For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice decorative addition
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 25, 2007

We just hung up the fireplace on the wall and it was easy. I love the way it looks next to our bar. It is not cheap looking at all and was packed very well. The copper color matches the decor perfectly and I hung a beautiful picture above it. We have not actullay lit the fireplace yet, but will soon and do not expect any problems. Thanks Overstock, for another great product!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Arlington, N.Y.,  Nov 12, 2009

I normally don't write reviews, but I have never been this satisfied with something that I have purchased from the internet, and I just had to share my experience. I just received my Copper Finish Fireplace yesterday. I was a little concerned because some of the reviews said that the color wasn't as bright as they expected. That was the only negative I could find in all of the reveiws that I read. Well, the color is PERFECT! Just what I was hoping for. It was so easy to hang on the wall. Just like hanging a picture. We turned it on, and it is BEAUTIFUL. This fireplace is extremely elegent, and sets such a great atmosphere. It accually gives off heat, and really crackles. I love this thing, and I'm not usually that satisfied with most of the junk that is out there. With this fireplace, I am 110% satisfied, and would highly recommend it to anyone. I will be buying another one soon. Oh, and you can't beat the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space saving fireplace
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 8, 2010

Stumbled upon these fireplaces on Overstock--wow, really small profile just what I need for my limited space. Live in SF--in a Victorian, so decided to buy the copper one (not as modern, more transitional). It fits right under my double windows in the living room and looks great. Very easy to install. I was apprehensive that it may look cheesy but didn't at all. I bought a box of the gel canisters and was excited about trying my new fireplace out. The gel fuels burns really bright--creating a nice ambiance for the room. If you want to make this fireplace "portable" just make the same three nails in a different room and bring it over. Great value for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great !
 from CA,  Nov 30, 2008

I love this item! I wanted a fireplace in my small apartment and this is as good as it gets. It not only looks classy and matches with my decore' it actually warms the place up too! It was easy to hang it was like hanging a picture. I was so excited I went out and and bought some gelfuel so I could see how it looked. It was kind of hard finding the fuel, so if you can just order it with the fireplace...someone mentioned a backplate they added in another review, I'd like to add one, but I can't find one to fit it, but it's fine without adding a thing. If I had a large house I'd buy one for every room! I recommend this to anyone who is considering it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is fairly solid but it is painted steel and a dull bronze color, not copper at all and not like the photos. I returned it for the stainless steel version and that one is truly worth the extra cost. My more negative review was never published by Overstock -- so they must only print the good ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble and just okay
 from Virginia,  Aug 20, 2008

I bought this for my master bedroom and placed candles in place of the canisters. I realized after it was hung that this product was okay on appearance. The product was just okay for the price. It was really easy to hang with a little bit of assistance from a friend. Otherwise, I did not think it was all what the other reviews raved about.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific buy!
 from Virginia,  Jul 31, 2008

I just got my Copper Finish Wall mount fireplace two days ago. It was so easy to put up. I don't have a drill or power screwdriver-so a nail worked fine. I know it is summer-but I had to try my gel fire out. I was totally surprised with the beauty. I must admit I expected to have some odor even though others said not. There was none!!!! I am so looking forward to those cold winter nights now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
copper gel fireplace
 from new york,  Feb 11, 2008

We love it ! It adds great atmosphere as well as heat. It was extremely easy to install. The copper finish isn't real copper but it looks very close to real copper. The gel fuel(Sun Gel) we bought does not give off any odor until the can is about half empty. I believe the smell is actually coming from the can being hot and not the gel burning. Using a scented candle nullifies any smell from the gel fuel can. For added heat protection I placed fiberglass wall insulation into the hollow areas (except for the areas where the cans go) to decrease the heat transfer to the top and side walls of the unit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous product and service
 from California,  Dec 26, 2007

The wall fireplaces are beautiful! I bought one for me and one for my sister (different brands). Both were good workmanship and look terriffic up. They arrived undamaged and within a week. Very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautfiul
 from SLO, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

Got this to put on my bedroom wall when my bedroom remodel is done. Purchased for the ambiance and coziness it will bring vs the actual warmth of a real fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warms you up.
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 12, 2011

This is a beautiful fireplace. During the summer I put the flameless candles on the 3 openings and they light up at dark. During the winter, it keeps my small dining room cozy. Thank you, again. Your service was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was Exact!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Wall Mounted Fireplace
 from NY,  Feb 24, 2010

I just love the look of this on my wall. Created a great atmosphere however, I had the three cans of gel fuel going and the cooper box (frame) got real hot to touch so I was concerned about the wall. I put the cans out and lifted it off the hooks and the wall behind it was very hot to touch. Raised some concerns so since I havent burned the gel fuel. I am not sure how safe that would make this item although I havent read any disasters re this fireplace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I had Room for More!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 24, 2009

I love this fireplace! I bought 2! (different styles) It was SO EASY to put up on the wall by myself - didn't have to call anyone for assistance. I took a hint from another reviewer and added some insulation to the back of the unit. I primarily bought both fireplaces for an optional heat supply during a loss of heat emergency or occasional decorative use (social events, holidays) as the fuel price can add up. I have this one in my my master bedroom and it really boosts the decor (pine walls and furniture). I haven't used this one with the fuel yet. I use it often with pillar candles and it really adds to the warmth of the decor. I used the gel fuel cans for the first time watching the Inauguration in the evening in the den. It gave the room a wonderfully cozy ambience and looked just great. I had been told 9000 BTUs isn't much but that it would warm a small room and by golly it DID! The gel cans did in fact burn the stated 2.5 - 3 hours and did not smell at all while burning. (If the fuel is extinguished and the can left open there is a slight alcohol scent.) It really does crackle and pop just like a wood burning fireplace. I do have a regular fireplace and the gel fire is SO much EASIER to clean up when done. It also looks great with the 3 inch pillar candles that are usually in it and gives that cozy look whether lit or not. Not having space/budget for the larger floor model gel fuel fireplace it was great to be able to buy this one that hangs on the wall for such an excellent price. All that have seen it have complimented it highly and asked for all the details. Of course I brag about where I got it. I may have to have more guests to show them off with the fuel burning and will likely use it more often for my own enjoyment. IT's GREAT! I wish I had more available space in other rooms - I'm still looking to find the space to add more of these fireplaces in other rooms.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased with my Purchase
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Nov 5, 2008

I received my wall mounted fireplace in a timely manner. I bought this piece for my master bathroom. Since I am in the process of removing wallpaper and painting, I have not hung the piece yet. When I removed the fireplace from the box, I was impressed with the appearance and workmanship. The color seemed to be a little brighter than it appeared on the website, but I think it is even prettier than it looks in the picture. I have looked around at several similar pieces and feel that I got a sturdy well made product for a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Ventless fireplace
 from Chicago,  Sep 9, 2008

It's as easy as hanging a picture on a wall. Looks great and adds a lot of style to any room. Great buy too!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredible value
 from los altos,  Sep 3, 2008

easy to assemble and beautiful to look at! I was very surprised to see how nicely the workmanship was. Was a little nervous about the flame inregards to fire hazard but not to worry, every thing worked out. I would highly recommend this item!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall fireplace/Artwork
 from Chicago IL,  Jul 28, 2008

This item is both beautiful and functional. The color was slightly darker than the picture but nothing dramatic. I have not used it for heating yet but I bought candles that sit in there perfectly. I would highly recommend this purchase. I can attest to the ease of installation and it is eye catching when anyone enters the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I really love this wall mount fireplace! Even more than I thought I would. It looks elegant and cute at the same time. It doesn't stick out from the wall too far and the color is not as light of a copper as it looks in the picture. It's actually a darker shade when bright lights aren't shining directly on it, and I like it better in real life than in the stock photo. Easy to put together and use. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 24, 2014

I put this on a wall in my home office, getting ready for the cold winter to come. As other reviewers have noted, it does throw off heat and the gel fuel does throw off a slight odor. But if you can't put in a "real" fireplace, this is a beautiful substitute. It is now the focal point of the room and I can't wait to use it on a cold, snowy day!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture is very misleading.
 from Philadelphia Pa,  Mar 19, 2013

I think for this hanging fireplace it was clearly over priced. I don't think I would purchase anything else from this company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Teva Arch Top Wall Mount Fireplace
Sale $181.79
Was $201.99
Compare $289.99
Save 37%
(184)
Back to top