Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Boston, MA,  May 29, 2013

I bought 2 of these for either side of my fireplace. I had a semi circle console table with table lamps lighting up my living room and really was not happy with the set up. The room is large, yet filling it with furniture made it look small. I was looking to light up the room and get rid of the 2 consoles and table lamps to open up the area. My electrician was beyond impressed with these lights. They are large, and emit light from the top, bottom, and through the frosted glass. It really gives off a lot of light and they look fabulous. I put them on a Lutron wall switch with a dimmer. They dim nicely and look amazing when lit up at full power. I would highly recommend this product. Overstock is awesome. You find amazing products for really incredible prices. My contractor told me that many, many of his clients want lights like this, but either cannot find them or they are unreasonably expensive and they end up purchasing something from the big box stores that are of inferior quality and nothing special. A dime a dozen. Overstock offers unique and special items that I have not found anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pm
 Apr 7, 2015

I had an electrician install it horizontally in a tight space above a medicine cabinet. The best aspect is that the two bulbs provide good light in a dark room. The more difficult feature is going to be replacing the small bulbs when they burn out. It takes some dexterity to fit my hand in the glass shield, remove the spent bulb and then insert and screw a new bulb in place. If you have arthritis, go with a more accessible fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive modern look and good lighting
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 22, 2014

I looked all over for sconces to replace the dated ones I had and it was a job. I wanted something modern looking, but that produced a good amount of light for a decent value. This sconce met the requirements. It looks great, but did not take over the room. It would blend with many different types of décor. Please be aware to use a frosted light bulb, otherwise it casts funny shadows. My husband was able to install it in our existing sconce hookups without great difficulty, so it seems to be fairly standard. I am very pleased with the purchase and would recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but too big for our bathroom
 from Chico, CA,  Apr 5, 2014

The fixture was much bigger than I thought - obviously I didn't read the dimensions carefully. We had to return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful soft lighting
 from Wichita, KS,  Feb 17, 2014

We went from those ugly stage lights to these, and what a dramatic difference. Just what we were looking for to bring the house back to mid-century modern. Glowing cylinders on each wall. You will not be disappointed! Less than 20 min to install both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish sconce
 from las vegas,nv,  Nov 19, 2013

The sconce is heavier then I had anticipated, adding to the overall look of a high end light. I would say that the picture looks somewhat different then the product. In the picture the sconce looks like it is a slender collander; when it arrived the glass shade is frosted with a wider dimension in the middle. Even though the light is a little different then pictured I will keep the light because the dimensions are as discribed and it functions nicely in the area installed. We installed on a wall that has 3 steps down to the rec area. It's nice to have the light shining down on the steps that also lights the whole area. It's a soft light which provides a nice ambiance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lights, work great
 Mar 29, 2016

Beautiful lights, work great. Only downside is they take a special type of bulb that is pretty expensive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Feb 3, 2016

Good quality-price. Fully satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great hallway lighting
 Dec 9, 2015

i have 8 of these. they look great and give a good lighting. dimmable also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Dec 7, 2015

This is a great light when you need extra brightness. It illuminates the area very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 Nov 19, 2015

We purchased these lights to have in our bathroom. They make a very soft glow and the bathroom looks so nice with these in it. They shipped quickly and they were all in good shape. I'd highly recommend these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Transition
 Nov 8, 2015

Changing from 'mountainy' oil rubbed brass to contemporary brushed nickel and don't have time or $ to do it all at once -- this is a great sconce that focuses on the opaque shade rather than the fixture. Just be aware that the light bulbs need to be 'shorter' and it doesn't come with. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST WHAT I NEEDED TO REPLACE MISSING FIXTURES
 Sep 30, 2015

PERFECT MATCH FOR 42 YEAR OLD FIXTURES IN OUR CHURCH, GOING TO ALL LED LIGHTS AND THIS FITS THE BILL FOR MATCHING AND USING DIMABLE LED BULBS. I LOOKED FOR MONTHS FOR A REPLACEMENT LIKE THESE. THANKS AND A EXCELLANT PRICE. THEY USE CANDLERABA BULBS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Hallway Light Nice Shadows
 Aug 4, 2015

Tried several hallway lights before finding this one. Looks simple but great. Put it in a white staircase and the light just blends in very classy to the wall. When you turn it on it casts a soft cone up and down with strong illumination. Looks modern and chic. Got this one since I noticed a similar one in a favorite restaurant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed lamps
 Apr 23, 2015

We had been searching high and low for simple but not "hotel impersonal" wall lamps for other side of our master bed. We had originally purchased way-over-budget lamps at a retail store, but the wiring was way off, so they returned. When I found these on Overstock, they were so reasonably priced and perfect, I was skeptical how they'd look. We were/are EXTREMELY pleased with them. Easy to install, and with our dimmer they're perfect. They also provide enough light for reading comfortably. We are happy customers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the glass was that fragil that its broked inmediat
 Mar 20, 2015

Glass broke at touch, lights bulbs only for the smallers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Jan 22, 2015

These lights look good on our living room wall and give off just the right amount of light. We put in dimmable bulbs so we can go brighter or to a low light effect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Updated and pretty
 from MT,  Dec 1, 2014

It's beautiful and gives out enough light to use on the wall high above my shower. It really updated the bathroom and I'm happy with it. My husband is handy and was able to put it up himself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great amount of light for a dark livingroom
 from Ca,  Nov 10, 2014

love these lights! i only wish the pretty brushed metal was a little wider and showed a little more - they give a great amount of light - big improvement over what i had!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sconces perfect for our remodel
 from California,  Jul 23, 2014

great sconces with just the right amount of light. Very simple but elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought