA,  Jul 21, 2013

At first glance, we love the fabric - color and texture. Coupled with the design, it is a stunner! My main complaints have everything to do with assembly the heavy Chrome feet and the headrests. By the way, there were no instructions in the shipment! The sofa set arrived missing some necessary screws & no pre-drilled holes for attaching the feet. We had to find & use longer wood screws. To top it off, the frame on the chaise made it for awkward placement of the feet because the wood frame was too small for the feet to fit vertically or horizontally. We had to face the feet in a diagonal direction, different than all the other feet. It's a good thing it was going to hidden in the corner. The sofa's two headrests arrive unattached. It isn't difficult to place into the sockets, but they pull out when you go to adjust the height and they don't go in evenly. So the headrests, when flat, don't look flush with the rest of the top sections of the set. It looks like it floats above the sofa. So we have had to pound it in, but still doesn't look flush. The headrests look lumpy and mis shapen. I don't know if I would recommend this to a friend after all the trouble we went through to assemble it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top