Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mystery mattress
 from Illinois,  Dec 9, 2013

My concern is that there was no label or any identification on the package so I have no way to know if I got the mattress I ordered. There were also no instructions for unwrapping it so I called customer service and someone gave me instructions that should have been in the package. I'm still unsure if I put the right side up on the old box spring we have. My daughter purchased the same one for her apartment and I wanted to get one for our guest room for when she visits. She said it was fine. If this is the Accu gold memory foam mattress it is a good value, but I guess I'll never know for sure if I got a cheaper mattress or the one I ordered.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 15, 2013

I bought this mattress for a spare bedroom and my daughter ended up moving into that room because the mattress was soooo comfortable!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firmer than expected
 from washington state,  Mar 17, 2013

delivered sooner than expected. We also had an easy set-up, it also aired up quite quickly to our satisfaction. The comfort is good, but a bit on the firmer side compared to our memory foam mattress, its great for our guestroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory mattress
 from saint louis, mo,  Feb 20, 2013

Couldn't sleep better, it took a little while to arrive, but once it had I had no complaints

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Lake Ozark, MO,  Feb 14, 2013

I purchased two full mattresses for a guest room. They came delivered within a week and feel very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n.a.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Shelton, WA,  Feb 13, 2013

When it arrived, we loved seeing it grow from a small box, to once you cut the bag open a ten inch thick mattress. Then we put it on hte bed and it was comfortable. When my husband went to bed, I noticed he didn't toss and turn, but actually slept great. He is over 400 lbs. so normally, laying down is not too comfortable and he has to flop a lot at night. When I came to bed, I noticed a smell. I have bad allergies. I woke up with a horrible headache and thought, if this doesn't quite smelling, I will not be able to sleep on it. In exhaustion I layed back down on it in the afternoon and slept well not noticing it for a couple of hours, then fixed dinner. When I went to bed that night, there was no smell and I slept great through the night. My daughter told me that her foam mattress did that too, but it was just a short time until the smell was gone. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing!
 from Incline Village, NV,  Jan 22, 2013

this mattress is awesome... and for the price one would expect to pay for two memory foam pillows! looking to find it in a king size now :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dleightful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product better than expected from description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pay Attention To Its Intended Use
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 9, 2012

I read several reviews of this product before buying it a couple years ago. The fact that the item description says in there somewhere that it's intended for beds in an RV didn't quite sink in. It does now. It was meant for our guest room initially, and I figured for something that would only get occasional use, it would work just fine. But when my son wanted a big boy bed, this seemed like a fair alternative. The issue is this: The mattress comes in three separate layers, which you then zip into a mattress cover. The cover is a very thin fabric--never meant to keep the three mattress pieces from traveling (due to normal movement), as, say, a square enclosure in an RV or 70s waterbed frame would. As a result, the bed ends up lop-sided, with the top layer moving itself over the side of the bed. The middle layer soon follows, and it's another round of wrestling the foam pieces (which cling to each other by nature of their surfaces) back to a straight, even position. So, the mattress is comfortable and seems to be of decent quality, and if it's something that will be used in a box-type support, it may work just fine. However, if it's to be used as a regular bed, the hassle is not worth any cost savings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Ohio,  Jan 26, 2012

We purchased this system for two twin beds in our home. We liked them so much that we bought three of them for our Father, whose guest beds were awful. They're comfortable and very reasonably priced!! We recently purchased this full size for our Daughter and her husband so that we could have a comfortable bed to sleep in when we're visiting them too. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this system. I bought it for my mother-in-law. She is very happy with the mattresses. We were able to arrange the mattresses for her comfort level. They were easy to stack and were all the same size. The odor was not too bad. A day of airing out was all that was needed for the memory foam layer. The other two had no smell. The mattress is very comfortable and she sleeps very well on it. She is using it on a platform bed and it works perfectly. The mattress pad that came with it is acceptable and covers all three layers. I'll be ordering a mattress set for myself. I like a firm bed so I can arrange it to suit me. Great price for the thickness and prompt delivery. The boxes were banged up when they arrived but the mattresses were not damaged. Very satisfied with this purchase and highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as decribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accu-Gold Memory Foan 10 inch full size
 from Farlington, Kansas,  Aug 16, 2011

THis foam mattress came in three pieces... Well, I didn't know how to put them together. So, I messed with them for several days until I got the firmness I needed. Well, This winter I got pneumonia and I spent three months in bed recuperating. This mattress got wollered out after that time...And now the mattress seems broken down on the side I laid on the most.. I should have spent a little more money and got the better quality memory foam mattress... Sometimes being Cheap won't Hold Up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the Quality I thought it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was all right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!!
 from Bremerton,WA,  Aug 6, 2011

I bought this bed for my son who outgrew his old one. Talk about comfy! He is sleeping better and loves his bed. I have recommended this to all my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. Like sleeping on a cloud.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Southern Pines, NC,  Jun 2, 2011

I purchased this matress for use as a regular bed. Despite the "RV" in the description, it's a normal full-sized mattress and it works very well with my platform bed. It comes in three pieces, only one o which is what I think of as "memory" foam, but all three are dense and supportive, and with the "memory" layer on top, it's one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. I actually like that it comes in the three layers, as it made unpacking and wrangling it on to the bed myself much simpler (I'm a small woman). I've had it for over a year now, and it's just as comfortable as the day I got it. The dimensions are those advertised, and my usual sheet set fits fine. I do recommend a waterproof mattress cover as for any foam mattress, as spills are rapidly absorbed by foam and hard to remove. This mattress is a fantastic deal. Highly recommended!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good mattress
 from Philadelphia,  May 19, 2011

Overall, it is a good mattress with this price. I'd suggest it to my friends. The mattress comes with three packages. It is easy to lay them one by one. However, I cannot find a way to pack them all into " one mattress " as common sense. Actually, for a firm use, I removed the medium layer and slept on the memory form with a base layer. I think it is enough to be comfortable. The three layer's size do not match exactly, and I don't know how to trim them, therefore, it is a little bigger than my *** bed. Anyway, I had taken a little effort to get it in. After that, I enjoyed the mattress for about one month. I personally like it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS ACCU_GOLD MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS
 from Bellefontaine,OH,  Apr 20, 2011

This is our 2nd memeory foam we bought a queen size for our camper last year and ended up bringing it home for our bed at home so this year we bought the full size for our bed at camper---So my husband doesnt get any ideas. This is a really nice mattress for price. We've had one for a year and it hasnt started to sag yet. Most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on. The only difference is on the full size the top layer is about 2 inches shorter than the other 2 mattresses but we can trimm them to be the same size. IF you are thinking about this BUY IT YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we love it
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Apr 7, 2011

bought this for our teenage daughter... she loves it! AFTER i but it together right... make sure the GOLD thick layer goes on top!!! otherwise its very very firm .. my bad!! now my husband wants one too!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Parker, AZ,  Apr 1, 2011

There is a bit a smell, but well worth airing out. These mattresses are the best! My family own 6 different sets and we put them on regular box springs, not to mention the RV. We have all never slept better!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My mom loves it
 from Iowa,  Mar 30, 2011

The only reason i can't give this a 5star is because i dont personally own this bed. My mom and sister has one and both love it. I don't know if its the bed or what but my mom actually snores a little less. It definitely gave her a great nights sleep! She emailed me the next day raving about it. The one thing that sucks is that the pieces arent the same size so they do move around a little. Also, this mattress will shift on the frame unless you have stuff to stop it from skidding. If you get annoyed very very easily then you would probably give it a 1star just for that fact. but this is a GREAT bed and a great buy if all you want is a great sleep. Oh yes and my family is larger than the average. there is a good 300+ lbs on the twin on a nightly basis and yes, it still bounces back after a year. Give it a try!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best nights sleep EVER
 from Michigan,  Jan 3, 2011

I love this matress!!! Well worth the money. My back has never felt better. I had to buy another for my daughter.You will not be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bomb...as they say
 from New Albany, IN,  Dec 27, 2010

I really, really, really like this system of memory foam. I can decide whether I want the firm on top to sleep on, or if I want a somewhat less firm with another of the pieces. I can switch them around very easily. I had previously bought the 3 piece RV system for my guest bedroom and it is great, too. I HIGHLY recommend this system for anyone who wants a better night's sleep. I'm disabled with nerve damage. I no longer wake up every morning in pain and have trouble getting out of bed. Well worth every penny spent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top