Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the usual stemware!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 8, 2011

Absolutely love the stemware! It came, packed with plenty of insulation, in a box suitable for storing them. The unique design of the crystal causes it to shimmer and twinkle on your table. This is not the usual stemware that you see everywhere! I was torn between this pattern and the Melodia pattern by the same manufacturer, and I'm glad I went with the Adagio. It's even better than depicted in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Chagrin Falls, Ohio,  May 22, 2011

These are lovely. Would order more if I had more cupboard space. Size is nice - so many glasses now look more like goldfish bowls than wine glasses.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? well, thry're clear, so yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased 2 sets of these glasses along with the matching pitcher. Both my husband and I love the look and feel of the glasses. Perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adagio Wine Glasses
 from Sarasota, FL,  Dec 19, 2010

Elegant crystal wine glasses presented a beautiful compliment to a special occasion table setting. A bit heavy for everyday use wine glasses, but met my expectations for entertaining purposes. Nice design! Recommended to compliment your fine china.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Wine Glasses
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 31, 2012

I loved these glasses. My mom had requested "small", cut glass wine glasses for Christmas and I had a hard time finding them for a reasonable price. This are 6 oz glasses, and they are just beautiful. I think she would agree that receiving them three months past Christmas was worth the wait for this elegant glasses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great. Crystal, so no color issues.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are beautiful and perfectly fit what I was looking for!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adagio Crystal Wine glass
 from HEREFORD, AZ,  Jul 3, 2011

These arrive and I was really suprised how tall and elegant they where. They look very nice in a formal setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful !!!!
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Jun 18, 2014

I have a lot of crystal and I would consider these wine glasses as a very nice purchase. They arrived in perfect condition. They definitely make a nice impression to a table setting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy wife happy life
 from burns flat, ok,  Jan 14, 2014

Just a beautiful set,,,all of them arrived in perfect condition :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 4, 2013

These are very nice glasses with a nice weight to them, very elegant on my table. A smart purchase for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Ohio,  May 18, 2013

these are heavy, beautiful, and an excellent value compared to other sites I compared. Great job Overstock !!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent wine glasses!
 from Midwest,  Mar 1, 2013

They are well made, sharp clean molded glass edges. Strong. Stems are solid. Base is nice and well balanced for the glass. They are extraordinarily nice for a non-lead crystal wine glass. I have some that cost $** each and although these are not the same, they stand up to them well enough that I can mix on same table. For what you are buying, I'd say these are by far the best value I've seen, and I spent several months reviewing other brands. They are crystal clear, well made, good design, heavy enough to not tip, dishwasher safe, pretty, stylish, and do not seem to be easily broken. These are our everyday wine glasses and they get routine wear and hold up well. I liked them so much after the first set that I bought 3 more sets and gave away all the other everyday wine glasses in the house. I admit to being a tableware snob, so when I am exceptionally pleased over these in general and when I consider the low price, I consider them to be a superior purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are very clear, as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are not cut crystal, nor are they advertised as that. For a high quality glass, they are excellent, well above many others in same price range, even some from Ireland.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine glasses elegant
 from Lancaster, California,  Feb 7, 2013

I gave a set of these to two of my friends for helping me out when I needed it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no color involved
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. n/a
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? gave as a gift so I dont know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quality Crystal Stemware
 from Asheville, NC,  Jan 6, 2013

These are gorgeous stemware and works well as formal or casual. They arrived in tact; extremely well packaged and secure. I accidently knocked two glasses together and apparently they don't easily chip/crack/break, so it's good to know you can use them and enjoy them and not just save them for special occassions only.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Adagio Crystal Glasses
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 15, 2012

Ver y pretty glasses. Get compliments on them all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful glasses
 from Milwaukee. WI,  Apr 1, 2012

Product was the perfect answer to my need for classic period wine glasses. Loved that they had matching water and champages as well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adagio Collection Crystal Wine Glasses (Set of 6)
 from Helendale, CA,  Mar 24, 2012

I ordered these wine glasses for my cousin as a replacement for a glass my husband broke and she really likes them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pretty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE
 from Olympia, Wa.,  Feb 29, 2012

This is a very nice wine glass.Heavy and design is nice. I plan to buy the other glasses that match.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy feels like much more expensive glasses
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautfiul
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 23, 2011

This was a wedding gift for my Neice and she loved it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adagio wine glasses
 from Freeport, Tx.,  Dec 20, 2011

They were even prettier than the picture. I was very happy with my purchase. I bought them as a gift and can't wait to see the expressin on her face when she sees how pretty the glasses are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy
 from Japan,  Dec 11, 2011

i purchased these as a gift for my mom. she loves them so much that she doesn't want anyone to use them. She describes them as being very beautiful, well made, heavy, and beyond her expectations. the price was reasonable also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top