For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Panama City, FL,  Jul 24, 2010

I can't rate on longevity, but I bought this to be used on an XL twin bunk bed I built for guests. Even my husband, who was originally against memory foam on the basis that it is too hot, commented that the bed is very comfortable. We ended up just stacking two of the foam pieces together and making two mattress out of this. We'll always have the option to combine them if we have only one guest, but it's one of the cheapest beds you can find, especially when you split it. We topped the medium base with the 1" memory foam, and it made for a very soft bed, but still supportive enough that you didn't realize you were resting on a piece of MDF. The firm bed topped with the thick memory foam piece was just perfect. It is not too soft and not too hard. I would HIGHLY recommend this product. This needs to rest on a flat support, like a piece of plywood or MDF. It does not use a box spring. The smell is not bad once it' has aired out. We left it in the bag for several weeks before being able to open it, and after a day, the smell was gone..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from San jose CA,  Apr 3, 2012

It is awesome ,comfort and it is easy to move from place to place .I advice who use this matress the pillow have the same product .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft bed
 Sep 21, 2010

My husband tried one of the very expensive memory foam mattress and kept saying he was going to buy one of those for the raised bed he has to sleep on. I ordered this one for him and he loves it, says it is just like the more expensive one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is NOT a Tempurpedic, however, it's not too bad. We bought this because one half of the Split King Adjustable Bed Classic Tempurpedic went south and DH wanted a new mattress but didn't want to pay the bid bucks for a new one. We needed a 9 inch Memory Foam to match the other side so by leaving out the Medium layer we were able to achieve that - somewhat. It's close. Very close. It's a lot softer than my Tempurpedic side but he's OK with it for now. When you first lay down on it you think it's the same but then you start sinking in....and you think OH NO. Not the same. Therein lies the difference. I have to have the density of the Tempurpdic. I haven't tried the other lines of the Tempupedic beds so maybe this would compare to them favorably. He did but he too preferred the Classic. I guess you get use to what you get use to. I like firm but with a "giving" texture. Sure would like to try a Latex someday All of our layers were the same size pretty much. I didn't notice any odors and I have a pretty sensitive nose for those. I threw away the Mattress Pad that came with it and use the Tempurpedic pad that we already had. The one they send must be the cheapest one they can find to buy. If only the top layer had been a little firmer density Memory Foam we would have been Happy Campers :) Still this is a pretty good buy. We'll see how it holds up over the long run.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Excellent product that has solved our sleeping discomfort. Great price and was shipped right away. Assembly/unpacking instructions were A LOT TO BE DESIRED, but you will figure them out. The company needs to give better unpacking instructions and needs to label the pieces better, but we figured it out and the product is definitely worth the effort to figure it out. You'll love the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam twin mattress fit the need
 from South Bend, IN,  Oct 28, 2009

I bought this mattress to go on an extra long daybed for my spare room. It came with the metal frame so no box spring was needed. I was also not extremely interested in long-term durability, since it's only used about 10-12 times per year. I figured if I liked it enough, I would consider buying a queen size memory foam mattress set later for my own bed.It's looks high enough to be "grandma's feather bed" if you're old enough to recall that song. I've slept on it a few nights and found it to be very comfortable. I did not want to spend a lot of money on a memory foam mattress from local stores,(they charge 4-5 times as much just for a standard twin size), and would include a box spring which I did not need. I also liked the fact that it is an extra long mattress, since some of my houseguests are over 6 feet tall.I did not expect it to come in several pieces, and I will probably replace the protective cover that comes with it, since my granddaughter, who's 3, still has nightime accidents. Given the quality and price, I would recommend this to anyone for a spare room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review. Very comfortable and great value
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL.,  Aug 4, 2014

Every step of the way Overstock took care of me. The bed is great and exactly as described. Price was good and I saved a lot of money!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this!
 from Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas,  Nov 9, 2011

I wrote a review for the king size mattress of the same line. Same problems with the twin: overall, too soft even on a platform mattress; the pieces are not exactly all the same size - -small variations -- the pieces tend to slide -- and the "mattress pad" is inadequate to hold it all together. They should replace the mattress pad with a true mattress cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from New York, NY,  Sep 17, 2010

Purchased this mattress for my daughter for college, she LOVES it, said it is unbelievably comfortable. We have purchased many different paddings in the past, wish we would have know about this padding last year.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep Way Better
 from NY,NY,  Aug 9, 2010

I always had bad back problems, but just one night on this mattress i did not only slept way better but also had to sleep less because of the lack of turning. I woke up way more energized that I ever had.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very pleased
 from Roanoke, VA,  Apr 14, 2011

After reading other customer's review I decided to buy this bed. But this bed really wasn't that great. I would have been a lot happier with a good quality spring mattress. Chemical odor hasn't gone for three weeks and I do not know whether it will be gone ever. It is also very long and a regular fitted sheet barely fit. Overall it didn't meet my expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from IN,  Jan 27, 2010

Came as ordered in the picture and came in 4 separate boxes for each mattress. No defects noted & set up was easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top