Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 330 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS MATTRESS!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 5, 2010

I purchased this mattress about a month ago and have had the best sleep since. The smell was a little strong at first but I let the mattress expand with the fan on for 72 hrs. And changing and washing the sheets a few nights into sleeping on it helps get rid of the smell fast. This is such an amazing mattress especially for the price! I went from a twin spring mattress that was old and worn out and wasn't sleeping through the night. But this mattress gives the best support for my back and neck that I don't want to wake up because I'm so comfortable. I HIGHLY recommend this mattress! And when you get it, let it expand and air out as soon as possible so you can see what a great night sleeps feels like!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Oct 13, 2010

This is a great alternative to the more expensive mattresses made of memory foam. I use this as a standard bed on my floor, it's a really inexpensive way to have a really comfortable mattress. The major difference between this bed and the more expensive models is that it does not have a ventilation or cooling component. This means that you may get hot over the course of the night with this. I live in Los Angeles so this is a bit of an issue, but I just sleep with a topsheet only now instead of a blanket (solved the overheating problem nicely). This mattress is comprised of 3 different memory foam layers all with different thicknesses and hardnesses. This allows you to adjust to your comfort level, to my knowledge, there is no set way to stack the foam so play around with it until you find out what's most comfortable for you. I started with a really firm setup and quickly moved toward the softest setting. I have several lacerated spinal discs and still get enough support from the mattress. This was a fantastic purchase. I put the mattress onto thrush mats on the floor and then put sheets on top of the mattres: voila, a memory foam queen mattress setup for under $450. Nothing is more comfortable for this price range.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first memory foam mattress
 from Allendale, MI,  Jun 10, 2011

As my first memory foam mattress, I really didn't know what to expect. It being shipped in three packages, I was confused, as well. When it got here, it was extremely easy to move, being in three small (2cu ft) boxes. As others had said, there is a smell that comes with the mattress from the airtight packaging. I let it expand and chose the firmness I wanted. I thought that with the soft component on top, it would be soft. Not really. The soft is more like a medium, the medium is like a firm, and the firm is quite firm. After laying on it, though, it is quite comfortable. My back doesn't hurt from sleeping, anymore. When my girlfriend moves or gets up, I can't even tell. The smell is annoying, but if you use a fan to let it air out and wash your sheets a couple of times, it will go away.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Fl.,  Dec 2, 2010

I was concerned about my husband being comfy on this bed. So far he has not complained after 2 weeks of use. He does say he is sleeping better on this bed than our spring mattress. The only thing he really does comment about is that he had to get use to sinking into the memory foam. . Personally I can sleep standing up and never realized I needed a new bed. Since sleeping on this bed I no longer wake up with a sore back. The smell was minimal and we slept on it the first night. Shipping was fast and set up was easy. I I did not have the issues with the cover not fitting like I had read here previously. I would give it 5 stars but I notice that if we are next to each other (very close) we sink into the others space. It is kind of annoying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 2, 2009

This mattress was an all-around great purchase. The deal is incredible and it is ridiculously comfortable. You do have to assemble the mattress when it arrives but it's very easy and if you take a bit of time (8 minutes instead of 5) you can line up the different layers so it even looks like a regular, pre-assembled mattress. It even came with a mattress cover and arrived at my house two days earlier than scheduled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure didn't last long
 from Maryland,  May 21, 2012

This mattress isn't even 2 years old, just a month shy. There is a big dip in the middle of the memory foam mattress. I would think that it should have lasted longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made sleeping on futons enjoyable
 from Kirkwood, MO,  Jan 18, 2012

Have a condo in Colorado with a bunk room. The futon mattresses were quite uncomfortable to sleep on. Quick fix, threw these on top and now it's everyone's favorite place to sleep! Yippee!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress.
 from Oregon Coast,  Nov 8, 2011

Bought this for a friend's guest bed . What a stinker - took a while to air out. Now the mattress is great, very comfortable. She put it into a mattress envelope which made it even nicer to handle and keep clean. Good purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 from Alabama,  Nov 4, 2011

I purchased this to go in our motorhome & expected it to fit but had to cut the length down. The cover that came with it is lite duty. The upside with this is being able to get it into the motorhome since it is in 3 parts it is easy to move around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AVERAGE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as metioned in other Reviewes.
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 6, 2011

I am using this bed for the last one year. It liked it when i bought the bed, but after some time the layer start to slip from each other and also the size of each layer is not equal so they are uneven when bed is arranged. I will recomend **** for Memory foam bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same as site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value for the cost.
 from angleton, tx,  Aug 23, 2011

I purchased one last year and it is great. Bought an inexpensive foundation to put the foam on. It only took about 2 hours for the foam I bought to fully expand. Very little odor. I found the same foam on 2 other websites for several hundred dollars more. I purchased the second foam for my son to use at college. It was easy to move in the boxes. I found the easiest way to move it after the facts is to roll up each section then wind several layers of palstic wrap around it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product!
 from Kentucky,  Aug 19, 2011

I bought this product just over a year ago. My teenager needed a bigger bed and I was initially looking for a traditional coil mattress. I'm so glad I ran across the memory foam mattress on Overstock.com. I know the description is for RV's but I'm not sure why. My daughter still loves this product and I will look into buying one when I need to replace my mattress. My husband sleeps on the expensive brand name memory foam mattress at work and he says it is comparable to this product. LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me
 from Reno, NV,  Jul 29, 2011

I have been sleeping on this mattress for 14 months now, and it's still like new. Good mattress. The 8" would have been enough, as you don't sink into it. I didn't have any trouble setting it up. Didn't notice much smell, just what was predicted. Nothing since. I have a very good quilted mattress cover over it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like a hotel
 from indiana,  Mar 31, 2011

One of the best mattresses I've ever slept on. Feels like sleeping at a hotel each night. Once asleep, I don't want to get up. Great value too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't like it
 from Maryland,  Mar 15, 2011

It was a huge risk for me to but a great mattress because I sleep with my year old baby girl, because of medical reason. I decided to but a foam mattress will guess what, I was Not glad because first I don't enjoy the smell of it and then I top foam mattress get to hot in the night. Even if the put cover and cover its still too hot to sleep in. I wish I could return it back but because it comes in the boxes and each box wights about 30lb each it will cost me to much to send back. I am so sorry but I don't recommend this to NO ONE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
had to try it
 from cinn ohio,  Dec 18, 2010

says original price of more than 2,000 who would pay that but for 250 it turned out great they do slide a little but they have helped my back thinking of getting another..............

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for the Price
 from Arizona,  Oct 7, 2010

I was skeptical when 3 cartons were delivered-- the bed seemed like it was going to be rather cheap. But I unpacked it, gave it time to resume it's normal shape, placed each piece on my bedframe as described in the directions, and had a really good night's sleep. The bed is very firm and comfortable. I use it as my everyday mattress. I think it looks cheap, but you can't tell once you put the mattress pad and sheets on it. I ended up buying a different, more expensive mattress pad that covers the bed better. I am very pleased with the purchase, and I really do sleep better on this mattress. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This memory foam mattress works great with our queen size platform bed in our home. The three layers do not move around. It is firmer than I envisioned but definitely is comfortable. We are happy with our purchase. And the price is great! Thank you!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent not great
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 14, 2010

I was really hyped about getting the memory foam bed. I had slept on an air mattress for several weeks and was looking forward to sleeping in a real bed. The memory foam arrived in 3 separate packages. Once the memory foam was removed it didnt take long for it regain its shape. I didnt have a problem with a lingering odor. The odor dissipated within the first few hours. The cover for the bed is adequate but nothing spectacular. The bed is no more or no less comfortable than my old spring mattress. I was expecting more. I find that I am actually more tired sleeping on the foam mattres than I was sleeping on the air mattress. I will buy another spring mattress in the near future and keep this as a spare bed. This is not something that I want to continue sleeping on every night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally, A good night's sleep
 from Southern Ohio,  Jan 8, 2010

I was a little apprehensive about buying this mattress because we had a 3 inch foam topper on our bed and it sank in the middle. But, this mattress is wonderful. At last I really got a good night's sleep. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 330 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought