Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Boston, MA,  May 29, 2013

I bought 2 of these for either side of my fireplace. I had a semi circle console table with table lamps lighting up my living room and really was not happy with the set up. The room is large, yet filling it with furniture made it look small. I was looking to light up the room and get rid of the 2 consoles and table lamps to open up the area. My electrician was beyond impressed with these lights. They are large, and emit light from the top, bottom, and through the frosted glass. It really gives off a lot of light and they look fabulous. I put them on a Lutron wall switch with a dimmer. They dim nicely and look amazing when lit up at full power. I would highly recommend this product. Overstock is awesome. You find amazing products for really incredible prices. My contractor told me that many, many of his clients want lights like this, but either cannot find them or they are unreasonably expensive and they end up purchasing something from the big box stores that are of inferior quality and nothing special. A dime a dozen. Overstock offers unique and special items that I have not found anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but too big for our bathroom
 from Chico, CA,  Apr 5, 2014

The fixture was much bigger than I thought - obviously I didn't read the dimensions carefully. We had to return them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful soft lighting
 from Wichita, KS,  Feb 17, 2014

We went from those ugly stage lights to these, and what a dramatic difference. Just what we were looking for to bring the house back to mid-century modern. Glowing cylinders on each wall. You will not be disappointed! Less than 20 min to install both.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Maine,  Dec 9, 2013

I bought two of these lights and had them mounted on either side of a mirrored closet door in a spare bedroom. i am using two 40watt bulbs in each and they are plenty bright. they do wonders to modernize the space- just beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish sconce
 from las vegas,nv,  Nov 19, 2013

The sconce is heavier then I had anticipated, adding to the overall look of a high end light. I would say that the picture looks somewhat different then the product. In the picture the sconce looks like it is a slender collander; when it arrived the glass shade is frosted with a wider dimension in the middle. Even though the light is a little different then pictured I will keep the light because the dimensions are as discribed and it functions nicely in the area installed. We installed on a wall that has 3 steps down to the rec area. It's nice to have the light shining down on the steps that also lights the whole area. It's a soft light which provides a nice ambiance.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lights
 from Durango,  Sep 14, 2013

Put two of these in my office love the light and up/down factor! Great light!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from CA,  Dec 13, 2012

almost perfect for my need. It looks great in our remodelled bath

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice simple sconce for a decent price.
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 11, 2012

Good product for a decent price. Not high quality, but not junky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little less sturdy than I would have liked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top