Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect!
 Oct 15, 2010

My son loves it…my husband wants to change our queen size mattress to this type of mattress!! The only problems I found were that - 1. The 3 pieces did not match in size, but no big deal. 2. The mattress cover is just basically a fitted sheet. Why not include a mattress cover that zips or encloses the entire mattress? Every time I change the sheets, I have to make sure none of the pieces come out of the mattress cover. Other than that, the mattress is extremely comfortable and VERY affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accugold Mattress
 from Silver Creek NY,  Oct 5, 2010

I thought this was an excellent purchase. I didn't let it air out for 96 hours like it says you should and the smell was strong at first but it has since dissipated and I have been sleeping great. I think this was one of my better purchases and am very happy that I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Sep 20, 2010

I liked the price and when received it was just as described. We are using it in a loft style bed and my daughter has no complaints about it and has a good nites sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 26, 2009

The mattress arrived in 3 boxes, as described, and expanded almost immediately upon unpacking them. Each layer is labeled 'firm', 'medium', and 'memory'. I layered them with the firm on the bottom, then the medium and the memory on top. The included mattress cover fits well and makes you forget that the mattress is actually three separate layers. It fits well on my platform mattress bed frame. The mattress is very comfortable. I've been sleeping on it for a couple of weeks and am very satisfied. I have a relatively weak lower back, and this mattress allows me to sleep in any position comfortably. I highly recommend this mattress to anyone interested in a good night's rest!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 Apr 21, 2015

These are kinda firm because they are multi-layer foam. They are light weight and fairly comfortable. Good for a spare bedroom or kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 8, 2014

We purchased this mattress for a guest room, so it won't be used every night. It is quite a good quality memory foam mattress for the price. It comes as a single unit, that is one mattress rather than a "sleep system". I think we put it on the bed frame with the firmest side up, and I would recommend putting the less firm side up. We will probably need to flip it over before the next guest comes to stay. The mattress is the thickness and size described. Originally we were going to put it on a trundle bed frame, but discovered that it is too thick to fit under the twin bed frame the trundle goes with, so we put a thinner mattress on the trundle and put this one on the twin bed frame. Sometimes the inexpensive foam mattresses turn out to be thinner than advertised, but that is not the case with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable comfort, small price!
 from Waterville, Maine,  Jan 13, 2014

I could not believe how comfortable this mattress system was for the small price I paid. I used this on a daybed and could not have asked for a more cozy, soft, wonderful mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accu-Gold is golden!
 from Milton, WA,  Jan 1, 2013

The mattress came in a square box, what? I was expecting a box of the mattress dimensions. We opened it up and it was there kind of rolled to fit. Read the instructions and let it breath. This mattress is the best! I have a temperpedic mattress I am will to exchange for this product! Great job guys!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product at a good price
 from Minnesota,  Apr 7, 2012

After airing out the mattress for the recommended 96 hours, I was able to notice only a slight trace of odor, and that disappeard within a day. I'm enjoying this product very much with no reoccurence of the back pain that I used to have upon arising in the morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Mattress
 from The North Country of New York State,  Nov 16, 2011

The mattress was delivered promptly and was packaged well. I opened it expecting the "Smell" some persons wrote about, however, it was minimal and gone within a few hours. The mattress expanded well and was full in about one hour. Hardness gave was to softness after a week of use. I have to say that I have had a truly comfortable sleep experience in a long while on this mattress. This mattress is more comforting than at some hotels that I have stayed at, and I travel at least 2 times per month. I have not had the experience of the mattress giving off "extra heat" as some have reported. The competitive pricing made this a good value. I am very happy with it. Highly recommended; Medium choice is just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accu-Gold Memory Foam Mattress 10-inch Twin-size
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 4, 2011

It has a strong smell odor, but you let it open for couples of days, the smell did go away. It is easy to put it together and really comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precisely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm but comfortable
 from Sea Cliff, NY,  Jun 22, 2011

This was purchased for a young child. We find it comfortable and firm. Does have an odor for about a month and the room needs airing. The smell did not cause any allergic reaction in our allergic household though. Just be aware that an odor does go along with the purchase of this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love new mattress
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jun 18, 2011

Love my new mattress. It's comfy and very supportive. It's great for people with back problems. My only problem with it is the smell has yet to dissipate.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely satisfied!
 from Taylors, SC,  May 30, 2011

I cannot speak highly enough of Overstock.com and their products. After seeing the other great reviews, I bought two of these beds for my kids' bunk bed. I paid Overstock.com's incredibly low everyday shipping price, yet just as everyone else said, the mattresses arrived in six different boxes - one for each layer of each bed. We made their bunk beds from scratch, so the mattresses stayed in their boxes much longer than planned (about two weeks), but within an hour after taking them out of their packaging they were shaped exactly how they should've been. The layers fit very nicely together...the mattresses differed in size by 1/2 an inch at the most, but it didn't make any difference at all when placed in the twin-size frame we built. So far, the kids sleep all night with no tossing and turning, which is a huge deal for me. My three year-old son would toss and turn like crazy and wake up a few times a night. It got so bad that my husband and I had to start taking turns waking up with him. Ever since we got these, we sleep all night long! I LOVE these beds, and I can say with full honesty that this was a great buy! I would recommend these to everyone!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Impeccable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well....
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 23, 2011

Extremely comfortable, but yes it does stink for a good long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Mar 3, 2011

I have been extremely satisfied with two other memory foam mattresses purchased from overstock and hoped that my good fortune would continue with this twin-size. It fit perfectly on the twin size sleeper chair and guests who have used it offer unsolicited compliments on the comfort..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so comfortable
 from Binghamton, NY,  Mar 1, 2011

This is my second purchase of this mattress. These are so very comfortable and easy to handle. We have a very expensive memory foam mattress and I am more comfortable on this wonderful mattress than the expensive mattress. We purchased this mattress for our guest room and our guest said "great night's sleep, very comfortable." Thank you for the great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Levittown, PA,  Feb 15, 2011

I bought 2 beds, for my 10 and 12 yr old daughters. It is 3 layers and you can place each layer where you want depending on how firm or soft you want it. THEY LOVE IT!!!. They didnt want to leave their beds the first night and havent slept better. Great choice!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works just fine
 from virginia,  Feb 7, 2011

We needed to get my daughter a bed and on a budget and one thing I can't see buying used is a mattress. So this was a great price and would be shipped right to my door for free!! I was worried that the comfort level would be poor but my daughter had been sleeping on the floor so I did't think it could be worse. It came in 3 boxes and was hard to get out (save yourself some strain and just cut the boxes open unless you think you may return it but I have no idea how you will get them back in there once they are out) once put together it was thicker than a cheap mattress and fit the frame that I bought without the need of a box spring. After all put together it looked no different than a normal mattress and the bonus its COMFORTABLE!!! Thanks to Overstock I got my daughter an new bed frame and mattress delivered to my door for $*** you can't beat that!!! Plus she sleeps great and her brothers want one now cause its more comfortable than their beds which I paid much more on the mattresses alone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Mts. of TN,  Jan 12, 2011

Got this for bunk room, fit perfect, kids love it. Will order more for the rest of the bunks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought