Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Completely Satisfied
 from Akron, Ohio,  Aug 11, 2010

We have had the mattress now since the beginning of June 2010. Although it has been just a couple of months, we love the mattress. We have had four mattresses over the last 6 years. My husband has had two major back surgeries and suffers from severe back spasms. He and I both cannot believe how well we sleep now, he still has spasm occassionally but not from the mattress,this is the first time since he had his second surgery. It is firm but very comfortable for me as well, it molds around you. I honestly cannot tell the diffference between the higher priced mattress (my daughter has one) and this mattress. We are in our 40's and are still very active. I did not realize how much not getting a good nights rest was affecting us both. It does tend to get warmer than a normal mattress, but we are okay with that. We just changed the pad and our blankets. It will feel really great this winter,we can't wait. We are completely satisfied!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 19, 2010

It arrived in components, after tweaking the arrangement, I had the best night sleep EVER! Perfect for my Loft apartment, the steep, narrow stairs to the bedroom suite made it a challenge to get ANYTHING up those stairs. BUT I was able to get my "California King" up there, peice at a time. What a luxury that is in this space. LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam
 from Lancaster CA,  May 25, 2010

All 4 packages came together, and it did smell for a few days, but Febreze worked well! I'm getting used to the firmness, because we had softer memory foam. We're happy with our new memory foam – especially the price. This was a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, weird shipping
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 9, 2010

I love the bed and like the fact that you can adjust the firmness, it's not that big of a pain. My only complaint is that overstock.com shipped everything on different days. Day one my bed comes, then pillows, then comforter, finally a week after the bed I got my sheets, and lastly was the bed cover (more that a week after having a bed I couldn't sleep on) but I'd recommend the bed to anybody who isn't out of shape with back problems

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a Warm Hug
 from Northern California,  Apr 4, 2010

Super Easy set-up Super Cozy sleeping No more back pain and no possibility of falling into my S.O.'s boulder ditch at night due to the spring collapse in our old conventional mattress.....It's Awesome!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR NEW ACCU-GOLD MEMORY FOAM KING SIZE MATTRESS. THE ONLY NEGATIVE WAS THE MATTRESS COVER. IT DID NOT FIT PROPERLY AND TORE AS WE WERE TRYING TO PUT IN ON THE MATTRESS......BUT THE PRICE WAS SUPER.....IT WAS JUST WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam rubber
 from Dallas, T.X.,  Mar 25, 2010

I wouldn't recomend especially if your hot natured. I wake up wet with sweat no matter the blankets I will try a matress pad as the matress cover slides and isn''t enough to keep you cool or dry I'd do the springs and am not able to return now, bad sale, bad buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Tampabay Fl,  Mar 25, 2010

My husband and I were tired of getting wet everytime our waterbed would leak so after 23 years we decided to take a chance on a new bed. I researched Tempurpedic and memory foam mattresses for over a year before deciding on choosing this one from Overstock.com. We love it!!! We have a California King bed frame and the matress fits perfectly. It is a little tall--I kinda of feel like the Princess and the Pea story because of it's height. I would recommend the lower inch one if you want to keep it within your existing frame. One thing I like is the versatility of switching the matresses around to find the level of comfort we desire. I am a rather large woman and the waterbed had me rolling out to get out of it. This bed I can sit up and swing my legs over and out of bed is easy. No backaches. No headaches. The packages came within a week so don't waste your money on expedited shipping--we didn't and it arrived within 4 days in 4 manageable size boxes weighing about 28 lbs each. The smell everyone talks about is true. If you have a sensitivity to smell please set it out of your house until the smell goes away. We put ours upright in our front enclosed porch and let the air circulate around it. i considered Fabreze but was unsure of what it would do to the mattres itself but the inset says you can Fabreze it. Set up is easy if you follow the sheet. The firmness is written on the sides making it pretty much impossible to mix up layers. We did buy a 2nd matress cover because of the softness we wanted. You will feel heat coming off the mattress--it is reflected body heat from you. but it's easy to get used to. I think it helps actually because I don't wake up with backaches I think because of the heat. I really love it and actually look forward to going to bed everynight. On this size bed you will need deep pocket sheets because it is very deep and regular king size fitted sheets don't fit. You will not be disappointed if you buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Idaho,  Mar 17, 2010

I love this bed. It has helped with my back problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Ever
 from Bellevue, Wa.,  Mar 12, 2010

BEST mattress I've ever bought. Back feels great when I wake up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toxic smell
 from IL,  Mar 5, 2010

We have owned this system for a week and the smell still bothers me. I was worried about this issuse. Overall, the comfort and support is great but the smell is nasty. I did allow the system to expand and air out for two days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Steelegal, Santa Fe, NM,  Feb 24, 2010

I love this sleep system! The price is certainly right also! The four boxes arriving can be a bit daunting, but don't dispair...the mattresses are light and easy to put together. I have been a "toss and turn" person all my life. I get up 3-4 times in the night to go to the bathroom. Sleeping straight through the night has become the norm for me now. When I wake up and it's morning, I can't believe it. I would highly recommend this bed for anyone who tosses and turns and wakes up frequently. It's very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good job
 from W SENECA, NY,  Feb 21, 2010

when my waterbed sprung a leak after 28 years of service, it was an opportunity to try a foam mattress. without spending a lot of money , we decided on the accu gold 4-peice system and were very surprized and very pleased with the comfort of the product. good to see the system came with a mattress cover even though i purchased a separate cover. never slept better. THANX

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from ND,  Feb 3, 2010

I am very pleased with the mattress. It is my first memory foam style. The odor mentioned by some reviewers was not apparent to me. I did let it air out and expand for about 48 hours. It is definitely temperature dependent in that respect, as stated on the instructions. It has given me extremely comfortable nights of sleep. I've only used it for about a month, so I can't attest to it's durability, but am hopeful it will last a long time because I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Fort Hood, TX,  Jan 31, 2010

Husband loves it, I am a notch below him but still think it is a good bed. It took me a while to get use to it and the heat it traps from your body heat but I am doing well with it. Husband loved it immediately because of his back issues. I like that you can switch the foam to better suit your firm/soft preference as well. If you are looking to buy a memory foam online, I recommend this bed for the simple fact that you can't in store test the bed, but you can still reach your comfort by moving the foam from one to the other. A good buy and got here with in a week from ordering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good nights sleep.
 from North Carolina,  Jan 30, 2010

We have had this mattress for two weeks. After determining which level of firmness was best for us we have slept very well on it. The only downside to this has been the odor, however, that is dissipating with time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 from los angeles, ca,  Jan 11, 2010

i ordered a week before the christmast, i was please to receive the bed before christmas, it came in 4 packages all arrived on the same day, i was surprised of the mattress and how the lower one looked, but when i put them all together, i was very please, it took me about one day to get use to the memory foam bedding. I love the bed, one thing that i would have liked better was that they would have a cover from top to bottom for the foam, but otherwise its a great product,i would recommend for overstock to offer memory foam support boards for use with all types of beds, had to purchase partical board to make supports for my bed, but it only took a little more work, but again overall GREAT BED

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dream mattress
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 19, 2009

Is great. I used waterbed for many years. I never think that this bed will replace my waterbed. I moved and my waterbed was imposible to use in my new house. Now, I use my waterbed frame with this mattress. It fit excellent (California King). I don't need more heaters. This mattress give me the rest and the heat for my body. Now I have economy because the heater. No more electricity...high bills. My husband love it too. Some friends used it and love it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
13 inch Mattress
 from Santa Ynez, CA,  Dec 16, 2009

WOW! This mattress comes in 4 boxes and when I saw the boxes, I thought it was going to be sub standard--- I was WRONG!I had a good quality Cal King Pillow top mattress on my bed but it was really soft after 8 years of use.I was rear ended in a car accident and I was having lots of back problems and I was going to the Chiropractor every week. I put the new mattress on top of my existing box springs.I have had the Mattress about a month now and NO MORE CHIROPRACTOR- NO More Migranes. I wake up feeling great- even taller! My mom bought this for me as an early xmas present and it is the greatest gift! I'm a nurse and when I get home my back and legs ache- When I wake up- I feel like a million bucks... You have got to buy this mattress--- it rocks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 29, 2009

We were in need of a new mattress and looking for something that would help with my back pain. We heard many great things about the memory foam mattresses, so we thought we would try one. It took about 2-3 weeks to get used to it. I was a bit worried at first, it seemed very uncomfortable. But now I love it! I have never slept so good and now my lower back pain is gone!!! Plus you can not beat the price! The only thing that I didn't like was it took 2 weeks to be delivered and you can not sleep on it for a few days. But I would recomment it for sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought