Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fit the bill
 from Troy, MO,  Oct 26, 2011

These mattresses were a little fumy but the smell did come out. We had been using a standard issue RV mattress (cheap) and having all sorts of aches and pains and weren't resting well but after installing this mattress, we have been getting a very good night's sleep. It is firm enough for my husband (who could practically sleep on a board) and soft enough for me (and I could sleep on a cloud). I'm not sure how that can be but it is. Very worth the money. We actually decided to make the entire length of our bedroom in the rv a bed so we bought a full size and twin size and then cut them to a custom length. Very nice! Let's our little kids stay with us on stormy nights!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!!
 from Bridgewater, MA,  Oct 20, 2010

I bought this mattress because my 10 years old daughter was starting to have lower back pains because her regular spring mattress. This memory foam mattress has given her relief since she got it as it will adapt the shape of whoever is laying on it and it is really soft and comfortable to the point that we are getting it for our son's bed and will also buy in king size for my own bed.Although it is a RV mattress you only stay on bed overnight if you know what I mean so it will be a great addition to anybody's house....your back will be happy. Wehn it comes to odors there are no bad or chemical odors just the new scent of any unwrapped product and that is it. The cover sheet that comes with it is not too strong nut is not too bad neither and the mattresses in general are very simple to assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best buy
 from New Jersey,  Mar 25, 2010

Plus points Price is low. Delivery was timely. Easy to put together. Comfort level is medium if you are looking for a firm support. Only good if ordered for minimal use/ guest bedroom, etc.Negative points As mentioned on the product info, smell is awful, can not be used for a few days after opening. Three separate mattresses come in separate boxes. Only a fabric cover given. Nothing holds them in place or on top of each other. In my case, middle mattress is 2.5" wider than the other two. Doesnt look good even after using the cover and a fitted sheet.Overall, just OK compared to the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pick something else
 from NY,  Mar 7, 2010

I guess I didn't know what a "component sleep system" is. It never occurred to me that it would consist of three separate pieces of foam that you sandwich together to make the bed. They supply a cover, but the cover is very poor quality and a very sloppy fit. On top of all that, even after airing the layers out for a week, one of the layers still smelled terrible of chemical. I'm sorry that I didn't send this back, but once out of the box there is NO WAY to get it back into it for return shipment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress`
 from Butte, MT,  Dec 27, 2009

My granddaughter loves this mattress. It's the first new mattress since she was a toddler. She tried our Memory Foam mattress and asked for a new mattress for Christmas. So we got her one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product and comfortable
 from East Bay Area, California,  Jun 6, 2014

Bought this mattress for a twin bed/trundle set in a guest room. It gets used several times a year. Not sure how it would hold up for every day use but for my purposes it has been a great product. My guests say they are very comfortable. I bought it for the thickness since it needs to slide under the twin bed. No idea about which side is which as it didn't matter to me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from VA,  Feb 9, 2012

This comes in 3 pieces. One is a base, then you have a choices of very firm or a softer w/ memory foam. I have a small loft with a twin bed in it...it is perfect for what I needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy!
 from NY,  Aug 31, 2011

the beds are great, was a little confusing at first when you take them out as far as how they're suppossed to go together, but once that was figured out it was fine. beds are comfy too!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great system
 from Coronado, CA,  Aug 30, 2011

I purchased this set for a teenage boy and he loves the comfort. Great price and fast shipping.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from New York, NY,  Aug 10, 2011

We ordered two of these to use for trundle mattresses. We are using them for our young children and they are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Miami,Fl,  Apr 7, 2011

This mattress is great and the price is right is really worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great price for great item. My son has a bad back and this really helps. He uses the top part for mattress topper at school and the 3-part system for his bed at home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from Mt pleasant mi,  Mar 1, 2011

I checked in store for beds first and besides not finding anything reasonable priced I also couldnt find anything I wanted. This mattress set is great. We re using it on the medium sie now and My daughter has never slept better, i admit Ive taking a few naps with her! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed With My 1st Order
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 29, 2010

I'd heard of Overstock.com of course, but I hadn't ordered anything until this purchase. The price was great (along with the free shipping). The mattress got here quickly and it's very comfortable. I plan to shop at Overstock.com again in the New Year!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattresses
 from Marin County Cal,  Oct 14, 2010

I frankly did not read the details of the matresses well and had no idea they were designed for RV's. When the boxes arrived (I bought four sets for two bunk beds) I saw that they were 1/2 sized and was very disapointed. I then noticed that the mattresses was folded over for shipping and when I opened the first one I found it fit great. Each mattress is comprised of three pieces and the beds are awesome. My kids love them! Perhaps they were designed for RV's but they are extremely comfortable and make the bunk beds really great for the kids.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accu Gold Memory Foam Mattress
 from Boise, ID,  Jul 8, 2010

I know this mattress was designed for RV use only. I bought it fully knowing that and did so with another purpose in mind. I have an antique twin bed with smaller than normal measurements. The foam mattress allowed me to "squeeze" it into place AND offer a good nights sleep for my granddaughters new room. She loves it and is the envy of her family since they, too, would love a memory foam mattress to rest their weary heads upon. It fits perfectly in the antique frame and the bed is once again in use... a "green" bed?!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from Glendale ca,  Apr 21, 2010

i got my matress quick, great shipping for cheap!, great matress, ive already referred friends and family and they have purchased matresses. Thanks overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair for the money
 from Medford, NJ,  Apr 9, 2010

I've come to love memory foam mattresses, and my kids love them, too. I wanted one large enough, and this is definitely thick enough. I was surprised that it came in three separate layers, though...kind of tough to get sheets on, etc. But once you have that done, it's very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not used yet
 Mar 29, 2010

This review is a little premature. The product is still in the guest room airing out, still smells more than a week after unpacking. It really really smells like chemicals. Is this safe for my kids to use? What are these fumes from? Is it that flame retardant that's banned in Europe i here they use on foam in the US? If I knew, maybe I would recommend it, maybe not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Out standing
 from Forest Grove OR,  Mar 10, 2010

Very good quality, a fantastic deal! Quick delivery, I would recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top