Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-119 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love this table!
 from New York,  Sep 23, 2009

Table arrived within 5 days of ordering. nicely wrapped, no scratches or marks. I was afraid of it being too small after reading the reviews, but it's bigger than what i envisioned. They sell these tables at highend furniture stores for much more. This is definitely a good buy. Now i'm thinking about getting the matching nesting tables...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from DC,  Sep 16, 2009

This table fits my living room absolutely perfectly! FYI: If you have one of those huge overstuffed sofas though this is probably not the table for you. The table is pretty short although it fits perfectly in my living room set-up. I love love love this table . . . it was exactly what I expected it to be!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique table
 from Dallas, Texas,  Aug 19, 2009

I purchased this table for my bedroom. It is smaller than what I envisioned, even given the dimensions. The size for the price was a little much, but the overall look made it worth it. Nice piece that not everyone has in their home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee table
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 27, 2009

I was so excited to find this coffee table on your site and especially for the price. I bought it and got it so fast. I was very impressed with that. The problem is when I got it it had no paperwork with it. Also, once I took off the packaging, it has smudges all over it and a few scratches. I can't get them off so basically the table looks old and used and I just bought it. I am not sure what to do...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Bothell, WA,  Jul 1, 2009

First saw the Adair Acrylic Coffee Table in Better Homes and Gardens magazine May 2009 issue, page 66, fell in love with it. Did some online research and found this table at various sites for as high as almost a Grand. Couldn't belive it when I found it at Overstock. Coffee table arrived and is beautiful. This was my first purchase at Overstock, and I am sure it wont be my last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jun 8, 2009

This table has worked out great! It was packaged well and came with no dings or scuffs. It is smaller than in the picture as suggested in other reviews but works for my needs. It is probably too low to be used as a coffee table for a regular height couch. It's heavy and sturdy. I am a super duper fan of this table. It exceeded my expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as I expected
 from Bay Area, CA,  May 13, 2009

This coffee table is simple, clean, and modern. It is also very practical to hold your magazines in a non-messy way. I love it! I can easily sit on the floor and use it as a table top or rest my feet on it and use it as a coffee table.It's important visualize the height and width of this before you buy. At first glance, it looks like a big, but in reality it's pretty small, but exactly the way I like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Boston Ma,  Apr 14, 2009

Those tables are far more expensive anywhere else. It came well packed and it looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snazzy table
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Feb 22, 2009

Like other reviewers, it did appear slightly smaller than expected, but now I'm quite happy about the size. Lucite cleaner is a must because any smear or crumb is quite visible. It arrived in perfect condition and it's a great deal compared with other lucite coffee tables on other websites. Also I love the magazine holder aspect of it. The only complaint is that the top is slightly weak, so don't put your feet up on the center of the table and be careful when you move it. The edges are considerably more stable though. Great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucite Coffee Table
 from Portland OR,  Nov 22, 2008

After reading some of the other reviews, I was happy that my table arrived unscratched and without any dings! however...once I unpacked it and looked at it in day light I realized there are large cloudy streaks all over the surface and underside of the table.. I bought a special lucite cleaner/polisher to try and remove the cloudiness, but no luck. So...buyer beware!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Asheville, NC,  Oct 15, 2008

I was looking for a similar style table and after searching many sites tried Overstock. I decided to buy after reading the reviews. It came in a box with white corner pads in perfect condition. I was apprenshive of the size after reading a few other reviews saying it was smaller than expected. It was the exact dimensions as listed, and it is low but that goes perfectly with my modern style living room. It makes the room look much more spacious, I LOVE it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucite Coffee Table
 from New York, NY,  Jul 14, 2008

Shipping box was crushed and torn in several areas, but table was in good condition. It's functional, yet chic. I'm happy with the quality and price of this item, as elsewhere this type of lucite piece was twice the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Table Review
 from Kansas City, KS,  Jun 21, 2008

The Adair Acrylic Coffee Table is lovely. The elegant, undrstated lines looks perfect with my contemporary furniture. It has a sleek, uncluttered look that fits well with most styles. If I were to change it, it would be to make it a little taller. I think more height would allow it to blend better with the other furniture. I wish there were lamp tables in similar styles. (It required no assembly, which is why I didn't rate that.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 13, 2008

the table looks great in our brooklyn apartment ... the only thing is that when it was delivered, the box it was delivered in had a big tear in it and we discovered that there was a ding on the table where the tear was on the box ... but other than that it's a really fun piece to have!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Table for what I paid for!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 29, 2008

The item arrived on time, however it had a slight crack on the table, and it would take too much money to ship it and repair the item. The table is a bit smaller than I imagined it,but its a very fancy table similiar to phillipe Starke's Ghost Chairs which goes great w/ my modern Decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy this before its out of stock
 from CA,  May 27, 2008

i bought this as soon as it was back in stock. its similar to the "magino" tables sold for +3x's at design stores. the only difference i could see are the corners are more rounded. i'm worried how it will do on my hardwood floor though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Feb 27, 2008

I really enjoy my Adair Acrylic Coffee Table. It arrived super quick and packaged nicely. While Overstock provided the dimensions, it was a bit smaller than I imagined, but I really love it. I would definitely recommend this coffee table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary look
 from Virginia,  Jan 26, 2008

I purchased this item after seeing it for more than double the price on another website. It is a very sturdy, sleek, contemporary design. I have a small condo and this a beautiful addition to it. It gives me function without visually taking up space. I also love the fact that I can store my magazines in the sides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acrylic coffee table
 from Toccoa , GA,  Jan 21, 2008

I absolutely love this contemporary coffee table. Shipped fully assembled, VERY sturdy and decent weight: the acrylic measures a full 1/2 inch thickness throughout. Daughter has her feet up on it already!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-119 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Clear Acrylic Coffee Table
Today $301.34
Compare $384.50
Save 22%
(3)
Alec Acrylic Stool/ End Table
Today $95.99
Compare $119.00
Save 19%
(85)
Adair Black Acrylic Coffee Table
Today $274.99
Compare $379.00
Save 27%
(13)
Upton Home Parker Chrome Cocktail Table
Today $210.99
Compare $279.99
Save 25%
(105)
Back to top