Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gives my husband major back pain.
 from CA,  Jan 23, 2012

I must have gotten a different bed than the other reviewers. The reason that I bought the bed was that it had such great reviews at a great price. Mine came in 3 foam sections. We first layered it from bottom to top, biggest to smallest. There were no directions with the bed, so we just assumed that was the way it went. The first few months it seemed that I was sleeping funny. I chalked it up to the fact that maybe we had to break the mattress in. Jump to a year later and I have now been sleeping in the kids room for the past 6 months in order to get a good nights sleep. My husband and I have switched the three layers around and even bought a big feather bed to see if that would help...but it does not. From all the reviews, I feel like we got sent the wrong bed. Also, my husband has gotten such bad back pain after the first few months of sleeping on it as well, that he is now going to physical therapy to try to rectify his pain. He is now sleeping in the guest room till we get another mattress sorted out. When I take off the mattress cover and feather bed to wash the pad, I can still smell the factory fumes. Not even close to being as strong as they were, but they are still there. I wish that I could just afford to go out and buy a new mattress. However, with our budget, I guess my husband will just sleep in the guest room and I will continue sleeping with the children until we can. If you have had great luck with this bed, you are one of the lucky ones. Or maybe I just got sent a dud. It sounds like it from the other reviews. I give it two stars...because of the reasonable price. However, like my mother used to tell me, "You get what you pay for". In this case, with this particular bed, that is true for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most comfortable bed ever
 from Richmond, TX,  Dec 11, 2012

We bought this for our motor home and are so glad we did. It was too big for the RV size king (different from a household king) so we easily cut it down to size using a electric knife. One word of caution, however -- it isn't very deep so if you like your bottom sheets to be taut, you'll have to add a topper or two.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam for bed
 from hamptonville, north carolina,  Oct 15, 2011

foam needed to be a little more harder than what it is

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 inch memory foam mattress
 from conway arkansas,  Aug 16, 2011

we got the mattress for our new camper and are so in love with it, we are thinking about replaceing our pillow top mattress on our bed with another memory foam!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is wonderful!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfecty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress, 3rd one we have bought.
 from TX,  Jul 27, 2011

Great product, we have bought 3 so far, replaced our home mattress too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality for the money
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 21, 2011

I ordered 4 of these, and I am happy with them. It's not expensive, comfortable, but it's not for heavy people..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for a low price!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 20, 2011

My husband and I were looking for an inexpensive mattress to replace our old and wanted to try a memory foam. This exceeded my expectations. Delivered in 3 pieces, it did take a while for the smell to go away. Unfortunately we purchased it while it was still cold outside, if we had been able to open a window, I think it would have gone away much faster. The 3 pieces were slightly different sizes, but not enough to matter. Firm yet soft and suportive. We've been using it for about 2 months now and it has the "broken in" feel that I've heard memory foams need as you get used to them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The memory foam is great. The frame has one thin layer of loose wood that is on the inside of the frame. Other than that, we have no complaints.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My back hurts
 from MA,  Mar 30, 2011

Ive been using the bed for few days now and I wasn't very happy with my purchased. It give me back ache that I never had from the fast. The only reason why I bought this bed is I wanted a king size from a full and I am using seally tempurpedic and my back never ache but this one just sucks. I wish i could return it but I couldnt since I opened and actually used it. For me it's a total waste of money. I wasn't so happy about my purchased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different But Good
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Mar 17, 2011

I never had a memory foam mattress so I was really skeptical when purchasing this mattress, especially online. Reviews and price was good so I jumped. The mattress still smells even after leaving it out to air for 7 days. How do I get rid of this smell? As with most reviews, the pieces were not the same size but it didn't really bother me. I still need to get used to the memory foam but overall a good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Crestview, FL,  Feb 22, 2011

Great product for the price. I use it in my camper and sleep like a baby! Firm yet soft and comfortable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this!
 from Clearlake, CA,  Jan 6, 2011

We needed to replace a worn out mattress, and I am delighted with this purchase. The price and value are amazing. It is so comfortable that we giggle when we get into bed. My hip pain has resolved since we changed to this foam. We use it full time, not in an RV. I have not been more pleased with any other consumable purchase that I can think of, and this is made in the USA if I remember correctly!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Overstock Purchase Yet
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 3, 2011

I have had this mattress for about 4 weeks now and I am beyond thrilled. I have been sleeping on a Simmons Beautyrest pillow top for the last 3 years and it was always too lumpy, leaving me with lower back pain and never a good night's sleep. Well that has all changed with this new mattress. I still cannot believe I only paid $*** for this thing! I've already convinced my brother to buy one. Fingers crossed that it holds up for a few years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spare room saved
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 16, 2010

I bought this bed for our guest room. it was easy to put together on a platform bed frame and our guests (one of them is 6'4" tall) said they slept very well--and they are used to sleeping on a TempurPedic! I havent slept on this bed for an entire night, but I have napped on it and it is a very comfortable bed. It is only 1 inch narrower than our king size TempurPedic, so I am very happy with the size and all the pieces line up perfectly---all the same size. I have already recommended it to friends. I only give it four stars because the mattress pad that holds it together is flimsy, but I bought a different mattress pad from Overstock and it works great. thanks Overstock, for all your wonderful customer service and prompt delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 10, 2010

I was very excited to make this purchase after reading all of the great reviews and seeing the price. It shipped right away and was delivered in 3 business days! Once we got it I knew to expect a smell (from reading previous reviews) but it wasn't as bad as I had read. Within 48 hours it was completely aired out. It's been 3 weeks so far and no sleepless nights, no tossing and turning and no back pain! This has been such a blessing! It notes on the page it's not for home use or use as a primary bed but I don't agree with that. It is very, very comfortable and I don't see why it would only be made for trucks and RV's. Just remember that what you are buying is 3 memory foam pads (not a king size mattress). I strongly recommend this product for someone with sleeping issues or back pain. The only problem I had was with the mattress cover; it was very cheap and I washed it in cold water and dried with no heat and it still somehow melted into itself. We had to go purchase another which we hadn't planned on doing but in the end it's better to have a quality mattress pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from NC,  Oct 23, 2010

I am very pleased with my purchase. It came promptly, only took 48 hours to air out. But best of all, the size was a full King size, not an RV size. I had expected only 70" wide, and was a little worried about that, but it was 74 x 78, perfect for our needs. It is firmer than anticipated, only because I had read how "mushy" these type of mattresses are, but it is perfect. Love it, love it, love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feels good
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Oct 4, 2010

At first I was afraid it might be too firm but it feels normal. Based on the price I would say this is a really good deal. The three layers fit very good and did not have to cut or anything. I like it and have used it for two weeks now. The only issue I had was the shipping which even that I paid extra to get it 3-5 days I had to wait almost a week to get it. Also it is a bit heavy, the smell was gone after almost a day. the cover is cheap almost like one in walmart but I assume everybody who gets this should get a nice cover for it too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from YellowJacket, CO,  Sep 27, 2010

Bought this mattress for our horse trailer/camper. It being a king size made it somewhat awkward to handle but we cut it to fit the contours of the space so it fits perfectly. We sleep much better now. Would recommend it highly. I was extremely impressed with how quickly it shipped and how fast we received it. Good Job!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
temporary mattress
 from Texas,  Sep 16, 2010

This mattress is good for a temporary mattress or extra bed. We utilized this in our RV and although it was better than the original mattress, I ended up replacing it with a NXT generation memory foam mattress. Even after 5 weeks, the mattress still had a mildew like odor. The original off gassing of the foam was overwhelming and has mellowed. The fit and form of the mattress leave a lot to be desired as well, none of the pads are the same size and require trimming to make them symmetrical. Sleeping on the mattress also left much to be desired, as you sank into the mattress and the recovery time of the depression made was excessive. Spend the extra money and research alternatives to this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mattress
 Aug 19, 2010

It took a while for the smell to go away (typical as you will read), but thats the only negative. Very comfy, wanted a memory foam that was a little firm and before purchasing while reading the reviews this one sounded perfect. Way better than our old mattress, good nights sleep since we have started using it. Best thing is the price. Fast shipment too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top