Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 27, 2013

This mattress took a little while to get used to but now I am very happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for the price
 from Austin TX,  Nov 15, 2013

Replaced an 8 year old 12" memory foam mattress with this product to reduce the amount of climbing into bed every night (we have an under dresser and my wife and I are "vertically challenged"). Very impressed with the comfort of the mattress. Zero (or close to none) nasty smell or off gassing unlike the previous foam mattress. I only let this new mattress expand for about 4 hours before putting on the bed and it is fine. It expanded to full thickness in about 30 min or less. Only negative thing I can stay about this mattress is the sub standard cover. Very low quality but for the price, it is worth getting a mattress cover for it. I spent a lot of time shopping and comparing 8" foam mattresses before buying this one. I hope you will benefit from my efforts.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money, use it as two twins.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 25, 2011

We were in need of new twins for a trundle situation, but being frugal meant we had to consider cutting the foam of the king into two twins. The component system made this totally possible. I found that using a utility knife and pulling the foam away from the cut worked best. It is slightly jagged on the cut sides, but with a mattress cover (ikea) and a twin fitted sheet it isn't very noticable. We also move them around quite a bit, and the pieces stay together without needing to be re-situated. You may want to add another fitted sheet on the bottom two layers, which we negelected to do, leaving us with some linty hairballs on the bare sticky foam bottom. I like that we are able to have differing levels of firmness. The only stinky part is the smell (pun!), which I've found is unavoidable with memory foam. I actually felt like it was able to air more than a normal memory foam mattress because of the layers being separated. If you do a similar project, do consider the amount of space required to lay out the mattress prior to cutting, which you will want to do long enough for complete expansion. Totally worth the effort to safe the $.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Who cares?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT AS COMFORTABLE AS TWIN SIZE
 from Spring, TX,  Aug 10, 2011

I ordered two of the twin sizes of this product for my sons' and the quality and comfort is great. I decided to order the King size for mine and my husband's bed. However, the comfort is not there in the King size. It is not nearly as soft, and the memory foam does not keep it's "memory" like it does in the smaller sizes. I am not happy at all with the purchase of this product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FAIR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 15, 2011

I purchased this to go in the forward berth in my sailboat. I was a little skeptical about the memory foam as I have slept on a MF mattress in a hotel and was not impressed. The shipment came fast, 3-4 days. I ended up only using the firm foam and the MF layers, I tried all 3 and then just the 2 and couldn't tell a big difference so I opted for the lower height which gives me a little more head room on the boat. I've slept aboard a few nights now and love it. I'm not a good sleeper and toss and turn a lot. It drives my wife crazy. As soon as it warms up and she tests out the new mattress on the boat, I bet we'll be buying one for the house too. I would buy this again. I looked at something similar at IKEA but for 1/4 the cost the Overstock option was the best buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Virginia,  Jan 23, 2011

Great product, we are using it in our camper because the mattress that came with the camper was terrible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleep system
 from East Palatka Fl.,  Jan 1, 2011

This makes the second sleep system that we have gotten from you. And the third mattress. We were very pleased with all three. My queen size was is perfect and I sleep well, no back aches with 8-10 hours of sleep.Looking forward to the Accu-Gold Memory Form 8-inch King size RV Component Sleep System use in our RV this coming year. Very good, very nice to sleep on. Thanks for the RV sizes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Acworth, Ga,  Dec 20, 2010

I purchased this memory foam for our lake house after doing a lot of research on the product. Knowing this piece was designed for an RV, I purchased anyway and I am glad I did. We sleep like babys on it! It did take a month to get used to, it is not a conventional sleep mattress. My husband no longer wakes up when I get out of bed in the night/early morning hours. It doesn't bend and move to motion. He has back problems and sleeps better on the memory foam. We love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tricks!!!
 from TAMPA FL,  Nov 2, 2010

The ad is very mis representing - Looks like an actual mattress will be delivered to you. But its actually three little pieces of scrap foam..... not comfy, not recommended.... tricked into wasting $***$ *****

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for RV Use
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 26, 2010

I bought this "component sleep system" (note: not a mattress) to replace the cheap, thin king mattress that came in my new fifth wheel. The 8" height was perfect to fit on the platform and still fit under some small nightstands. As a "component sleep system" you get three king-sized pieces of foam that you stack and then cover with a thin mattress pad. At first this seemed kind of cheap to me, but the reality is it works well. Manipulating the foam after you take it out of the packaging is challenging, but in the end the result is a comfortable night's sleep. I bought a better, water-resistant king mattress pad. Considering the price paid and the inexpensive shipping, I'm very satisfied with this for RV use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome product
 from south dakota,  Oct 22, 2010

I love it, I wake up refreshed, my back doesn't hurt anymore. I am now going to purchase one for my semi

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC!
 from oHIo,  Oct 21, 2010

We ordered this item to replace our traditional (worn-out) mattress and box spring. I could not be more pleased! It's soft and firm at the same time. It's three pieces of foam that are layered to make the mattress, so you can switch them around to suit your preference of firmness. They came up to full size almost immediately after being unpacked, and they don't smell bad. This was an incredibly good deal on Overstock.com and I'm so glad I found it here. Best price for the quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Johnson City, TN,  Oct 20, 2010

Best sleep I have ever gotten and it was very easy to move/put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best
 Oct 15, 2010

This is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. It was shipped fast, the three seperate pieces made it easy to move, and it was a lot less expensive than anywhere else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good matress for the price
 from Ferris TX,  Oct 14, 2010

this product was shiped to me in 3 days! I purchased the matress for our RV. and it is working great. the three piece system made it easy to get it into the RV. I would recomend this product to anyone who is not wanting to spend alot on a memory foam matress . i am very pleased.texas

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a week of sleeping
 from Metro Detroit, MI,  Oct 5, 2010

i was concerned about how this bed would feel to a very large person. I thought that it would just sink right down and feel like sleeping on the floor, but it is really quite comfortable! Not only is it comfortable for one large person, but it stands up to 3 large people on it, and by large i am talking combined weight of 800 to 1000 pounds! It is smaller than i had hoped, it is somewhere between a queen and a king by my eyeball but it still works for my family and at this price even if it only works for 6 months, it was still worth it because it can easily be rolled up and stored for guests or kids sleep overs or lounging around for movie nights. I was very nervous about buying this online and had never purchased from overstock, and have been thoroughly impressed. I ordered the bed on a friday, and it arrived the following thursday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size discrepancies
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jul 30, 2010

I was looking into purchasing this mattress and was concerned by the size discrepancies that were reported in previous reviews. I contacted Overstock to see what size discrepancy would be considered "defective" (and therefore qualify for free return shipping and replacement under the Overstock policy). It sounds like the acceptable size variability is very small, and most of the people who had problems with this issue would have qualified for a replacement foam layer if they had contacted Overstock. In the end, I decided on a different mattress but thought I would share this information with others considering this mattress but worried about not being able to send it back if the layers were far off. I was pleased to learn that you don't have to accept a layer that is significantly too small. Here is what Overstock customer service said in this regard: "After researching this information, I have found that there may be a variance in size for each individual layer up to 1 inch on length and width. There may also be a variance in thickness of each individual layer up to 1/8 of an inch. This may occur because each component is fabricated individually and machine variance. I hope this information is useful to you. "

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!! A+++
 from Higdon, AL,  Jul 8, 2010

When I first saw this mattress I was shocked at the price, but the real shock did not come until I got the mattress in the mail and slept on it for the first time. It came with 3 layers that you can customize to you needs. The overall softness of the mattress is just mind blowing. My husband got to where he was sleeping on the couch because our old bed hurt his back to bad, but now I can barely get him out of bed! I too, have a really bad back and this mattress is just what we needed. It provides support while making it almost seem like you are sleeping on a cloud! My kids beg us every night to let them sleep with us so now I am going to have to buy them one. I have never slept better in my life and I only wish I would have had this mattress when I was pregnant! It not like the ones you get from walmart where you have to wait for it to mold to your body this one automatically molds to you and reforms instantly when you move. I Love It!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from Lake Gaston, Virginia,  May 31, 2010

I purchased this mattress to replace the original mattress in my 5th wheel trailer. The odor, which was quite intense in the trailer, disipated within 2 or 3 days. We have been sleeping on the mattress for about 2 weeks. Although it is not as comfortable as the high priced top of the line memory foam mattress I have in my home, it is much more comfortable than the old RV mattress I had. I am very pleased with the comfort level and the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 May 7, 2010

I love this bed! my hip pain is gone! and i sleep great! i had a memory foam topper that i put on top of this bed and it is just perfect! this bed has great support and is super comfy! i put the medium foam on the bottom and the firmer foam in the middle and seems to be the best set up. and its perfect for if i move again, no struggle with a giant mattress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top