Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended memory foam mattress
 from Newport, RI,  Dec 23, 2011

First time memory foam mattress buyer. Was a little worried about buying a bed online, but when I researched local stores, prices were 2 to 3 times higher for similar mattress. I did extensive research online to find the best memory foam mattress for the price and this one beat them all. In my research I learned that you need a minimum of 3-inches of density 5 memory foam. This one has 5.3 and the additional 2-inch of 3.3 memory foam is a bonus. I've had the mattress for about a month now and I am very happy with the purchase and this mattress is extremely comfortable....best sleep I've had in a long time. The first night I had to adjust to the firm feeling of the mattress, but it doesn't take long....your body heat allows your body to slowly sink into the memory foam and it is good at cradling your body and supporting it. My previous coil mattresses always gave me back pain throughout the night and in the morning. Now I look forward to going to sleep and sleeping in on weekends. Shipping only took a few days and it came in a huge box....highly recommend 2 people to lift....I was stubborn and excited....adrenaline kicked in and I carried it up 3 flights of stairs myself....not easy. Mattress only took about 6 hours to expand fully. No smell at all, as others have reported. Mattress layers came glued together as one, and not separate layers as others have reported, but that didn't matter. I would buy this mattress again in a second....don't waste your time researching others....I've done all that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress.
 from Nebraska City, NE,  May 13, 2013

I absolutely LOVE this mattress. I was so worried about ordering anything online, and had never done so before. I did a LOT of research, into both memory foam mattresses and into Overstock both. I needn't have worried so much. One of the cmputer 'elves' on Overstock helpline helped me with my order and after all my research I certainly picked the right mattress for me. I have a large number of physical problems, from ballooned discs to sciatica to degenerative hip, severe bursitis and much more. I desperately needed a surface that would be comfortable and free of pressure points as I was waking every 40 minutes or so with pain and having a lot of trouble getting comfortable enough to even relax. This bed is PERFECT. It's not one of the super firm memory foam mattresses (I'd slept on one of those, a few thousand dollars worth of custom memory foam at a friend's house when I visited for a week and it was FAR too firm and uncomfortable.) This bed however is very supportive, yet well,,, snuggly I guess is a good word for it. When I lie down on this bed I can feel my entire body just relax and it's almost impossible not to sigh with relief. It's a big, "AHhhhhh" everytime I get on this bed. It's the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. My last bed was wonderful, a very expensive European pillow top and it was great, but it was getting too old and lumpy after 10 years. I usually wake up in exactly the same position I went to sleep in and simply don't move all night. I'm finally getting some truly restful sleep for an entire night! I then bought several other things from Overstock to dress my new 'spa' bed. A pillow top mattress cover (a big factor in the snuggliness of this bed I think), a WONDERFUL memory foam pillow and a couple of sets of sheets. I am delighted with each purchase. I also bought a metal bed frame specifically for this type of mattress (the only thing I didn't get at O because I found it for much less elsewhere). It's perfect with the mattress. The mattress came just when O said it would, it came in one large box, which I could manage alone, It sprang into it's full size in a matter of minutes, but I let it 'poof' up for a week (waiting for my frame to arrive and having heard that you MUST let it rise for the suggested amount f time or the mattress can suffer early failure) and there was NO SMELL whatsoever. I did need some help getting it on the frame, but that's because I'm disabled, not because the mattress is particularly heavy, it was just too cumbersome for me to lift alone. I can't state strongly enough how much I'm enjoying this memory foarm bed and how comfortable it is. I was also worried about sleeping hot, as I frequently have that problem and so far so good. I actually think this bed is a little cooler than a regular mattress. If you need a comfortable bed, if price is a concern (as it certainly was for me) and you want a good company from which to purchase it, get this mattress at Overstock. It's fabulous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shown perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality and very comfortable
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 31, 2013

This bed was purchased for our 7 year old daughter who was moving up from a twin size. We own another memory foam mattress that we have to peel her out of every day. So we knew we had to get her a memory foam but purchasing a bed online felt risky so we went to a couple of mattress stores to have her try out the different beds. The salespeople were so pushy!! One even let it slip to our daughter that we were shopping for her christmas gift. So we decided to take a leap of faith and skip the mattress store hassle and this bed has paid off!! It is so comfy and stays at a cool comfortable temperature all night. I know since I fell asleep in it one night after a bedtime story. The warranty can't be beat and overstock shipped it very quickly. This was a wonderful purchase and we are thinking about getting the king size for us!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Crown Point, IN,  Oct 9, 2010

I purchased this bed over six months ago, and forgot to write a review. So, here goes. I LOVE THIS BED!!! I have 3 bad disks in my lower back, and could not get any sleep to save my life, until I purchased this bed out of complete desperation -- and it was the best idea ever! If you have back problems, then PLEASE try a bed like this, and you can customize the layers to suit your needs, and add other foam toppers if you need more softness too. It is also easy to transport, if you need to move to a new room, or new home, as the layers travel well. Please give yourself a break, and take care of yourself if you need some good zzzzzz's -- this is your bed! Peace :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWWWESOME!!!!
 from NH,  Aug 31, 2010

I was apprehensive about ordering this for home use because of the "RV" designation. When I read that reference only impacted flame retardancy I decided to go for it. I paid $1100 for my previous memory foam mattress and it didn't come close in comfort to this one! Because of the slippage of the layers I read about, I purchased the Bed Bug and Allergy Relief Cover in the 12 inch depth and it fits like a glove leaving no room for the layers to shift. The first night on this mattress I slept like a baby! I'm one who doubts statements like that but it is true! It is AMAZING what a difference an uninterrupted good night's sleep can make in your life! This is a once in a life time opportunity to get such a bargain on such a superior product. Another HUGE plus is that you can customize the firmness by rearranging the layers. I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this mattress! And for the record, I'm not the average bargain shopper, I'm one who is willing to pay more for quality but this time I paid way less for way more. Did I mention I love this mattress? Pay the extra few bucks for the cover, it's well worth it. Don't hesitate, buy it NOW!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from new York,  Mar 21, 2013

Love it. Great for the money. You cant beat the price delivered to your door step.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accu-Gold Mattress= A GREAT NIGHTS SLEEP
 from Clearwater, FL,  Mar 12, 2013

This is the most wonderful purchase I have ever made on a sleeping surface = mattress, ever!!! No sleep surface/bedding vendor could match the price. I was concerned about the heat of a foam mattress, but no problems. All my friends keep telling me how great I look lately and I can only attribite that to the wonderful nights sleep I've been getting. This ia an absolutley great produce. I can only hope it withstands my personal 8 year maximum life span on mattresses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The layering had me concerned, but once ith item arrived, I saw that the layers were very firmly bonded.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best mattress
 from San Antonio Texas,  Mar 2, 2013

This is the best mattress ever. I bought two one for my husband one for me. We have been sleeping the best in years. The nice support and no pain on shoulders etc. Every morning my DH tells me how much he likes his new mattress and how well he slept.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy mattress.
 from maryland,  Feb 10, 2013

Great product at a great price. Very comfortable foam with nice firm support in the base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality. Met all expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress!
 from MN,  Nov 24, 2012

My son loves this mattress! And it was so easy for me. It shipped directly to our home for free. A great value!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome value
 from Texas,  Aug 29, 2012

We purchased this bed after buying the queen size for our RV. It slept so good we decided to purchase one for my daughter and another queen size for us. Really good value, we wanted to try the bed type without spending a fortune.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son loves it
 from Douglasville, GA,  Aug 8, 2012

My son wanted a memory foam mattress for his 16th birthday, well that was way out of my budget. I was checking Overstock for deals and ran across this mattress, after reading the reviews I said " let's give it a try". Well I'm very happy I did! My son absolutely loves it and says he can't sleep on any other mattress. For the money it was well worth the try. Yeah the layers can be a pain in the butt but once you get them where you want them they are fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, what a mattress
 from Michigan,  Mar 8, 2012

I bought this mattress because I could only sleep for about 4 to 5 hours a night without waking up with a bad backache. We got this mattress in, in four good sized boxes all vacuumed down. It was easy to unpack and let air out and all of a sudden it was full size. We have been using it now for about a year and it is the best thing I have ever bought. I can now sleep for 8 hours or more without a backache. What a relief. If we feel like a little firmer mattress or maybe want to go soft for while we rearrange the foam pieces and it is like we changed to a different mattress. I would highly recommend this to anyone with trouble sleeping with a normal mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Oxnard,Ca,  Dec 17, 2009

I bought this and couldnt wait to open it....first night after a long day at the gym my body was aching....got it that same day...ive had lower back pains for months recently cause i was sleeping on a futon....that same nite my body felt rejuvinated not too sore....and my complete lower back pain gone....oh and did i mention i fell asleep in 2 mins...the assembly not bad eighter....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!!!!
 from Linden NJ,  Jul 29, 2009

The order arrived VERY fast and it was amazing how fast it expanded once the plastic was opened. My husband can finally sleep soundly. Affordable GREAT buy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised, but comfortable.
 from Chicago,  Jul 18, 2014

This does not have 4 layers as the original ad says. It is one solid block of foam, therefore the customization options aren't present as they apparently used to be, which is pretty disappointing. I can't even flip it over to get a different level of firmness. That being said, it's still pretty comfortable, if a bit softer than I'd expected.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable. Very firm!
 from Alsip, Il.,  Jun 26, 2014

Bought it for my son. A little to firm for him, but this mattress is well worth the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love, love, love this mattress
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 29, 2014

This mattress is great! When I first got it I was concerned because it came in a box measuring about 2ft by 2ft. I had to cut the plastic wrapper off carefully and, as I did so, the mattress started to "escape" the wrapper. Boy, was I concerned I had made a mistake! But, wow, what a surprise. This mattress, although it looks a little rough, is very nice. I sleep like a log compare to how I usually sleep. I don't even notice my hip pain. I've only had the mattress a week but I think it's a winner. I am going to see if the company has a box spring to match (I bought a platform bed but it's a little low so I'm thinking a box spring or another mattress would work to make it higher).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this mattress for our guest room. So far we have had positive responses to its comfort. The mattress is a bit wider than I had anticipated. It is a 13" deep mattress, but my 15" pocked sheets are stretched to fit. My 18" pocket sheets fit fine. No regrets at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TALK ABOUT DREAMY
 from Florida,  Jan 7, 2014

THIS IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST MATTRESS EVER!!! IT IS GREAT ALL ON IT'S OWN. I HAD PREVIOUSLY PURCHASED AN EIGHT INCH DOWN MATTRESS COVER AND REFUSED TO GIVE THAT UP. I MARRIED THE TWO AND WOW. THIS MATTRESS DOES NOT NEED A BOX SPRING. IF YOU INSIST, MAKE SURE .IT'S A LOW ONE. THE MATTRESS IS TALL ON IT'S OWN. I COULDN'T BE HAPPIER WITH THIS ITEM.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top