Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
TALK ABOUT DREAMY
 from Florida,  Jan 7, 2014

THIS IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST MATTRESS EVER!!! IT IS GREAT ALL ON IT'S OWN. I HAD PREVIOUSLY PURCHASED AN EIGHT INCH DOWN MATTRESS COVER AND REFUSED TO GIVE THAT UP. I MARRIED THE TWO AND WOW. THIS MATTRESS DOES NOT NEED A BOX SPRING. IF YOU INSIST, MAKE SURE .IT'S A LOW ONE. THE MATTRESS IS TALL ON IT'S OWN. I COULDN'T BE HAPPIER WITH THIS ITEM.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
13 In Ful Size bed system
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 5, 2013

Too firm, too hot have to order memory gel topper for this Then ordered one they said it would come today , took the day off of work and now they say it is coming Sept 10!!!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling out in pieces
 from California,  Feb 5, 2013

We were excited to get the mattress because of all these marvelous reviews. Well, we did not know that it comes in four different packages and each layers is thin. They started to fall apart within weeks of use, especially the top ones because they are thinner than the bottoms. So my husband and I constantly picking up the pieces that fall out on the floor. Even with the "mattress" cover, we keep adjusting the layers so they don't move around which is a pain in the behind. I would not get this mattress if i had to do it over. It is like four pieces of thin foam put together badly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not really
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep bed system
 from CA,  Nov 19, 2011

This is by far the best bed for the price, My son loves this & every time someone comes & visits, they sleep on the bed and cannot rave enough about it, such an amazing comfortable bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed!
 from Clearwater, FL,  Nov 18, 2011

I discovered this bed at a summer vacation rental in Aug. For the first time in forever, I could actually sleep all night in bed. I have arthritis in knees and hips and bad circulation. Delivery fast, assembly simple, one person. No smell. I bought the folding frame as well. Thank you Overstock and thank you Blaise for sharing the info on the bed. Best investment I ever made. PS, my husband loves it. I can roll over and he never knows. Only downside, the price went up and I want another. Still worth it, though. It's a steal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 5, 2011

Purchased this mattress for an RV for ease of installation. I also have this identical mattress in my home. I would recommend this for RV or home. SO very comfortable! Sleep like a log!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

smelled for first three months. if you are not cold natured dont get this product. great in winter but gets hot and sweaty in the summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not look the same as on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4 out of 5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? did not look the same as on site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam 13 inch sleep system
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Aug 16, 2011

Very nice and comfortable foam mattress. Only negative is that all pieces are slightly different in size but other than that, nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accu-Gold Memory Foam 13-Inch Full Size
 from Bloomington, MN,  Jul 3, 2011

I have purchased two of these mattresses for my sons (6'4" and 6'3"). Both love the mattress and have had great nights sleep. Purchased this over 10 months ago and both are still holding up great. I would easily purchase this again. They both came in quality packaging and both were set up easily and quickly.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Product for the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy for the money
 from Indiana,  May 27, 2011

bought this 4 pc set for my Dad who has chronic severe back pain and an adjustable bed. I chose this model because I thought it would flex batter than a solid piece. It does work well on his adjustable bed and he is resting better than with the coil spring mattress that came with the bed.This 4 pc system was much easier to handle by myself than the solid piece memory foam mattress I have in my camper, but when stacked together had similar feel to the solid mattress. I recommend this 4 pc system to anyone who wants memory foam but knows how difficult the solid ones are to handle when moving them around.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great truck mattress!
 from Crystal River, Fl.,  Apr 18, 2011

Looking for that perfect mattress for our truck.We are truck drivers and this is the perfect mattress. You would never know you were rolling down the road and not home in your bed. There is no movement and its very comfortable. Great for the price! Delivered ahead of schedule. There was absolutly no odors. We are very happy with our new bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Comfortable
 from Moore, OK,  Mar 23, 2011

This is the second one I have purchaced, I love it, It is by far the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. You can't beat the price either. I actually split this one into 2 beds, combined one of the layers with a futon mattress and 1 inch memory foam topper that I already had so I got 2 beds for the price of this already great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from CA,  Mar 13, 2011

Its a bad purchase overall. Its too soft and doesn't provide too much body support. I will need to replace it soon. The memory foam topper is the worst, cheaply build compared to the just the mattresses toppers available elsewhere. I am 150 pbs person so not sure for who is targetted customer segment for this mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like it. I mainly bought it for my guest bedroom. It was easy to put together. It was much less than a regular mattress. The only draw back for me was that its a little firm for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sleep
 from MN,  Feb 3, 2011

This bed is very comfortable, I would've given it 5 stars but it's not a FULL, full sized bed. Also the top layers are actual wider than the bottom, so it's a little annoying. It obviously was not meant to be on a frame, but I just went to Menards and bought wood to make it stable. I just got hip surgery, and it molds to my body perfect so there is NO PAIN! Highly recommend this bed, especially for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from California,  Dec 26, 2010

I bought this for a spare bedroom and I'm about to order another set for my bedroom! I was a life saver my last 2 months of pregnancy. My back & neck pain went away completely. There was a slight smell which resolved within a week or two.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Nov 12, 2010

This got such great reviews, I ordered without hesitation. Now, I wish I'd hesitated. I wanted something thicker. I got a platform bed from ***and I ordered an 8" Serta memory foam mattress from Overstock that slept well, but just didn't rise high enough above the bed frame. I thought these extra 5 inches would do the trick. It was kind of frustrating to put together by ones self--you certainly can't slide these babies--you have to lift the entire thing and place it exactly where you want it, and the top layers never did line up exactly right--they seem to be wider than the bottom ones.. And the mattress pad cover is VERY chintzy. I thought I really had a deal when I saw how much this exact same thing goes for on other websites, but every night, I would end up sinking halfway down the mattress, it was that squishy. It wasn't necessarily uncomfortable, but I just don't care to have to climb out of a hole every morning to get out of bed. (I'd arranged the layers per the instructions to achieve the firmest results.) I've ended up putting the 4" firm one down under my original 8" one and I think I'm finally happy. (The 8" Serta was advertised as firm and actually is.) And the problem with this is how do you return a monstrosity of this size? It came in 4 big boxes & I'd surely spend a fortune returning it, so the other 3 layers are going to go in the attic, I guess.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Back Pain
 from Seattle, Washington,  Nov 6, 2010

This product is great! I suffered with agonizing back, neck, and headaches every morning when I woke up do to a very bad mattress, that was well pass it's due date OK! I have a full size bed, and this fit my bed exactly with a little extra on the end. The comfort was amazing, I actually woke up with a smile on my face, and happy to go to work. I tell ya, this is the bed solid comfort and reliability folks this is it. I have shop numerous times with Overstock, but this has to be the best product thus far. I thank you Overstock for offering a product such as this, and the price was good as well. Do buy it and try it out, I promise you, you will not be sorry by no means!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average at Best
 from Delaware,  Oct 23, 2010

Fast shipping. Good deal for price and total thickness. All four pieces were different sizes. Went out and purchased a queen size mattress cover to compensate. (I am not using the paper-like cover that came with the mattress) I purchased this to replace the mattress in my guest room and would not recommend using it as everyday bed. I slept on it two nights to test it. The mattress is average at best. I should have bought the Serta instead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Keizer, OR,  Oct 12, 2010

I ordered this mattress for a guest bedroom and have slept on it a couple of times to be sure my guest will be comfortable. It's a good mattress...excellent... not so much, but it is definitely worth the price and a great deal for a guest bedroom. I found the " firm" to be a little less firm than I like, but it is probably perfect for those that like a medium firm mattress. I would make the purchase again. I had no odor problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top