Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Miami, Fl,  Feb 10, 2010

Great deal for the money. I was able to sleep on it the first night, very very comfortably I might add. It did have a slight chemical smell for a few nights but some Febreeze took quick care of it and it does not smell at all anymore. It does retain heat but I hear putting a pillow top will help get the temperature back to normal mattress temp. It has not been bad enough where I went out and bought something else. For a few hundred dollars and free shipping, this is a must have!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected, what I hoped for
 from Orlando, FL.,  Feb 10, 2010

This bed is just what I expected - though I am glad we read the comments thoroughly before buying. It's very comfortable, and we like that we can adjust it by switching the layers around - after a couple of adjustments, we're sleeping like babies. I'm glad we knew about the different pieces/layers - this would have been shocking otherwise (the mattress comes in four different independent layers of foam - arrange them how you like. The foam layers are all slightly different widths and lengths, though this doesn't bother us). The smell was noticeable, but not bad and faded quickly. We set it up in our guest room, and guests have really liked it, though we actually like it so much that we sleep on it now when we don't have guests. We'll certainly consider buying another one to replace our own mattress. Shipping was surprisingly quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Sleep Ever
 from New York, New York,  Feb 8, 2010

My brother paid THOUSANDS for his "comfortable" Temperputic Mattress, meanwhile, I paid for the knock off, and actually I think mine is better! Not only is the price definitely cheaper, but it is easy assembly and arrives practically the next day. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Feb 6, 2010

I bought this for home use, it says RV but it does fit on a standard bed. Yes there is a smell to the mattress when you buy it; it does go away after a couple of days. I have arthritis in my hips from having children, on my old mattress which was a Serta sleeper; I could not sleep on my side because the pain in my hips was so bad. Sleeping on this is amazing! My hips no longer hurt. When lying on the mattress your bottom sinks down into it and you can feel where the mattress actually rises up to support your back. It completely contours your entire body. Definitely worth the money! My next purchase, memory foam pillows!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost There
 from White Plains, NY,  Jan 27, 2010

I got the mattress about a month ago and are very pleased with the level of comfort, nevertheless the quality is almost there, the cut wasn't straight and clean and one of the layers had a ripped corner. Also, the top layer is not even an inch and a half... the mattress barely makes 12 inches... having said that the overall satisfaction from us is great. I would recommend this purchase mainly for the value of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Smell
 from Western New York,  Jan 15, 2010

This mattress came in four boxes. Assembly was very straight forward. The foam gives off an odor that the instructions claim will be gone in a few days. It has been weeks and the odor still lingers, albeit not as intense. I like the mattress but my wife does not. Our kids also like the mattress. It is a different experience from a traditional mattress, hard to explain, you basically sink into it and it stablizes you into one position.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Lexington, KY,  Jan 15, 2010

The memory foam sleep system arrived in 2 days. There was not a strong odor and the pieces were perfect. It is very comfortable to sleep on and assembly was a cinch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal - 13 in Memory Foam Mattress
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Jan 6, 2010

I got this as a Christmas present (although I had selected it for myself) and could not be more pleased. Four years ago I purchased a standard pillow top mattress from a local store and by this summer I thought I was going to die! The middle had sunken in and I woke up everyday feeling tired. This mattress has made all the difference. The first couple of days were rough. I woke up sore and wondered what had happened! But after talking to others with similar mattresses, I found that this is standard. Everyone says, "Give it two weeks." All I needed was two days, then I found myself running late for work because I was so comfortable I didn't want to get out of bed! As to remarks others have made: yes, it does smell a little funky out of the box, but it not a deal breaker; materials are cumbersome, as they come in four boxes and are a little awkward to set up if you are petite, but I got throught it, so anyone can! General conculsion: buy it and your money will be well spent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooo comfy!
 from Spring, TX,  Dec 16, 2009

I love Overstock for buys like this one! Super buy on such a comfy bed. We bought it not for an RV, but for an extra bed in the home. Like others stated, it had a bit of a smell, but that is expected from foam. It was fine after that. We aired it out a few days before we put it together. The sheets fit well and everyone in the house wants to sleep in it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just great
 from phoenix,  Dec 5, 2009

the four different matresss could have been marked better, but it is just a super purchase and great aon the back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deep sleep
 Nov 29, 2009

The memory foam was easy to put together. The only problem was waiting to sleep on it. My husband just wanted to try it after three hours and immeadiately fell asleep. We are very satisfied with the mattress and wish we had ordered it sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comfort
 from Iowa,  Nov 29, 2009

This bed is incredible. I promise that you won't want to get out of bed in the morning. Since this bed comes in four pieces it makes the assembly a breeze & easy to carry upstairs. I was worried that the foam would slip around but it stays perfectly in place and my sheets no longer slip off of my bed. I wish I would have bought this 5 years ago!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make sure this is the one you want
 from CA,  Nov 21, 2009

I typically place orders after reading the review history of the product to get warranted purchase.However, this time I missed my step.1. This product is not returnable. I would say this is barely fair, since the 4 pieces are stored and shipped in vaccumed bags.2. It has 4 pieces and a mattress cover, and you have to assemble it by yourself, but the mattress cover is just of poor quality, making you feel this is just a mattress of low quality.3. The mattress is just too soft for me and my wife is just so unhappy with this purchase.4. Smell is there, even after I put the mattress in a room with sunlight and open doors and windows for 2 weeks.I do not know why this poor quality mattress still gets 4.5 star rating. Maybe different people have different comfort scales.Nevertheless, the shipping is good and fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from Orland,CA,  Nov 21, 2009

This is not what I was looking forward to. Mattress was described as full size but it barely fits on full box spring. Then i notice instructions say that it's for "RV" or "Tractor Trailer" so if you want this for home use dont bother. Plus once you open it you cant return it. Buy at your own risk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good night's sleep
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 15, 2009

Love this mattress system. Four layers of foam which arrived in four separate boxes: bottom is firm, then medium, then memory with an added thin top layer of more memory. Not sure the top layer is really necessary, but the overall result is an extremely comfortable mattress. The layers are held in place by the included mattress cover which fits perfectly. I placed the mattress on a steel bed frame which does not require a box spring. I have minor lower back problems, and this mattress is conducive to a very comfortable night's sleep with no aches from night one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE NIGHTS
 from WISCONSIN,  Nov 13, 2009

I'VE BEEN SLEEPING ON MY NEW MATRESS FOR TWO NIGHTS ONLY AND I LOVE IT... I ORDERED IT ON A THURSDAY AND IT ARRIVED ON A TUESDAY, PRETTY FAST!!! I WAS EXPECTING THE FOUR BOXES AND A STRONG ODDOR, I READ A REVIEW THAT SAID SOMEONE HAD TO THROW AWAY THE MATTRES FOR THE ODDOR. WHEN I UNPACKED THE MATRESS IT HAD A LITTLE SMELL BUT IT WASN'T THAT STRONG. I LET IT ON THE FLOOR FOR A NIGHT AND A DAY AND I PUT IT TOGETHER IN MY BED. THE FIRST NIGHT I FELT A LITTLE UNCOMFORTABLE, BUT I SLEPT GOOD. THE NEXT NIGHT I SLEPT LIKE A BABY. I'M THINKING ON BUYING ANOTHER MATTRESS FOR MY PARENT'S CHRISTMAS PRESENT I'M ONLY WAITING FOR A COUPON TO DO IT. THANKS OVERSTOCK!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ZZZZ'S
 from PA,  Nov 9, 2009

I bought this bed a week ago because of severe back problems & the price was right not knowing if it would help. I gotta tell you I haven't slept so good in more then 20 yrs. I can actually now get out of bed almost pain free. It hasn't been very long so I don't know about the durability yet. There was barely no odor & what little there was was gone within the 2 day airing period. Mine did not expand to the full 13" 's though. Only made it to 12 but I can't imagine the extra 1" woould make that much difference. I do find it difficult to make up with sheets but I can live with that in exchange for the pain relief. For me it's been a positive experience & for the price you just can't beat it. Two thumbs up from me. Oh did I mention that my man also loves it? I haven't woken him up tossing & turning since this purchase. :0

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a nights sleep
 from Latham,NY,  Oct 30, 2009

The bed arrived in four boxes in just a few days.It was nearly odorfree and was fully expanded within 36 hours.I laid down in the middle of the day(just to see how it felt) and awoke three hours later. I slept through the night for the first time in a long time.This is by far the best bed at the best price anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Boston MA,  Oct 29, 2009

Comes in 4 different boxes and you need to let it expand for a day. Easy to put together, Loved it so much I bought another one :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quite a bargain
 from CA,  Oct 28, 2009

I bought this bed b/c I just moved across the country and I'm sub letting - I needed a bed, but I also wanted something that wouldn't be too hard to move b/c I have to move again soon. This bed is the closest I could come to perfection. It is a little strange that it comes in 4 parts (and its true what people have said - they aren't all the same size - I had one piece that was a good 3 inches longer than the rest and i had to hack it off myself to make the sheets fit) but they're not that hard to assemble and I think they'll be pretty easy to move. They came in 4 separate boxes which, although strange, were much easier for a single person to maneuver.They do smell a little funky for a day or so, but that goes away. And I didn't have the patience (having no bed in my apt.) to let it expand for more than 8 hours or so. I haven't noticed any problem from that, although it's possible that the other side of the bed is actually a bit firmer b/c it got to expand for longer. So if you want it firmer, I'd go the extra distance and let it have those, 90 some odd hours the bed recommends.But suffice it to say, I didn't spend much money on this mattress and it is incredibly comfortable - I've had it for only about 2 weeks, but I've slept like a baby. It's not as firm as I expected (again, I didn't let it expand the whole time) but since it's memory foam, once I'm laying down it doesn't feel droopy or anything, it's pretty supportive and I've had absolutely no back pain. So I'm pretty happy.Oh, also, they took a long time to arrive (which hasn't been my experience with Overstock in general) so I don't know what happened there. Hopefully it was just a single event.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought