Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Visalia, CA,  Sep 13, 2010

I ordered this for my master bathroom, and I love it. It's a bit more copper colored that the photo shows, but once it was all assembled I can't complain. Put it together myself with a ratcheting screwdriver and the tools provided. Be careful not to over tighten, as the tubes will warp. Once assembled, it has a little wobble but I trust it to hold everything I want. It does also come with screws so you can anchor it to the wall, which I haven't done yet. Overall, I love it and would buy it again for another bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for this set
 from California,  Jun 12, 2011

This is a great deal on this set. Granted, the color is not quite as dark as the photos here, but I do think that saying the set is "orangey" is a bit of a stretch! The price on Overstock is outstanding. This set is part of the Addison collection,by Southern Enterprises, so if you'd like more info or more (and zoomable) photos to get a better idea of the color, do a search for "Southern Enterprises 3 piece" or "SEI 3 piece", and you should get a few hits since this same set is for sale at a few major retailers. I've investigated, and Overstock's price is the only one below ***...and some retailers list it as close to two hundred retail. In sum, it's a quality set at a fantastic price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Somewhat
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? More or less
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but...
 from Ohio,  Feb 22, 2011

These pieces are nice for the price, however, they do NOT look like the picture as far as the color. They truly are a much lighter copper color (imagine copper tubing). Had the picture truly depicted their actual color, I would not have ordered them, because they definitely don't match our existing bathroom fixtures, but it would have been cost-prohibitive to ship them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 21, 2011

The set was noticeably less robust than I thought it would be - had some trouble putting it together but biggest issue was when you assembled the larger piece (over the toilet) it wasn't very even or sturdy. They recommend bolting it to the wall which I did but if you have any bit of molding on the floor it won't bolt flush. It looks ok in bathroom but not Great! Would not recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seemed to be close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For price it was not the quality I believe it should have been
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? seemed accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from here,  May 1, 2009

This is a great deal. It looks wonderful, it's fairly easy to assemble (you do need a phillips head screwdriver in addition to what's provided), and it's sturdy. We love the set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value, poor instructions
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 26, 2014

arrived quickly in so-so packaging (but contents were fine)... very good quality for what you're paying, looks nice, holding up well after a month... assembly instructions and parts labeling left much to be desired (which is why 4 stars instead of 5)... you'll get it together, but expect to take longer than it should because you'll be mis-matching parts...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How to modify
 from Clinton ,Mo,  May 16, 2013

I like this item..I had a problem and had read that one customer had left off the bottom shelf, because you could not lean back. My problem is that I have a enlongnated stool .Neither the lid cover or lid would go up. becaues of the bottom shelf. I bought 4 inch flower pots and turned them upside down and it the lid and cover both clear the shelve. I found some brown color ones at .96 cents each. It does set out a little too far due to teh quarter round. IT could be fixed with a 2x4 turned up and holes about 1 inch drilled in it to fit the legs..I am glad I got to keep it , due to the fact I liked it and the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great .. I need ed the small shelves for my 1/2 bath. Just right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? like it was printed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from WI,  Mar 5, 2013

This over the toilet shelf was just what was needed for my son's small bathroom. Works nicely to store toiletries, towels, etc. The only drawback is that the lowest shelf is so low that he chose not to install it. Anyone using the commode would have hit their head on it. Other than that, it works fine with the two shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 PieceBath Storage Set
 from Bakersfield, Ca,  Apr 14, 2011

I split these between two baths in an apt. with zip storage space for towels & misc visable storage. They are easy to assemble & look great. Look is warm, dark bronze. Very happy with this value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Margy
 May 2, 2016

I love it....BUT....it clearly states it's black and it looks black....but what I got is brown....I kept it due to the hassle of repacking...customer service said it only comes in black, that I couldn't pick the color...yeah, I know. I wanted black...so be careful if you order....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ehh.
 Apr 22, 2016

Was not as sturdy as we had hoped, will work for now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bathroom shelving unit
 Mar 24, 2016

Very much lighter than it looked online. Will have to paint it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loretta Adams
 Feb 29, 2016

This set is everything I wanted and more. I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 Piece bathroom set
 Feb 3, 2016

I am thrilled with this set! I recently moved into a 1 bedroom apartment from a 4 bedroom house. Obviously I've needed to consolidate and organize my home. This is an amazing set that is easy to assemble, sturdy and very helpful!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 Jan 30, 2016

I was hoping for more of a burnished copper or I would have given it 5 stars. It's actually about the same color as a new penny. Still, overall a great value getting all 3 pieces at a very good price. I needed extra storage space in my bathroom and this works perfectly. Definitely recommend it, but make sure that the color is what you want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good overall!
 Jan 21, 2016

Review for the space saver: like other reviews noted, the color is a little lighter than the photos, and it's not entirely sturdy (a little wobbly). But it looks nice and was very easy to assemble! Also I took the bottom shelf off of the space saver - it landed too close to the back of my toilet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine
 Jan 15, 2016

Exactly as described, long lasting & easy to maintain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage & elegant
 Dec 23, 2015

Serves its purpose perfectly, holds many items in an elegant way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
joyktown
 Nov 3, 2015

Looks great in my bath. I will use the hanging shelf in another room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Oct 28, 2015

Items are great and fit where I needed them - and they weren't bad to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought