Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 25, 2010

We ordered this mattress for our son for his new college apartment. It comes in 3 pieces so it was very easy to pack up and take to school. It has worked out very well for him. He says it is the most comfortable mattress he has ever had. However, because it is memory foam, it does not "breathe" like a regular mattress and on hot nights it can be very hot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 15, 2011

Good product for the price. Great product for the price in fact. Comfy, I have the memory foam as the top layer, but I can always switch around the configuration if that is too soft... Lightweight, I actually don't have a bedframe and in the summers can sleep out on my rooftop deck, this thing is easily move-able by one person. I actually had this in mind as a full size mattress fits well into a tent for camping or in the back of my camper on my pickup truck... I plan to take at least one of the three layers on my next camping trip. Indeed, when I have house guests I could (I already have a spare bed so I don't need to do this but... maybe for my next slumber party!) use one of the layers as another guest bed. Anyways, I think if you are on a budget and want a super comfy versatile bed there is no question this is a good deal. Lots and lots of plastic when I got it. I've never seen so much plastic. Alas. As for the smell, I mean, yeah, I could smell it... I opened the windows for an hour and all was well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the second one I've purchased.
 from MA,  Jan 21, 2011

I think people overlook this, because it is shown for a camper. That is what makes it great. It comes in 3 pieces, each layer is a different firmness. You can arange them in the order that you like, to get the perfect comfort level for yourself. The memeory foam layer is a very high grade. It's also easy to move around and set up is very easy. This is the second one I've bought. I"m very pleased with the first one I purchased 6 months ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Terrible quality!!! I bought this memory foam mattress and initially liked it like most of the other reviews, but soon the mattress sank down in the middle where I slept and didn't spring back up - they call it compression. I called the company for a warranty and they made me measure the amount of compression, take pictures, send the receipt and even then only offered a partialy warranty. I would have had to pay 50% of the cost of a new one. NO THANKS!!! Why would I buy pay half price of a cheap quality mattress that would probably be ruined in less than a year?? ADVICE: stay away from Memory Gold - splend $25 more for any other brand, probably a much better mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
little stinky
 from North Carolina,  Dec 28, 2010

I tell you what,I have never seen so much plastic on mattresses in my entire life. You have to pull and kick to get the matress out of the box,but it DOES come out. I didnt like that it was in 3 pieces. I also didnt like the fact that they HAVE to set out for a few days to take shape and to rid itself of some of that Ewww smell. Other than those three little things,they sleep very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Overall Support
 from California,  Dec 17, 2010

Being used to a regular spring mattress, I was surprised by the comfort and support that this product provides. The memory foam cushions your body and conforms to your shape. It doesnít place any pressure on your back or extremities. When I wake up in the morning I feel very refreshed as opposed to feeling sore and tired on a normal bed. I am definitely sleeping better now and wish I had converted sooner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 2, 2010

I purchased this system as a temporary fix since I'm in college and didn't want to transport a conventional spring mattress and box spring set but I like it so much that I'm going to make it my permanent mattress. This system is like a more economical Tempurpedic foam mattress. The foam pieces did have a faint odor when I received them, but it went away after only a few hours. This bed is so comfortable you won't want to wake up in the morning! I'm also a bit boney in some places so the 3" memory foam layer is a huge relief. PROS: - Easy to move around/transport - Customizable based on how firm or soft you prefer - Doesn't bounce like conventional spring mattresses, which is good news for light sleepers (you won't disturb your sleeping partner when you move/get out of bed) - 3" memory foam layer is extremely comfortable CONS: - This mattress tends to hold heat much more than a conventional spring mattress (and doesn't breathe as well) which was a slight issue when it was warm outside. Now that it's getting colder, the mattress is perfect for me. If you don't like being warm when you sleep,or you're in a particularly warm climate, this mattress might not be for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price and convenience
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 12, 2010

Iím quite satisfied with the bed. I recently relocated and didnít have the space to move a big mattress. The solution was to have one shipped to me. It arrived quickly in three boxes. It was easy to put together. I still donít have a bed frame, but it has been just fine sleeping on it directly on the floor. Memory foam is a bit of an adjustment, but after just a few days I discovered I was sleeping more soundly and not tossing and turning quite as much as I used to. For me, itís not quite as good for side sleeping because of the firmness, but great for back or stomach sleeping. I even think my back problems are easing up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and great nights of sleep/
 from Providence, RI,  Oct 6, 2010

I've never owned a memory foam mattress because, and am used to old spring mattresses. Boy, was this a world of difference! I fall asleep almost immediately every night. I must warn you that because it is memory foam, the material retains heat better than other mattresses. This is a pro for me because I like to stay cozy, but other's may find this to be a con. The difference in temperature is not severe, but worth to note. The only con I have, is that the mattress retains a nasty odor. I can't smell it with my mattress cover and sheets on, but if I took the foam out, the smell is obvious. All in all, I love this mattress, for the amount of comfort, and the price. Also worth noting is that I like to sleep on my back, and I like firmer mattresses in general. I used the firm layer on top, and the softer one on the bottom--works great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Night...
 from Pensacola, FL,  Sep 24, 2010

This is the best mattress I have ever slept on. I have several disabilities and this mattress puts all my pains to sleep. I have always had difficulty getting back pain, shoulder pain, and neck pain to all ease off at the same time so that I can get a good night's sleep. This mattress has given me the best nights sleep now ever since I bought it 4 months ago. My son and daughter in law came to visit recently and slept on my bed, the woke up feeling refreshed and asked for the mattress for Christmas. Wonderful gift, no more sleepless nights.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Hard
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Sep 23, 2010

I have purchased this TYPE of bed from Overstock, but not this BRAND. This one is very stiff - we've been using it for 3 weeks and the stiffness hasn't gone away. If you like a firm mattress, this is what you want. If you want a mattress to shape to your body, this is not it. The smell takes about a day to go away -- prepare to not sleep on this mattress for at least a day, otherwise I can see how the smell would be overwhelming. The mattress cover shown in the picture looks of much higher quality than the one received.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the money
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 9, 2010

I bought two of these for my teenage sons. They always had issues with the regular mattresses. Now they're having the best sleep they've had in a long time and they don't wake up as grumpy. Who cares that one of the three foam pieces is slightly bigger. I brought a thicker mattress pad and once you put it on, you can't even tell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accu-Gold
 from nj,  Sep 7, 2010

For the price, it is a good buy. What I like about it is it is dust mite free so it should be easy to maintain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accu-Gold mattress
 from OK,  Sep 1, 2010

Will received this mattress and did not realize that it was not a 1 piece mattress, but 3 pieces of form with even a full cover on it. Would not recommend this to anyone. If there going to sell pieces of form like this, would have been nice if they would have included a cover that could have been put around the complete mattress so that we could move it on the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Kenilworth, NJ,  Aug 18, 2010

I brought this mattress system for my daughter who is living in a small apartment. Although the mattress was comfortable, the chemical smell was so very overpowering and making her physically ill, that we literally had to immediately have a normal mattress delivered and the memory foam bedding system taken away and thrown out. What a hazard to your health, not to mention a waste of my money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misleading mattress
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Jun 11, 2010

First, this is a comfortable sleep system. My kids have no complaints regarding comfort. However this is not a mattress it is three pieces of foam and a mattress pad there is not an outer cover that encloses all of the foam or anything just a sheet like mattress pad. I felt ripped off and mislead by the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it !
 from Naples, Fl.,  May 18, 2010

It arrived in 3 packages and said to lay out all 3 layers to let it grow. All 3 layers were different sizes. The cover was a cheap thin cover with an elastic fit that a thrift store wouldn't even sell. I was in need of a mattress and didn't have time to return it. So I had to trim the foam with an electric knife so it would be the size I ordered and run out to Walmart and get a cover that was worth the money. I should have known, "You get what you pay for."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Atoka , TN,  Dec 19, 2009

Comes in separate parts but fairly easy to put together. You can change the memory foam pieces to suit your comfort level. For my kids room so fit was there. Overall this product met my needs and the price was excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Maryland,  Oct 6, 2013

It is a bit soft due to the memory foam. I'm not picky so it's fine I'm i it for the comfort which it more than provides. When put on a full bed frame( a platform frame bought on overstock) there is a noticeable bit of room nothing a duvet/comforter can't hide.It doesn't slide though there is space which is good. Overall good mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 30, 2013

The memory foam is great, i will be buying another one soon for my daughter.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top