Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Access Taboo 2-light Brushed Steel 11.8-inch Wall Sconce

by Access
Today: $64.49
Out of stock
ITEM# 14695875

    Enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Love this item?

Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


Oops,

something went wrong.

Please refresh the page and try again.


Details

ITEM#: 14695875

Brighten up a clean and modern home with this stainless steel wall sconce from Access. This brushed steel wall sconce blends well with minimalist or contemporary decor and lends a welcome touch of sophisticated elegance. It features opal glass materials and two lights, making it both a practical and stylish addition to your living area.

  • Setting: Indoor
  • Fixture finish: Brushed steel
  • Glass: Opal
  • Number of lights: Two (2)
  • Requires two (2) 60-watt incandescent E-12 candelabra base bulbs (Not Included)
  • Dimensions: 7 inches high x 4.7 inches wide x 5.9 inches deep
  • CETL rated: Damp

This fixture does need to be hard wired. Professional installation is recommended.

All measurements are approximate and may vary slightly from listed information

Specs

Features
Material Glass, Metal
Type Sconce
Finish Stainless Steel Finish
Number of Light 2 Lights
Height 14 in or less
Switch Type Hardwired
Assembly Assembly Required
Bulb Wattage 60 W
Color White
Light Bulb Type Incandescent
Light Direction Downlight
Lighting Style Contemporary, Modern
Product Features ETL Listed
Sconce Type Electric
Width 16 in or less
Dimensions 7 inches high x 4.7 inches wide x 5.9 inches deep
Warranty 1 year Manufacturer
Model Number 50183-BS/OPL
Country of Origin China

Customer Reviews


5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1
Advertisement
  • Most Recent

  • Beautiful lights, work great

    Beautiful lights, work great. Only downside is they take a special type of bulb that is pretty expensive

    Read More
  • Great!

    Good quality-price. Fully satisfied

    Read More
  • great hallway lighting

    i have 8 of these. they look great and give a good lighting. dimmable also.

    Read More
  • Perfect

    This is a great light when you need extra brightness. It illuminates the area very well.

    Read More
  • Very nice!

    We purchased these lights to have in our bathroom. They make a very soft glow and the bathroom looks so nice with these in it. They shipped quickly and they were all in good shape. I'd highly recommend these!

    Read More
  • Most Helpful

  • Beautiful

    I bought 2 of these for either side of my fireplace. I had a semi circle console table with table lamps lighting up my living room and really was not happy with the set up. The room is large, yet filling it with furniture made it look small. I was looking to light up the room and get rid of the 2 consoles and table lamps to open up the area. My electrician was beyond impressed with these lights. They are large, and emit light from the top, bottom, and through the frosted glass. It really gives off a lot of light and they look fabulous. I put them on a Lutron wall switch with a dimmer. They dim nicely and look amazing when lit up at full power. I would highly recommend this product. Overstock is awesome. You find amazing products for really incredible prices. My contractor told me that many, many of his clients want lights like this, but either cannot find them or they are unreasonably expensive and they end up purchasing something from the big box stores that are of inferior quality and nothing special. A dime a dozen. Overstock offers unique and special items that I have not found anywhere else.

    Read More
  • pm

    I had an electrician install it horizontally in a tight space above a medicine cabinet. The best aspect is that the two bulbs provide good light in a dark room. The more difficult feature is going to be replacing the small bulbs when they burn out. It takes some dexterity to fit my hand in the glass shield, remove the spent bulb and then insert and screw a new bulb in place. If you have arthritis, go with a more accessible fixture.

    Read More
  • Attractive modern look and good lighting

    I looked all over for sconces to replace the dated ones I had and it was a job. I wanted something modern looking, but that produced a good amount of light for a decent value. This sconce met the requirements. It looks great, but did not take over the room. It would blend with many different types of décor. Please be aware to use a frosted light bulb, otherwise it casts funny shadows. My husband was able to install it in our existing sconce hookups without great difficulty, so it seems to be fairly standard. I am very pleased with the purchase and would recommend it to others.

    Read More
  • Nice but too big for our bathroom

    The fixture was much bigger than I thought - obviously I didn't read the dimensions carefully. We had to return them.

    Read More
  • Beautiful soft lighting

    We went from those ugly stage lights to these, and what a dramatic difference. Just what we were looking for to bring the house back to mid-century modern. Glowing cylinders on each wall. You will not be disappointed! Less than 20 min to install both.

    Read More

Questions & Answers

  • The dimensions show the width (16" or less) to be greater than the height (11.8") yet the sconces appear to be much longer than wide....what am I missing?

    • Hello Wynbii, this fixture measures approximately 7 inches high x 4.7 inches wide x 5.9 inches deep. Thanks for shopping with us!

  • The glass shade was broken by our contractor, is it possible to purchase just a replacement shade?

    • Hello bendbubbles, unfortunately we do not have a replacement shade available for this item at this time. Thank you for shopping with us.

  • Is the length of the frosted glass on this this fixture approx. 11" long?

    • Hello chrisb, the length of the glass is approximately 11.8 inches high. Thanks for shopping with us!

  • is the appearance of brushed metal similar to brushed nickel?

    • Hello cid, the brushed steel looks similar to brushed nickel. Thank you for shopping with us!

  • Why did you choose this product?

    • Very Basic and timeless--with 2 60 watt bulbs

    • Need a new stairway sconce and this looks nice and got good reviews.

    • Kid's bedroom wall light and hallway lights. Modern look.

    • Liked size,style and two lights

    • i liked it

    • awesome to have a light bulb accessible (incandescent) sconce! i hate having to take apart a light fixture to be able to change a light bulb. Nice, simple modern look.

    • Perfect for our large bathroom vanity

    • Wanted 2 directions of lighting ( up and down). Hope it does it....

    Read more Read less
  • Am installing light now, it is missing the "enclosed" washers! How do I get them

    • Hello veryunsatisfied, thank you for your inquiry; you will be contacted by Customer Care.

  • What is the width of this product. The spec say 16 inches or less. It would be more helpful if you gave more precise specifications. Thanks

    • Hello JNye, the dimensions are 7 inches high x 4.7 inches wide x 5.9 inches deep. Thank you for shopping with us! A.C.

  • Is there a light socket on the top and bottom of the unit or are they both downward facing?

    • Hello flavorfulbeet, there is a socket at the top and bottom of this fixture. Thank you for shopping with us! A.C.

    • top and bottom

    Read more Read less
  • What is the depth of the fixture? How far off the wall does the glass protrude?

    • Thank you for contacting us klsayles. This extends from the wall 5.9 inches. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

    • I sent mine back because they stuck out further and were larger than I had thought.

    Read more Read less
  • What is the height on the acces taboo fixture#14695875

  • Can I get a cut sheet for this product for my installer.

    • Hello kleeindy6, I'm sorry we do not have that available. This has simple installation. Thank you for shopping with us!

  • Can this lamp be mounted horizontally as well?

    • Hello pet3er, Yes this can be mounted horizontally. Thank you for shopping with us!

  • the title says 11.8" height, but the specs say 7" what is total height of the sconce?

    • We apologize for the confusion. The item''s actual height is 11.8 inches.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Advertisement

You May Also Like

|