Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
eliminated back pain
 from Lansing, MI,  Oct 14, 2009

I purchased this for use on an adjustable hospital bed. I have compressed discs, scoliosis, arthritic spurs and a chipped vertebrae. I am only 52. As you can imagine, sleeping is difficult, at best. At least it was...For the first time in as long as I can remember, I am sleeping though the night nearly every night. I have only been sleeping on this mattress for a month, but the quality of this memory foam mattress is good. I am very well pleased. The only downfall is the cover that comes with the mattress. The description is vague. The cover fits as a sheet. it does not fully encase the mattress, which, by the way comes in 3 separate layers/packages. You must assemble this mattress yourself. Assembly was not a problem, remove from plastic & stack. My problem was that given the fact this is on a hospital bed, it is sitting on metal spring supports and the exposed foam was unacceptable. I had to get another cover that I could zip the mattress into. An agent at Overstock.com assisted me with that selection. Now, it is perfection! I plan to purchase one for my son for Christmas for use in his college dorm room...with a full zip cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Fresno, CA,  Jan 6, 2010

Best nights sleep ever. Ordered one, then had to have another. Solved the problem of needing a new expensive King size mattress. Two sets of these work perfectly. I was getting too old to deal with that heavy old mattress. Now I have a like-new bed that is very manageable because each side has three separate pieces. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Dec 12, 2009

I looked everywhere for an extra long twin mattress for my father-in-law. I was so excited to find this set because I have a memory foam mattress and I love it. It shipped quickly. We bought the black extra long twin metal frame to go with it and the installation look a matter of minuets. The mattress set is firm, sturdy, and the frame is higher so it is perfect for my elderly father-in-law. I would recommend this to anyone who has a small quest room but would like a larger size bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable, like sleeping on a cloud
 from Philadelphia suburbs,  Sep 6, 2012

Very comfortable and the smell dissipates quickly once it is set up. After about a year of having purchased 2 sets, they have held up well. The only problem with them is in the 3 layers that don't quite stay lined up with one another and therefore require adjustment which is a process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How to get a good nights' sleep
 from New Mexico,  Jan 11, 2012

This item is holding up very well since we purchased it. We thought the three layers of foam would be difficult to keep together but it hasn't been a major problem. It would be even easier if the provided mattress cover were made of a sturdier fabric. The side wall contstruction of the cover is extremely flimsy. But for the price of the item it really is a good buy. Being able to find an extra-long mattress is not easy but we had no problem with the purchase or the quality. It is as good as the much pricier foam mattress that it replaced. But the manufacturer should reconsider the cover material to hold the pieces together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Twin Xl Mattress
 from West Coast,  Dec 22, 2011

Great price and very comfortable! I got it for my spare room and have set it up as a daybed. My 6'5" out of town guest said he "slept like a rock" on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun to put a Mattress together?????
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 18, 2011

Fun figuring the three different foam pads so I got the best fit for my back. I have a electric bed and needed to think on how to best fit the parts together. I bought a 10" sides plastic bag and it was a big help to keep the three pads together. At 76 I never thought I would have fun putting a Mattress together. BUT the next (won't happened) time I would get a 6 or 8 inch one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress in pieces
 from Bellingham WA,  Jul 29, 2011

The mattress arrived in a timely manner. I didn't realize in came in pieces. There was a mattress cover but not something to actually hold all the pieces together. I thought I was getting a one-piece mattress. I like the mold/mildew-resistant feature. I haven't been able to actually sleep on it yet: still airing it out. I'm chemically sensitive, so I'm still waiting for it finish outgassing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as firm as I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't realize in came in pieces.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review ofAccu-Gold Memory Foam 10-inch Twin XL-siz
 from Bethany Beach, DE,  Jul 14, 2011

I bought a couple of these. One I used in a rental unit the the other in my own home. They had an odor for just a few hours. The mattresses are worth the expense and they are a hit with the people who had slept in them. I highly recommend to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam Mattress
 from Dadeville AL.,  Nov 16, 2010

I ordered this Mattress for my husband. He has been sleeping on a Hospital bed for a long ttime now and the mattress was so unconfortable he was misurable! He said the mattress was a great investment. Thank you so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay while it lasted
 Jan 29, 2016

After about 5 years of use, the support foam has broken down completely. The ad lists a 10 year warranty BUT no information is given about warranty contact, making the warranty absolutely useless. While this product was OK for a couple years, NOTE: What you receive is NOTHING like the picture. You receive 3 sheets of foam (each cut to a somewhat different size), with a very light cover sheet, to hold them together. IF the cuts were more accurate, AND the cover had been 5 times thicker / more durable, AND you don't need it to last over 5 years AND you don't expect them to back up a stated warranty, THEN you might be satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful for those needing a little more padding
 Jan 3, 2016

No longer wake up with soreness from sleeping on a hard mattress. Very much worth the money for the value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smelled bad at first
 Dec 11, 2015

nice mattress, holds up well, light weight

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't recommend you buy this
 Nov 1, 2015

This foam mattress comes in 3 different layers. I had to use a couple of sheets to hold all 3 layers in place. Even then, we had to fix and restack the layers of foam frequently. I would recommend you buy a regular x-long mattress and add a foam mattress cover instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aboslute rip off
 Sep 24, 2015

I thought it was a bad practical joke when I received the package. It was just really bad smelling foam with no cover that came in three thin pieces and you had to stack each layer on top of each other. Absolutely horrible don't waste your money because it's a Aboslute rip off

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chelseagirl
 Jul 12, 2015

This was purchased for the bed in my husbands rig. We tried other mattresses before and he likes this one the best. He states it is comfortable to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Snellville, GA,  Feb 5, 2014

I opened my mattress on the livingroom floor with vinigar close by to air. It was almost oder free when it was moved into the bedroom a week later. The oder became strong gain and took about two weeks to settle down. It was a little wider and deeper than I had expected. A noce cotton cover with a zipper across the ends and down one side would make it easier to remove to laundry. I am enjoying sleeping on it and it really helps my aching back and legs. After it conformed to being adjustable and smell settled down I would have to give it a 10. Looking forward to my rest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, comfortable
 from Long Island, New York,  May 7, 2013

It is very comfortable and supportive. I bought it for my 6 year old son and hope he can use it for a long time. I actually slept on his bed for a day and loved it. It is a great investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good/not good
 from mass,  Apr 9, 2013

Bought this for my son who loved it. Wanted to get another for my other son away at school. My other son hated it. Go figure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly good quality
 from Phoenix,  Oct 15, 2011

I wanted a memory foam for not much money. This filled the bill nicely. It is very firm which I like but I'm going to put a one inch topper on it to soften it slightly. With the three pieces it is a full 10 inches, as advertised.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought