Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant Copper Artistry
 from Northern California,  Jun 21, 2012

The first surprise was when delivered --the box was huge! The fountain was so well packed into huge blocks of specially designed styrofoam that are strapped into the carton --take your time (that's important); it actually took me longer to unpack the fountain than to set it up! Directions were minimal: a note on the pump -- that was it. Upon set-up I understood why the manufacturer packed their product so carefully: the balance and aperture between each copper leaf is critical to the quiet 'stream' of water that flows silently from each leaf and flows into the well designed resin basin for recycling. (One suggestion: keeping the reservoir as full as possible eliminates splashing -- the fountain must 'stream' and not 'trickle'). The base being a separate part from basin allows for a 360 degree adjustment of pitch. Incredibly quiet; Fountain artistry in a tall elegant beauty. Well done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to image, should have been shown against a darker backround.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Understated -- this is art as well as a fountain
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fountain!!!
 from Terre Haute, IN,  May 29, 2013

I read several of the reviews and noted others had indicated the fountain was very quiet. I don't find that to be a problem. My only complaint would be the basin needs to be larger because I have to fill it once or twice a day. It is a beautiful fountain and should be classified as yard art!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Art in motion
 from West coast of Florida,  Sep 12, 2012

Packaged securely, easy assembly. Water flow is soothing and inviting. Built 24 " base for it by front door as I wanted it to be taller, bought wireless remote outlet to turn on and off from inside of house. Final result, spectacular. Elegant art. Elegant fountain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in our new landscaping!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 27, 2013

We love the new fountain that we placed on a flagstone stepper, near our front door. It was packed very well in the shipping and was easy to put together. It' s water flow is quietly soothing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lotus Water Fountain
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 21, 2012

We really like our new fountain, except it doesn't make much water noise as it falls. However, we have decided to call it our Zen fountain, and use it for meditating when we sit by it on our lovely new swing. Really beautiful! I sincerely hope the weather doesn't affect the looks of it, or the waterfall action after time. It is so beautiful now! Can you give me any hints on keeping it clean and shiny and working well? Beverley K.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far,so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
From a distance
 from Jackson Hole, WY,  Jun 6, 2013

Looks good in the picture and from a distance but is roughly constructed when viewed close up. Easy to assemblw but mine had a 2 inch crack in the basin that I fixed with a silicone sealer for fish tanks. It does not make much noise either from the pump or from th water falling. A few rocks at the base help some.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks alike it from a distance
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rough finish work looks good from a distance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Fountain!
 from Pensacola, Florida,  Jun 4, 2013

This is a great small fountain for a smaller area. I put it out on my condo's patio. It's perfect for a small space and I can actually hear it from inside. Some reviewers said that the water sound wasn't very loud but it works great for me. I think I'll put some stones around the base to enhance the appearance. The fountain came very well packed and in perfect shape. Thanks Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quiet and beautiful
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 16, 2013

Gorgeous, little quiet but I love it! I put few rocks and created better sound.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Tennessee,  Jun 26, 2012

Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jun 21, 2014

After only 2 1/2 months, the paint started pealing off of the base of this fountain. We placed the fountain on the north side of the house with no sun exposure so I can't blame the sun for the paint pealing off. I'm very disappointed in that I really liked the design of the fountain. I can't recommend purchasing this fountain.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lily pad fountain
 from Designer-Santa Barbara, CA,  Apr 1, 2014

really cool. Nice compact size. Have seen for more than twice the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant looking fountain!
 from NY,  Jan 8, 2014

I purchased this fountain for my bay window. It is a perfect accent for the decor in my living room and the tranquility from the water is a plus.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice water feature.
 from Springfield, MO,  Mar 28, 2013

I bought this for my mother and she is very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product which was easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fountain is absolutely beautiful
 from West Virginia,  Apr 26, 2012

The fountain is beautiful and easy to assemble. Within minutes we were enjoying the sound of the water and the looks of the fountain

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lotus Water Fountain
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 8, 2013

bought it as a christmas gift for my parents and they loved it. They said it was an excellent accent to their flower garden

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from co,  Jul 6, 2012

Exactly what I was looking for in a fountain. Perfect size and no problems setting it up. Had it flowing in a matter of minutes. We have strong winds here so I put some decorative rocks on top of the base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top