Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Southwest Arkansas,  Sep 7, 2009

As many others have said, I too was very apprehensive about purchasing a mattress having never tested it. My wife and I decided to take the risk, with a fallback plan of cutting the mattress into two twin size mattresses for our kids if we didn't like it. The mattress arrived in four boxes and we put it together with no problems. There were no instructions, but if you can't figure it out by looking at the picture, then you probably aren't smart enough to order it via internet either. :) The only minor issue we have is with the top layer. I'm a XXL kinda guy and make a decent divot in the bed when I sleep (goes away shortly after rising) and the top layer pulls in towards the middle of the bed . When I get up the top layer doesn't lay perfectly flat again; it leaves a "bubble" or puffed up area on the bed somewhere. This does not affect the sleep quality AT ALL, and I think it could be easily solved by glueing the top two layers together with a little spray adhesive. We're leaving ours as-is because it doesn't bother us.As for sleep quality, I've never slept on a more comfortable bed. It took a couple of nights to get over the "different" feel of the bed, but even on those first nights I slept better than on my old innerspring mattress. I feel more rested and no longer wake up with back pain. It's rather odd (in a good way) that when I wake up I have the idea that I hadn't moved or shifted position at all during the night, when previously I would have the memory of tossing and turning most nights. In the past I could hardly sleep when it was a full moon (who knows why) but I recently slept through a whole cycle and honestly couldn't tell you which night the full moon came on.I can't speak of longevity yet, having only had the mattess a month, but even if it only lasts as long as a typical innerspring mattress (about 5 years for me b/c of my size) I'll be happy.In conclusion, I am extremely pleased with the mattress and would not hesistate to purchase another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good!
 from Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas,  Nov 9, 2011

I bought 1 king-size and 2 twins for our winter cottage in the Bahamas. What attracted me was that the mattresses came in layers which, to me, translated to less shipping from the US to the Bahamas -- and this part is true. But what I found is this: the mattresses are too soft, even on a platform bed -- I am now using the firm base level as the top mattress; the layers aren't always exactly the same size and they shift -- in fact, this year I am bring back a foam-friendly glue to glue the layers together. Also, I bought real "mattress covers" not just the mattress pad that come with the product. This review is written more than one year after the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy for the Price
 from Somerville, NJ,  Sep 30, 2010

It has been a few weeks since using the bed and I honestly noticed a significant difference the first night, MY BODY DID NOT ACE AND PAIN IN THE MORNING. With my previous spring mattress I woke up every morning needing a massage and so did my wife, just hated that I didn't purchase months earlier. This is my first experience with memory foam and I am not disappointed. Actually I was so impress with this specific bed I convinced my in-laws to purchase one knowing that they are not easily impress and there would be consequences if they were disappointed. I was a bit reluctant at first considering the cheap price compared to the memory form mattress set that sell for thousands. After reading the reviews however I noticed that majority of the buyers were very happy with their purchase and I figured worse case I could at least get a year or two out of it (it could not possibly be worse than my spring mattress) then purchase something better. Considering what I know now I would have paid twice the price for the same mattress, if that does not convinces you of my true experiences nothing will! As I've mentioned above I am no expert, I did try floor model memory foam mattress at some popular stores during my search and found that this mattress is better than 80% of those selling for $1000+ but that is the extent of my expertise. Something to also consider is that everyone's preferences is not the same, both me and my wife weigh just around 140 - 150lbs (not together) and we like that the bed contours to our body without feeling as if were in a hole. Hope this is helpful, if you hate your current mattress (bed) you have nothing to loose you can always send it back, can you really put a price on a conformable night sleep? It is not cloud 9 but it's the closest I have ever been.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Palm Harbor, Florida,  Jul 1, 2013

Mattress is very hot. It is very firm and doesn't seem to help with pressure points. Arrived great and in perfect shape. No smell and puffed right up. Slept on it that night. It was a great price, but I since then ordered a mattress topper with cool jel. Overall it arrived and looked the same and it definitely is 13". It is just still uncomfortable to me after 2 weeks. Hoping the topper will help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping on Cloud 9
 from Nirvana (Near Varna), NY,  May 23, 2012

This mattress is heaven! Not too soft & not too firm, not too cool, not too hot. Just RIGHT! No funny smell (& I have the olfactory sense of a Bloodhound). It fluffed up beautifully. Worth every penny and it only cost a "few" in comparison to its name brand competition. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First time memory foam
 from MO,  Oct 29, 2009

(<<<Con>>>)I'm not sure if I over expectation or not but to be honest I'm little disappointed. There are couple reason for that: (1.) I have try Tempurpedic bed before and if I compare both bed by using bread as metaphor. Tempurpedic is like a fresh baked bread, it's soft and dense but for this accu bed it's like a month old bread in the fridge, it's over dry, hard and shallow. I know that bed is cost like than 1/6 of temurpedic but I did expect that the accu gold 5.3 layer should be similar as tempurpedic. I have google the product and I found that ACCU 5.3 isn't really a memory foam with 5.3 lb/cubic inch density but the number is more like the firmness level (go to their official site there is no mention what number for but again their never tell the density in their specsheet). (2.) I live in MO and the manufacture is in KS so it only take 2 days of delivery (NICE!) and since is fresh out of the factory I didn't expect an odor to be trap in the bed this bad (almost a month now my bedroom still smell but it getting better) and there is some discoloration (from white to more yellowish) in accu 3.3 layer like it's a really old product.(3.) Each layers in uneven due the unequal size of each layers. And since it has separate layers it harder to move them and more work on assembly. (<<<Pro>>>) With that all being said this is the most value memory foam in overstock.com (and probably the entire e-store over internet). Within 500$, you'll get total of 5 inch of memory foam (don't count the base layer ,the traditional urethane foam suck) you won't find any better value than this, most memory foam mattress in 600$ range only have 3 inchs or less of memory foam. And for me this is a huge step up form my old coil-spring bed. Also it seem to me temperature sensitive, I feel softer on the section that I sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Layers Shift
 from pennsylvania,  Jul 21, 2014

It shifted constantly, the layers were slightly different sizes and the cover was too thin and tore immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Pensacola, FL,  Sep 24, 2013

This is my first time buying a mattress online let alone overstock. I was very apprehensive about doing so with this one because of the simple fact it came in layers. Yes, the layers provide flexibility in switching out firmness, but it did exactly what I most worried about. It shifts and does stay lined up. The bed arrived in four boxes and smells quite funny when you open them, but with a little time for them to restore to their size and air out, it was OK in the end. It comes with a rather cheap mattress cover and the side of the cover is so thin and gives that it really does not allow any hold in for keeping the layers in place. So at the bargain we got this bed for, how much can you really complain. But I will say this. It is not Tempurpedic! material, or even the great original Space bed material. It is low grade Bargain stuff! This bed only held up and provided us with great sleep for about 8 months. Even during the 8 months did we rotate a lot as well thinking maybe that would help. I would not buy this bed again. It got us by, but I just wish it would have lasted longer. Hope others have had better luck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jul 17, 2009

This is a very comfortable mattress with a lot of back support. It has 4 separate layers of memory foam that do not slip once stacked. If you have a bed with slats instead of a solid bottom, it will need a piece of plywood underneath for full support, but is definitely a great mattress for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Oshksoh, Wisconsin,  Apr 30, 2012

I have been looking for a comfortable bed for years. Not until I purchased this, did I find one. I am usually up all night tossing and turning and I can say it's been years since I've had a good nights sleep. Last week I had three nights in a row where I slept like a baby and don't recall waking up during the night to even toss one time. Neither my husband or I have any problems sleeping. I am going to recommend to all my friends! Extremely satisified that I purchased this bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected
 from Altoona, IA,  Oct 9, 2010

We have had this bed for 3 weeks now and it was far more than we expected for the price. It is a very comfortable bed. We did adjust the layers to get the right one for our needs. The bed came very quickly (3 days from date of purchase). It was very easy to set up. I've actually done it all by myself, and I am a small woman over the age of 50. We did not have the issues of mismatched layers sizes either. I would recommend this and have recommended this bed to friends and relatives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress so far
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Sep 24, 2010

We've been sleeping on this mattress for a couple of weeks. Of course, the true test will be how it stands up over longer periods of time but I doubt Overstock will send me a reminder to review the mattress again in a year or five, so I'm giving my initial, very positive feedback now. Honestly, it feels like you're sleeping on a cloud held up by angels who know every contour of your body. You sink down into it a little but it still supports you. I don't understand how this mattress doesn't defy the laws of physics. I love it. I look forward to going to sleep at night so I can lie down on it without feeling lazy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice bed
 Oct 25, 2009

I bought this bed knowing it's for a recreational vehicle. I called Accutech, the manufacturers and they stated the only difference between this bed and a bed for a house is this bed isn't encased, it's just layers of foam. That makes this bed one of the cheapest memory foam beds I've seen, anywhere and any thickness. This bed is at lease two layers of memory foam making it 7 fill inched of memory foam. All the other mattresses I've seen have maybe three inches. So, you get thicker foam. The foam base can be adjusted as well for stiff or medium. Making this a really nice bed. The only note is it's a couple inched smaller on the width and height. It's still a king, just a smaller king size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 May 10, 2016

Great Great Great. I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a price price I bought and was very surpr
 Apr 24, 2016

It was great we are able to change out the different pieces as we need which is like having multiple mattresses but only one very good price. We are still using it now. It's been about five yrs. And we still change the feel by moving the pieces around to suit our needs. Recently we needed to have a firm top layer to comfort my broken arm after surgery and it made my life so comfortable my recovery was aided too. Now my arm was broken and had no cast for two weeks all it had was an ace bandage and to not be disturbed when I slept. We also like that we can elevate the top or bottom of this mattress to aid reflux and sore backs. Price function usefulness changeability and it travels well too hmmm this is the one to buy.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just opened. Will wait and see......
 Feb 12, 2016

Looks nothing like the previous one we ordered. No paperwork or manufactures label, name ect. How do we know if we got what we actually thought we were paying for?? Will check back and review again in 48 hours. That is when they say it should be fully expanded.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mattress
 Jan 13, 2016

We absolutely love our mattress! We've had it for 2 years and is just as good today as the day we got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 Jan 3, 2016

I did research for quite a while before deciding to make this purchase. I'm very happy that I did. My husband prefers a firmer and mattress and I a little softer. This is the perfect compromise. I also appreciate that either one of us can get out of bed without waking the other...love memory foam!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Felix
 Dec 10, 2015

This mattress is the Best I've ever had. And it actually worth more than the price it's been sold for. It's very relaxing and comfortable. It's good for anyone even kid's. When I buy my house I'll have nothing but this mattress in the whole Bedrooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the mattress
 Nov 13, 2015

I was a little hesitant to order mattress online when i had never touched it or felt how it was to lay on but im so glad we did. it is very comfortable, not extremely soft or firm, right in the middle. it shipped very quickly which was awesome. in the directions it say it takes 48 hr to fill completly and might have a slight smell but I didnt have a problem with either one of those things. i let i air out for a few hours and them it was good to go. It also isnt way to tall sheets wont fit on it, that was a worry of mine. All in all if your looking for a new mattress that is all memory foam i recommend this one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought