Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfet for a Water Bed Replacement
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Jun 29, 2013

This product is a perfect fit for replacing a full waterbed mattress. The size of this is a little smaller than other Cal King mattresses which made it a perfect fit to go inside the Waterbed Frame. The 10" height is exactly what was neede to fill the frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfortable. I like the firmness of the mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This mattress is so comfortable. I just love it and sorry I did not get sooner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor durability; (
 from florida,  May 15, 2012

I have unfortunately purchased this mattress in january 2010 and its beginning to sag in the middle. I now purchased a 100% natural latex mattress that seems to be much more durable - my sister has had one for several years with no sag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for the price!
 from Lexington, SC,  Oct 25, 2011

We ordered this bed for our RV. My husband is 6'6" and was not happy with our original pillowtop mattress that we had. I thought that I was, until I spent a few night on this memory foam mattress! It is so comfortable with just the right firmness. My husband can move around and I don't feel it. I can't believe the price for the quality of this product. Thanks so much, Oh, and yes, my husband is much happier on this mattress too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Newnan, GA,  May 8, 2011

This wa the perfect solution for replacing my kings size waterbed. It fit perfectly in the frame that I already had. Sleeps well. Also replaced all back pains I was starting to have when I had my waterbed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory mattress
 from Baltimore, Md,  Dec 7, 2010

I purchased this mattress 6 mo ago placing it on a bed in my spare room. Finally got rid of my old mattress and set this mattress up by myself. it came with a simple cover which I enclosed the 3 pieces in. I purchased a better cover and put it on the top. If I knew it was so wonderful, i would have set it up sooner! I sleep though the night and wake up pain free!! It still has a slight odor probably because the three pieces were reversed on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it.
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 26, 2010

I like it. WAY cheaper than a traditional mattress and fit in the old king sized waterbed frame I have perfectly. Arguably better than a traditional mattress in a lot of ways. No squeeks, light and easy to move into a room that you might not be able to fit a Cal-King into. It was really easy to put together and contrary to what I read in other reviews the mattress pad that came with it fit well. I really enjoy it because its HUGE and very comfortable. It might like it better if it were a little more squishy but then again too squishy is not good in the long run. I'm very happy I decided to buy this mattress. I wish I was laying on it right now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We purchased 2 memory foam mattress sets. Cal. King and Twin XL. Both arrived as promised and in perfect condition. Spread them out in a bedroom to get the odor out. After 48 hours, all was acceptable. (Odor was not bad to begin with). We have been sleeping on them for about a week, and it was well worth the cost. We purchased "RV" sets. We measured our beds first to confirm sizes would fit properly...we won on all counts. No reason to spend thousands on a "brand name" when this did wonderfully....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mattress
 from maryland,  Jun 14, 2010

we had been on air mattresses for 42 days so i would have been happy with just about anything but this mattress was okay to good. comfy but hot. supportive but hurt our lower backs. i ordered cal-king but was 80 inches instead of 84 inches. 3 layers were very tough to get into mattress pad. supposed to come with 2 pillows but did not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall a good mattress
 from Indiana,  Apr 7, 2010

I ordered the mattress and it was delivered within a few days. I didn't notice any odor when I unpacked the product and it didn't take long to take shape. The mattress was true to size. I ordered a cal king and it fit well in my hard sided waterbed frame. The 10 inch is just perfect. The mattress cover leaves a lot to be desired. First of all it didn't fit at all. I think it was a regular king sized pad and it was too short for the cal king mattress, and it is very cheaply made. Invest in a good one to protect the memory foam and the two foam layers. Overall a good mattress for the price. It is a bit more firm than I had anticipated, and it takes some getting used to after sleeping on a waterbed for 20 years. It didn't solve all of my problems but my back pain seems to be getting better. I would recommend this product if you have been sleeping on a conventional mattress and want to try memory foam. If you have been sleeping on a waterbed be prepared!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great water bed replacement
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 28, 2010

This product can be easily cut to fit a hard-walled water bed frame. It offers much better back support than a full-wave water bed mattress, without losing comfort. And after sleeping on it for two months my back pain is greatly reduced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price/Performance Mattress
 from Fremont, CA,  Mar 24, 2010

I bought this mattress to replace the existing coil mattress I have had for over 2 years. I think I got a pretty good deal on this. When I looked up the same item on Amazon it cost me around 2K while I aid only $$$ here. The package arrives as 3 different items, each being a separate foam matress, as said in the product spec. There is an initial chemical smell but it goes off within a week. We have had this product for close to a month now and are quite happy with it. I might think of buying one more for our other bedroom if we have guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Money
 from Munroe Falls,OH,  Mar 19, 2010

My wife and I were having some back and neck pain in the mornings. Our old mattress was a Sealy pillowtop that was about 8 years old and decided that maybe it was time for a new mattress. We purchased this mattress and we could not be happier. We have been sleeping on it for one week and our back and neck pain is subsiding. The only negative if you can call it one is that it is very warm, do not use flannel sheets on it or you will wake up sweating, use cool sheets. Other than that it is well worth the money as I priced a Tempurpedic and it started at $1300 dollers. I highly recomend this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shipping rates
 from Mesa, AZ,  Feb 22, 2010

I shop on line frequently only to be disappointed when the product arrives costing more than if I'd bought locally. Not so with OverStock. I've never paid over $2.95 for shipping but on this item i was charged $0 and I didn't even have to leave home to receive it. The quality of everything I've purchased has been as advertised. I know OverStock will be my first (hopefully only) stop from now on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worthwhile
 Feb 8, 2010

I am happy with this mattress. It is exactly what I wanted for the cost I could afford. I will admit when the mattress arrived the packaging was a bit odd but I followed the directions and have a fine mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bad product to use
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 2, 2010

The mattress layers are not in the same exact size and did not form the correct shape. The Mattress cover is shorter than the mattress size Started getting the back pain from 2nd day itself. Definitely don't suggest it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought