Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not for larger people
 from Menifee, CA,  Jun 11, 2011

I bought this to replace an old spring mattress. I waited a long time to write a review because, well lets face it, most products are amazing the first few months. I figured if I waited over 6 months to write a reveiw it would be more accurate. Anyways, it took a few days to air out in the garage for the smell to be bearable. It is true what others have said, the layers do not match up perfectly but once you put the cover and your sheets over it you don't see it anymore. No big deal. Now to the comfort...I am 160lbs and find it very comfortable! However, my husband is 6'7" and 300lbs and the bed does not support him at all. He wakes up with back aches every morning. We have rearranged the layers to make it as firm as possible but it still doesn't support him. Don't bother buying the extra fourth layer (top small one) it isn't needed. Overall, for the price...you get a great bang for your buck. It is definitely no Tempurpedic but it will probably last the averaged sized person a few years. I doubt this bed will last us much longer because my husband hates it. If you are under 200/250 lbs I don't think it will be a problem for you. This mattress would be great for a guest bed room! Cheap and comfy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make sure you check the dimensions....
 from Deerfield Beach, FL,  Sep 23, 2010

I have shopped at Overstock since 2000. I did my due diligence on this product, read all of the reviews posted and verified the length/width listed. It was purchased to go with a CalKing bed which I also purchased here. One of the reviews noted the size not being a true CalKing but unlike them, this CalKing mattress set does not fit my CalKing bed "like a glove". Instead, I have about 2-3" on both sides where the slats are revealed. It's not an end of the day scenario, however I am disappointed with how it fits a true CalKing bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still getting perfect sleep!
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 5, 2011

We bought this mattress 01/2010, when we moved back to the mainland from Hawaii. It was incredible. Although it says this is for motor homes, we bought a bed frame at Ikea, and it works just as well. Here it is almost two years later, and it's still the most comfortable bed ever. There are sleeping marks on the very top layer, which is to be expected when two people have slept on it for 600+ days in a row, but none of the other layers have been affected by our use this entire time. Don't let the RV part deter you-it will work with regular bed frames too, and you can use regular bedding. This is by far the best purchase we have made online, and I would highly recommend this to everyone. Memory foam is awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY!!
 from Fort Bragg, NC,  Jun 24, 2010

Best investment my husband and I have ever made! I was really nervous about making this purchase since it's not always a great idea to buy something like this without having seen/felt it. I'm glad I did though, it's been well worth it! We've had the bed a few weeks now and here is what I can say about my experience so far: Shipping was more than reasonable and MUCH quicker than I had expected. All 4 packages shipped together and even if they hadn't, I wouldn't have minded. Quick and easy removal and assembly. Definitely recommend airing out the pieces a couple of days because of the smell, but once you start using the mattress it's not noticeable. My husband is over 6ft tall so the extra length is definitely appreciated. Both of us noticeably feel very well rested when we wake up in the morning. I'm also VERY hot natured but haven't noticed a difference with this bed to any other bed I've had, but I also purchased a very good mattress cover, so I recommend you do as well. If that doesn't help then perhaps a pillow top cover will. I LOVE that we are able to adjust the firmness according to our comfort. I wouldn't mind a little firmer layer though. Make sure to buy deep pocket sheets, which you're more than likely going to have to purchase online. 72x84 is the typical size for a California King but this does say in the product description that it's 70x82, however it fits like a glove on our bed frame and the sheets fit perfectly as well. I would recommend this bed to anyone, it's a fantastic buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new bed!
 from Maine,  Mar 5, 2010

When it comes to high-end and large purchases (particularly "non-returnable" ones) I tend to research them obsessively and this bed was no exception. I think I read every single review on every size and thickness for this particular mattress, cross referencing with the competition's reviews. I also found Accu-Gold's website, and while I was a bit skeptical of some of their tables and graphs (Resistance Amplification? O Rly?) I was still confident enough in their description of their products along with the reviews I read to go ahead and order the 13 inch California King mattress. I'm glad I did. So much so, that I plan to purchase a Full size for my guest room soon. As others have mentioned, the initial smell is pretty horrible but it does go away. I'd say mine took a couple of weeks to completely go away (I've had the bed for nearly 2 months now). Also, it definitely retains heat. If you're a hot sleeper you may not like this mattress set. I'm always cold and yet I do find myself feeling too hot sometimes in this bed. I will probably get rid of the down comforter and try a coolmax mattress pad this summer. In terms of size, yes it is *slightly* smaller than your typical California King but not noticeably so and I don't need to buy deep pocket sheets to fit the bed. Mine came with a mattress pad. Unfortunately, the pad was a standard King, not a Cali King. I have no doubt that Overstock would have corrected the problem had I called them but it was a pretty flimsy pad and was only going to get replaced anyhow so I didn't bother. Another thing worth mentioning: the 13 inch mattress comes with a 2 inch layer of the 3.3lb density foam as well as a 3 inch layer of the 5.3lb density foam. The 10 inch mattress comes with a 4 inch layer of the 5.3lb density foam. Not knowing if I wanted the 3.3 or 5.3, I opted for the 13 inch mattress so that I would have the flexibility of customizing my mattress. When I purchase the second bed I will opt for the 10 inch. I'm very happy with my purchase. Ordering from Overstock is so easy and their prices and shipping just can't be beat. <3

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
check the measurements
 from Santa Rosa Beach, FL,  Dec 1, 2009

I cannot actually comment on the mattress comfort, but I recommend checking the measurements for this particular mattress as they are several inches smaller than a typical CA King.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed I have ever owned.
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Dec 11, 2013

This bed fixes me when my back goes out. If I injure myself, which is easy for me since I have so many back problems, then this helps me heal quickly. Since I have four herniated disks in my neck and 2 herniated discs in my lower back plus my bad knees constantly causing my back to go out of wack... this bed is my savior... it helps me heal After all my research I discoverd that this product has the best support per sq inch. The only derogatory remark is that the peices are cut unevenly, but I don't care because with the sheets on, no one know that except me. It works and I love to lay in my bed as it relieves the pain.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress
 from Malibu, Ca.,  May 4, 2013

Very thick which I like because it is on the ground and not on a frame. Firm but comfortable. I would prefer it to be a little softer but all in all its a nice mattress at a good price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed!!
 from Yosemite, CA,  Mar 20, 2013

This bed was even better than i had inticipated for the price i dont think anything could beat it. i love this bed!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The matress has kind of a funky cover on it but I just need to get a new cover!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great the bed is super cumfey!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First let me tell you if you are wondering how it will ship it comes in a box that is easy to manage by the UPS guy. Once you open the mattress ( we got the cali king ) then it will be wrapped in TIGHT plastic. You of course will carefully cut through the plastic. The mattress will expand into the full size you ordered. It will take a few hours for it to have it's full shape. We were very skeptical as we had never ordered a mattress like this before. I am overweight. My husband is not. My main concern was my back ache and pain. I weigh almost 275 and am tall. So for me I wanted comfort. I read other reviews. First the bed didn't have a smell like most people talk about. We also had the best night sleep! I got up this morning and the bed reshaped into it's original shape. I laid on it again tonight and though WOW! THIS BED IS GREAT! I like a firm bed. And this bed is neither too firm or too hard. It's just right. Now keep in mind that it's true memory foam retains heat. So you will stay WARM between the covers. Overall I give this bed 5 starts for comfort, size was on the money ( once it blew out all the way ), and no smell! Great night sleep~! Thank you OVERSTOCK!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what we had hoped for
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 12, 2012

Although this bed may be great for others, for us it made my exsisting back issues worse and made my wifes back start to hurt. We took all the steps and suggestions from customer service, but to no avail. A word of caution, once you open the packaging you are stuck with the mattress and customer service says to return it will cost almost $300 to have someone come pick up, package and ship back to Overstock. Not the typical repsonse I have received previously from Overstock who is usually great about product issues. Overall the mattress and the resulting issues has been very disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better sleep
 from Castle Rock, WA,  Aug 30, 2012

We sleep better now then with an expensive double pillow top mattress. Read all the reviews before my purchase... and that helped alot. I only have one complaint....the cut of the foam is NOT a CA King! We are close to 4 inches short on the sides. Not that big of a deal...but would prefer that it was stated in the add. Have recommended this bed to a few people already. We all start to feel some pain as we get older and start to lose sleep over the aches and pains. But since this purchase we sleep more sound and get up less often. My husband usually gets up by the alarm in his lower back saying the pain is back. Now he can actually sleeps in and gets up rested. Should have bought a memory foam sooner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accu-Gold Memory Foam Mattress 13-inch California
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Jun 21, 2012

I have already recommended this sleep system to my daughter. I know she would enjoy havig it in queen for her platform bed frame.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam has lost it's memory
 from Illinois,  Jan 5, 2012

I purchased this in the middle of august, now the beginning of January and the mattress hurts my back. It seems to have lost it's firmness greatly. At the beginning it was fairly firm, then it broke in a bit and was excellent. Now every morning I wake up with a painful lower back because I sink in too much. Very unsatisfied with this product since it should last more than 4 1/2 months. I even rotated the mattress pieces several times throughout it's life time with us. Bottom line, don't buy this product, spend the extra and go with something else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent !
 from Hawaii,  May 4, 2011

This arrived in 4 days! Was easy to remove and let set out for two days to air out. There was no noticeable odors at all. I put the soft urethane mattress down first and then the firm one above. Then the memory foam on top. It has been blissful to sleep on.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? outstanding
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was hesitant
 from Ted from San Diego,  Jan 19, 2011

to buy an off-brand mattress, but after reading the reviews and researching the manufacturer I went ahead and bought it. Love this mattress! The component system made it easy to adjust the firmness and/or softness. You simply rearrange the layers to find the comfort level you want. I just wish the softest layer of memory phone was thicker... I have no idea why they even call it an RV mattress, it fit my cal-king foundation perfectly. Even though the the mattress is VERY tall, the sheets do not slip off of the foam like my old mattress. Due to illness, I spend a lot of time in bed and since the first night I seldom toss & turn anymore. I actually have awakened in the same position I fell asleep in. My dog doesn't even wake me up anymore when she jumps up and down off of the bed at night, the absence of motion transfer is awesome. I had no problem, with heat retention nor did I have any of the often commented smell issue, but the first day after unwrapping I did air it out and sprayed a little Febreze, but I still couldn't smell anything! The only negative is that the included cover is EXTREMELY cheap, so I bought a better one, you should do so too, especially since this mattress is the 1/3rd the cost of the Tempur Pedic brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from Blytheville, AR,  Jan 16, 2011

After months of looking for a memory foam mattress, reading all of the reviews of others, looking in mattress stores, I finally made the purchase. I was so scared of making the change, but I was not disappointed at all. The mattress is super comfortable from the first night we slept on the new mattress. I am a petite lady and my husband is a tall fellow and it has made us both happy. This mattress comes in four layers, each layer being made of a good memory foam with four different weights. This have been great for adjusting for comfort. I had expected a strong order when we opened the plastic and there was none. Once again anyone looking at a memory foam to purchase do not hesitate, product is great and as always ordering from Overstock.com was easy as always. Had the bed three days after buying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely Satisfied
 from Akron, Ohio,  Aug 11, 2010

We have had the mattress now since the beginning of June 2010. Although it has been just a couple of months, we love the mattress. We have had four mattresses over the last 6 years. My husband has had two major back surgeries and suffers from severe back spasms. He and I both cannot believe how well we sleep now, he still has spasm occassionally but not from the mattress,this is the first time since he had his second surgery. It is firm but very comfortable for me as well, it molds around you. I honestly cannot tell the diffference between the higher priced mattress (my daughter has one) and this mattress. We are in our 40's and are still very active. I did not realize how much not getting a good nights rest was affecting us both. It does tend to get warmer than a normal mattress, but we are okay with that. We just changed the pad and our blankets. It will feel really great this winter,we can't wait. We are completely satisfied!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 19, 2010

It arrived in components, after tweaking the arrangement, I had the best night sleep EVER! Perfect for my Loft apartment, the steep, narrow stairs to the bedroom suite made it a challenge to get ANYTHING up those stairs. BUT I was able to get my "California King" up there, peice at a time. What a luxury that is in this space. LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam
 from Lancaster CA,  May 25, 2010

All 4 packages came together, and it did smell for a few days, but Febreze worked well! I'm getting used to the firmness, because we had softer memory foam. We're happy with our new memory foam ? especially the price. This was a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top