Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 201 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A review by a 20 month old toddler
 from Texas,  Jun 1, 2011

We haven’t had a coffee table in the living room since I started walking because I nearly broke my face on it, so I was very excited when this box arrived. Sometimes Daddy wishes he had a place to put his drink at the end of the day, so he puts it on the back of the leather sofa which more often than not means it ends up all over the sofa. I will encourage him to put his drink on one of these tables so I can have easy access to the ice in his glass. Some of the reviews on overstock complain that the tables are too low but not only are the perfect for our modern, low-profile couch, they are perfect for a 2 year old. I can make steps that lead right up to the couch and no longer have to use my head as a weight to get myself up there. The littlest table is perfect for my Feats of Balance but the tallest one is a little wobbly for 25 pounds. I’m confused by how I can sit on something clear and not fall through it to the floor, but I refuse to be deterred by things that seem impossible. This is guaranteed to entertain me for at least the next 15 minutes while mama looks for her sanity. (Pictures can be seen on the blog of the same name as the screen name.)

  • How is the quality of the product? The tallest is a little wobbly for a 25 pound child to stand on unassisted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for price
 from West of Dallas,  Nov 30, 2007

Arrived very well packaged. The three tables are made of a high quality acrylic material. I am going to use them as plant stands. Only one is large enough to be used as a drinks table by a chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost exactly what I was expecting
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 17, 2011

I had seen tables like this when traveling in Europe and was excited to find them here on Overstock. Like almost all Overstock items, these tables are excellent. However, my one quibble concerns something for which I should personally take responsibility. I assumed that these nesting tables would be what I assumed was a normal coffee/side table height. I guess everyone has a different idea of what that is. I should have measured, but you know what they say about assuming. Anyhow, they are much smaller than I had expected so do yourself a favor and get a measuring tape. I like these so much, however, that I'm keeping them. I will find a place for them. I should also mention that just like with glass, dust and fingerprints are very noticeable on these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Simple
 from New York, NY,  Jul 25, 2014

Please note the deminsions before purchasing. Good size for studio apartment.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love these tables
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 13, 2014

These are a great value. Have ordered many times for clients. Always a hit!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great value and style
 from Houston,  Jul 12, 2014

It's much cheaper compared to all the other acrylic nesting tables I saw online. Easy to clean and carry.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very nice tables
 from Staunton, VA,  Jun 1, 2014

Great tables! These acrylic tables are beautiful quality. I bought an extra set as a gift and they are very elegant and go with any décor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent, not great
 from chicago,  Aug 14, 2008

i am an interior designer and after reading all the reviews, i was incredibly jazzed to buy these tables. (thick acrylic is expensive after all!) i have a very low bed and figured they would be perfect as side tables. i have to say they do look a bit cheap...not horribly cheap, just not as classy as i had hoped. they are sturdy however.. i do not feel they are worth the amount of money i paid for them, but they do look minimal and clean, so i will happily keep them...just wish i hadn't paid so much for them. they came 3 days after i ordered them, so that was cool. i think overstock could shave off about 45 more bucks off these...i'm thinking of painting them with a high gloss black or red to make them look a little classier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Excellent
A bargain
 from Skokie, IL,  Jul 12, 2014

Lightweight, clean lines, great price,exactly what I was looking for. Everyone in the house is using them, sometimes I can't find one when I need it!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acrylic nest tables
 from Deale, MD,  Apr 7, 2007

Average value for the money. I wanted something sleek and modern. These are a little cheap looking rather than sleek. I wouldn't buy them again for this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 30, 2007

Looked nicer in the pictures. Looks cheap now that the tables are in my house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Cool & Contemporary...just a little small
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 13, 2014

Design A+ In fact, these are perfect for my kids. They just aren't full size. In other words, these tables are dwarfed by my other furniture in the room. I have moved them from the living room and use them as bedside tables. I'm 6 foot tall and the largest table is 2 inches below the knee. The smallest one is only half way up my shin. I'm not accustomed to setting my drink a half foot below my lap.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 3, 2012

Love these!!!! I have been wanting on them for sometime, could only purchase just recently. Just so you know however I thought they would be thicker and more sturdy and they were not. But the price you cant beat. other places sell for $200 or more and of course you get what you pay for, but they arent meant to hold heavy items either. the thicker ones also have a tendency to have shade and coloring issues which this one clearly does not. So again great for the price you pay!!! very modern tend to wobble if very heavy items are on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality could use work. I thought it would be more thick and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to any family room
 from Chicago,  Apr 11, 2012

I would highly recommend this set of acrylic nesting tables to any one who needs a tidy & unobtrusive set of end tables for their family room. They take up very little room but can be easily moved when more resting space is needed. They are very easy to clean & very durable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have loved this nesting end table design for many years and when I saw this acrylic version on Overstock for this low price, I had to pounce on them. In my small and somewhat crammed apartment, the last thing I need is more furniture that is heavy and takes up space. So this set is perfect. Not only do they "collapse" into each other when not in use, shrinking its footprint to just that of the largest table, when they are in use, they virtually disappear in the room because they are see-through. Modern and clean, they are the best little utility table set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clear nesting tables
 from HUBER HTS, OHIO,  Dec 21, 2010

OVERALL I WAS SATISFIED WITH THE PURCHASE. THEY ARE EXACTLY AS THEY APPEAR IN THE PCTURE. THE ONLY DRAWBACK IS THAT THEY ARE MUCH SMALLER THAN I THOUGHT THEY WOULD BE. THEY ARE GREAT FOR SMALL AREAS OR TO USE TO DISPLAY THINGS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Couldn't be happier
 from Louisville,KY,  Aug 12, 2014

Fast shipping. good quality. Great price. couldn't be happier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Terrific end tables
 from Denver, Co,  Mar 26, 2014

I love these end tables. As they nest you can use one, two or all of them when necessary and when not in use they don't take up much room. I love the clean, modern look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor
ripoff
 from NJ,  Mar 19, 2014

deceitful - rip off - useless - way over priced - useless - would not recommend to anyone - really? RIP OFF!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Lovely tables ... but not very 'sturdy'
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Feb 18, 2014

Lovely table but they are not too sturdy/stable ... so unfortunately I have to return them ... I purchased them to be used in my niece's room which is very chic, modern and minimalist but I'm afraid that because she's only 8 years old that she may end up trying to use them as seating and since it's not intended for that, hence the unsturdiness/instability. Otherwise it will work well in a room for adults that know better than to use the table as a bench!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 201 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Adair Acrylic Coffee Table
Today $250.99
Compare $459.99
Save 45%
(123)
Clear Acrylic Coffee Table
Sale $271.21
Was $301.34
Compare $345.68
Save 22%
(7)
Stacked Acrylic Accent Table
Sale $292.49
Was $324.99
Back to top