Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice, but ...
 from San Diego,  Jun 20, 2011

Received very quickly. The table is on the smaller side, if that's what you're looking for. Be sure to measure the space it's going in to make sure it’s not too small, mainly it was too narrow for my space. Because it's clear, it looks even smaller. It's not as solid as you would expect, too, so when slightly press on the top it has some “give”. Nice lines though. Unfortunatley it’s going back, but overstock was great and is returning it at no charge. I am buying a different coffee table from Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good. A bit less "solid" than expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acrylic Rocks!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 11, 2009

I bought this table because I was looking for an acrylic coffee table. It is on the smaller side, but I was actually looking for a smaller one because of the dimensions of my couch and rug. This is my first furniture purchase on Overstock, but the positive reviews from other customers were encouraging. The table came very quickly and was packaged well. The acrylic was good quality with no scratches or smudges so I was very happy. It's exactly what I wanted and is a timeless piece that fits well with the decor, and the value can't be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table for the money!
 from Hollywood Beach, FL,  Sep 25, 2011

We ordered this coffee table about 1 1/2 years ago. The first one we received had lots of scratches on it which were circular, as if someone used a circular buffer on it. Overstock delivered a perfect one immediately after with no problem. It looks awesome, and has lots of room in the side slots for magazines. I keep 2 red placemats on top to avoid scratching, and put our remotes on, and we always use coasters for our drinks. I clean it with damp paper towels and a dry towel to buff it dry. Never use Windex or any other cleaners on it! Everyone always compliments us on it and we never get tired of looking at it! It makes the room look bigger because of it's transparency, too. Great product from a great company...love you Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, even better than we expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warped after two weeks and sent back
 from Seattle, WA,  May 27, 2008

I liked the table at first, although like other reviewers, it was smaller than I imagined. However, after being gone on vacation for a week and only having the table two weeks, it had warped at all 6 corners and chipped off some of the acrylic on two of them. Apparently, they used cheap acrylic to make this table and it would not stand up to a temperature change. We turned off the heat when we were gone for one week in January (in Seattle which was not that cold) and noticed it had warped after being back in the house with the heat on after one day. I'm not sure if it was the cold or the heat up, but I wouldn't trust it in either. We sent it back and got a refund. Overstock made it easy. I don't blame them, just the manufacturer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this coffee table
 from Danville, Ky,  Jan 17, 2011

This is the most incredible coffee table I've ever owned. I was sceptical at first but it is made of the highest quality acrylic and looks so chic in my den. It's very artsy and it's the first thing that people notice when they walk into my den. I've ordered 2 acrylic stools and also the nesting tables to accent the rest of my decor!! Kudo's overstock!! My best purchase ever!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a perfect little functional coffee table that goes great on top of my faux white shag carpet and next to my modular white retro-futuristic sofa and chairs. It is much sturdier than I thought it would be, thanks to the substantial thickness of the acrylic and the overall weight of the piece. The magazine holders that are built in are an ingenious design element and the fact that the table is clear keeps my living room nice and airy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I adore the Adair acrylic table
 from Houston, Tx,  Sep 15, 2011

This table is perfect in my urban loft. My furniture sits low so it complement the interior design. I highly recommend it for lofts and open living areas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read the Measurements
 from Kansas City,  Apr 11, 2012

I think the table is nice but it's extremely smaller than i pictured. It sits low to the ground and is long and narrow like a bench. It's not the size of a normal coffee table. If you have a small space i would recommend this product but if you have a larger space you will not like it. I kept the table and put it in my sunroom. It was way to small to put in the living room.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is thick enough you don't have to worry about it breaking easy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think it pretty accurate. But please take note of the size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like air-leaves no disrupting foorprint
 from evanston, il,  Mar 20, 2012

I love this table. We have a lot of color in our house and needed something sleek and elegant that didn't distract from the other colors. The clear table is so great compared to another piece of clunky furniture or another shade of wood. Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My New Table
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 12, 2012

Love my new coffee table. I wanted something a little different than the boring wood tables I've been seeing. I like that it doesn't take up much space and since I use it to eat on in my living room sometimes, I like that it can slide closer to the couch, on the rug and you don't have to lift it to move it. I'm assuming it can scratch so I'll be using coasters and a place mat when needed. Very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and thicker than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee table
 from Des Moines, IA,  Feb 21, 2012

This coffee table is unique, yet functional. The magazine holder legs is a great feature, as that lets the top clear. The table is strong enough to rest our feet on without concern. Love that it allows the design of the area rug to show through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I adore acrylic, it is the best. Acrylic pieces of furniture even if they are clear they can be the most colorful pieces of décor. Just as this amazing little Adair Acrylic Coffee Table. I have ordered it into my small living, but I think I will order another one in the waiting hall. I can easily place my colorful magazines into the small rack and with colorful candles, photos and decorative elements I can make this acrylic coffee table the most beautiful decorative furniture. It is easy to clean, it has a great style and it is affordable. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like a $$$ competitor
 from Dublin, CA,  Feb 14, 2011

We ordered this coffee table for our back room. Overstock offers a fabulous price for this product. There's a designer version out there that looks *exactly* the same, but costs four times as much. The item arrived quickly, and required no assembly (should be obvious... but just in case someone wasn't sure). It's on the smaller side, and a little low -- although this works fine for our needs. Be sure to check the measurements if size and height are important to you. We did notice that there were a couple of small scratches in the acrylic already, after removing it from the box. You can't really see them unless you're looking for them, or the light is shining on them just right. We haven't tried it yet, but I have read that you can use the same stuff you use to buff scratches out of acrylic fish tanks to buff scratches out of acrylic coffee tables. You will want to be sure you're not placing sharp objects on the table that could scratch it. And definitely use coasters -- although, I'd suggest finding "soft" coasters (like ones made from fabric/felt, silicone, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acrylic Coffee Table
 from Midwest - Ohio,  Jun 19, 2009

I love the table, but there are 2 long "smudge looking" places right in the top. One would think I missed these places when wiping with a damp soft cloth. Both are defects in the acrylic. Should I return, or will I receive a worse table? It is also such a hastle to return a large item. What to do??

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Lexington, KY,  Nov 17, 2008

I am so glad I got this little coffee table. I was skeptical but I couldn't be happier with the purchase. I wanted a coffee table for practical reasons but didn't want another piece of furniture to clutter up my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 Apr 7, 2015

I bought it to go into a sunroom and it is beautiful! I had originally ordered a different table (looked exactly the same), but it was damaged during shipment. I bought this one instead and it looks awesome. B

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 Mar 14, 2015

But the acrylic will scratch with use. So be careful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jan 29, 2015

High quality. Does scratch but it's acrylic, so of course!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It turns yellow
 Jan 19, 2015

I bought this table for my balcony, it has direct sunlight, but it turned yellow in no time. Now I have a yellow looking table. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS TABLE
 Jan 6, 2015

THE DESIGN IS MODERN . IT IS SEE-THROUGH SO IT SEEMS TO TAKE LESS SPACE PRICE IS EXCELLENT . IT DOES SCRATCH BUT THAT IS NEGLIGIBLE AND IT IS IN A FAMILY ROOM AND WELL USED. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought