For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
turned to mush after a few months
 from california,  Jan 25, 2011

started out amazing! but after a couple months, the memory foam lost its oomph, and it was like sleeping in applesauce. Tried to get it covered by warranty, but no dice. Ended up throwing away the memory foam and now I sleep on the other two very very firm pieces of foam. So sad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good choice
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 18, 2011

First I was expecting a put together mattress. It came in 3 separate boxes and i had to decide which piece should go on top. This mattress is definitely not worth the money, it is very uncomfortable and it cause my son to have severe back pains from sleeping on it. Put it this way, sleeping on an airbed is much more comfortable that this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors were the same as the picture shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It did not actually say that it was individual pieces of foam
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New mattress for the travel trailer
 from Florida,  Aug 5, 2011

Well, we've had the mattress now for several months. It replaced the mattress in our travel trailer. My wife absolutely loves the new mattress and says that she no longer wakes in the morning with a sore back. I'm still getting used to it, but it is much better than any inner-spring conventional mattress. As all the other reviews have said, it does smell a bit, but with a good thorough airing, everything was fine. It took a while to completely expand and did require a bit of trimming. The cover that is included is very cheap and flimsey, but a new one is relatively inexpensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping wonderfully
 from Edinburg, TX,  Nov 8, 2011

We got the mattress in record time and set it up in our RV. We had to sleep on it the first night but it was very comfortable. The odor given off is getting better. We have been able to air it out since and everything is great. We have always been satisfied with the products we have gotten from Overstock.com. We are always telling our friends about how easy it is to find what we want and how little it costs. We will continue to contact the sight to buy items we need and want. bifnlina

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it really wasn't a concern
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the memory foam mattress is very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i was surprised it came in three pieces, but the comfort is as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accu-Gold 8 inch RV Component Sleep System
 from El Paso, TX,  Sep 22, 2011

I bought this for my home bed. I like the fact that I can adjust the firmness with the two different foam layers under the memory foam. I also like the fact that I can just buy a new topper when necessary in the future thus saving big bucks by not having to buy an entire mattress. The three components were all the same size and only the memory foam piece had an odor that faded within a few days of airing out. I am extremely pleased with the purchase, my second of these. It is so comfortable and I have no back pain or pressure points. I get a great nights sleep on this mattress. There is nothing negative about this purchase. Great value, fast delivery. Worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money!
 from Scappoose, OR,  Jul 7, 2011

We purchased this to replace a terrible foam mattress that came with our travel trailer. We purchased a memory foam mattress from Overstock last year and I hoped it would be very similar. This mattress is a little softer than the previous one we purchased, but it is also half the price and is a different weight of memory foam. Bottom line: this is totally worth the money! I feel it is a little too soft, but am able to sleep well on it. My husband loves it! Both of us have various aches and pains...it doesn't give me the support I would like for my lower back, but it's a huge improvement over the mattress that came with our trailer. We both wake up with little aches/pains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To firm and to hot for me
 from Texas,  Sep 15, 2013

The product didn't smell for only 1 day. Memory foam not easy to move around in while sleeping, also very warm. I rearranged the 3 layers 3 times and never found it soft enough. Would be good for firm bed. I purchased a interspring to replace it with at a higher cost to me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from Tampa Fl,  Apr 8, 2013

We purchased this for a queen bed we also bought on Overstock. Would have been nice if they'd recommended the thicker mattress for that particular bed, but no recommendations were made. The mattress looks awfully low for the bed (we bought a bed with a bookcase/headboard)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
separate pieces
 from Las Vegas, Nv.,  Mar 20, 2013

We have had this for a year more or less. The FUMES were like; toxic. It took more than a week out in the front room- with the windows open-- and even longer still. I think for side sleepers this can be a mixed bag; the 3 separate pieces are different densities-so i thought that was genius; We replaced an RV mattress for this and this was really glad to do it for this price. For anyone who sleeps on your back, it's just great!! It's held up pretty darn good. The only con would be that they can tend to "travel" to different lengths, just have to re-adjust.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no choice here
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? can't remember
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Gig Harbor, Wa,  Feb 8, 2013

We bought this due to back issues. It was easy to set up, had little of the foam smell and my son woke up after sleeping on it smiling and saying he slept like a baby! Price is a plus. I think I'll get another for my spare room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress, the best!!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 5, 2013

This is the best mattress I have ever slept on it is comfortable, form fitting, and doesn't imprint and get lumpy like some of the other foam mattresses I have slept on. I would reccommend this to anyone and it was at a great price for the size and thickness of this mattress. BUY IT !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is wonderful I followed the instructions for the unwrapping process and the mattress is so comfortable I love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Denver,  Feb 2, 2013

Been a month since i purchased this mattress. I had my doubts while buying it, but so far it has turned out to be an amazing mattress. Its very comfortable to sleep on, and is a value for money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accu-Gold Memory Foam Mattress 8-inch Queen-size
 from Long Island, New York,  Sep 28, 2012

This mattress came in an easy to roll out box. It form fits into your bed frame. It expanded slightly and needed to be tucked back into the bed frame. Once in it form fits. It is a very comfortable to sleep on and will give you hours of sleep pleasure. It came at a great price; about $400 to $500 less than other beds in it's class and is of superior quality. I would definately reccomend this mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good fit and great feel
 from shouth western Utah,  Jul 4, 2012

This bed went into my trailer, thus the slightly smaller size was just the thing I needed. First trip out was the best rest we had ever acheived. I think this is a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam 8" mattress
 from Palm Springs, CA.,  Jun 12, 2012

Very comfotable mattress! Came in one box and expands to permanent size quickly. Much easier to set up since it isn't weighted down by metal springs and coils. Ad said that there would be a packaging odor, but within the day it was gone. Going to buy another for guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good
 from belfast ny,  Apr 24, 2012

The mattress comes in 3 parts, they keep slipping off the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Firm mattress.
 from Farmington, Utah,  Apr 19, 2012

If you like a firm mattress this is the one for you. I was expecting something with a little more give since I had tested out some other memory foam mattresses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item and good quality
 from Colorado,  Mar 31, 2012

Should have bought this item years ago. Don`t know how we did without it. Veary comfortable and affable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accu-Gold Memory Foam 8-inch QN Mattress
 from Utopia, tX,  Nov 25, 2011

Love it! We don't get hot on it like other reviews reported. It was in our RV but now it's in our house! Would order it again if we ever need another mattress. Do air it out before installing it especially in an RV. But, smell does go away. It is an RV mattress because it comes in several layers, but that makes it super easy to install in an RV and you can choose what layer you want on top, ie, soft, med or firm. It's great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for price.
 from Santa Barbara County, CA,  Oct 15, 2011

Excellent comfort, never missed bed from home. Slept like babes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top