Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Look!
 Jun 30, 2015

I ordered this for my daughters dining room. It looks great on her wall. We ordered gel fuel, but have not used it. We used candles instead and it really looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer
 Apr 2, 2015

not what I expected,but I will keep it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love it....the house is cozy just like a real fireplace. .thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love , love ,love my fireplace. looks so nice in my bedroom. easy to put up. love it so much I bought anther .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace
 Feb 27, 2015

Beautiful addition to our family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 24, 2014

I put this on a wall in my home office, getting ready for the cold winter to come. As other reviewers have noted, it does throw off heat and the gel fuel does throw off a slight odor. But if you can't put in a "real" fireplace, this is a beautiful substitute. It is now the focal point of the room and I can't wait to use it on a cold, snowy day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture is very misleading.
 from Philadelphia Pa,  Mar 19, 2013

I think for this hanging fireplace it was clearly over priced. I don't think I would purchase anything else from this company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new fireplace it opened my living rm
 from California,  Mar 12, 2013

It looks great in my living room it really opened up the space my first one was very big I moved it to my bed room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy easy to hang
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning accent piece!
 from Federal Way, WA,  Dec 22, 2012

What a great way to add warmth and dimension to a room. Ours is mounted in the dining room. It creates such a festive glow for special occasions or just dinner around the table. Its as simple to use as lighting a candle. Be sure to order the crackling fuel. It makes a big difference in the height and feel of the flame. We once ran out and tried to substitute a standard can of sterno. For starters, the can is too short and needed to be propped up. It also lacked the flicker height of the crackling variety. It does put out a bit of heat, but not so much as to make dinners with their backs to the fireplace feel uncomfortable. After several months of use, it stays virtually soot free. There is also a removeable platform for pillar candles. White pillar candles look nice against the black backdrop, but we rarely have them up because we enjoy the warmth of real flames so much. Your guests will be impressed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brushed copper color, not true bright penny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed. Not as heavy as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As depicted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautfiul
 from SLO, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

Got this to put on my bedroom wall when my bedroom remodel is done. Purchased for the ambiance and coziness it will bring vs the actual warmth of a real fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Riverdale, IL,  Jun 20, 2012

I initially purchased this to put on my bedroom wall as the focus point, but ended up putting it on my living room wall. I painted a large white square and put the fireplace in the middle. It looks very nice and I get lots of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking back
 from Denton, Tx,  May 23, 2012

Just looking back at this purchase, I have to stay that I can't believe I spent $*** on this. It is basically a piece of metal art to hang on the wall, without much artistic value at all. :) The gel that you are supposed to burn in it is irritating to the throat and eyes. It is basically a glorified candleholder. I would not recommend this product to anyone who understands the value of a dollar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not worth the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Hot Hot
 from California,  Mar 3, 2012

I bought this unit to put in our bedroom. NO! Way to hot, so we put it out on our patio. We love it. Another things, sterno smells so you should use it in well ventilated area. Away from children as they want to touch it and it gets hot. Must be used with supervision to watch for fire. When used right it is a beautiful addition to our patio, provides a relaxing focal point. But again, I can't stress enough that you must not walk away from it while sterno cans are burning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description with one exception, do not recommend using inside home.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is okay
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Jan 5, 2012

This fireplace is better used with candles. I would not use the gel since it pops and I'm afraid it may catch on fire. I plan to use it somewhere with flameless candles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice idea
 from L.A. CA,  Nov 15, 2011

I always wanted a fireplace in my bedroom, so I thought this was a great idea. It makes the room a little more cozy and romantic. Only problem is that the burning fuel is very loud and crackly and a couple of times, it even set off my smoke alarm! I had to relocate it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a very attractive fireplace.
 from Ponca City, OK,  Oct 15, 2011

This is a very attractive fireplace. it looks great when it is burning, as the flames are real and crackle. It actually puts out a little heat. I put it on the wall in a large bathroom by a jacuzzi tub. It adds a very nice ambience. to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched well with picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warms you up.
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 12, 2011

This is a beautiful fireplace. During the summer I put the flameless candles on the 3 openings and they light up at dark. During the winter, it keeps my small dining room cozy. Thank you, again. Your service was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was Exact!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Accessory
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Jan 28, 2011

Very nice fireplace - it puts out a lot of heat. We installed it in the master bedroom. The fuel is a little pricey but the low cost of purchase and easy installation make up for that flaw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jan 19, 2011

This fireplace is a really nice addition to my bedroom. I may have made a mistake choosing copper and mixing metal finishes, but that does not diminish my opinion of the product. Also, the fireplace does not come with gel canisters and I would highly recommend that you purchase the Sunjel brand due to lack of odor. my 2 cents

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice, substantial, looks expensive, great size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought